We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

It was a pleasantly check in service, so efficient and friendly staff from the door to the reception area. We were provided with all the informations about the facility not to mention the very nice cool drink served while they process our arrival.

The room was spacious and beds were comfortable and room service was excellent.
Beautiful view from the breakfast room and all staffs were very friendly, would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to our friends and families.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben08_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

We will keep working on our service to deliver fantastic travel experiences and charm that will always prevail in our guests' memories.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,599)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,599 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

A lovely hotel - we had sea view rooms. Saw a lovely sunset from the room. However, due to the morning sea mist, we didn't see the sunrise or the view at breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Good sized room & bathroom. Breakfast buffet limited but perfectly adequate; there was an egg station, 3 cereals, cold meats & fruits. Front desk generally helpful. But beware when changing money - there is a hefty 10% commission charge here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yss97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel and attentive staff. The view from the rooftop salon is amazing both day and night. Breakfast was delicious. The location made it easy to walk Miradlores. I would recommend rhis hotel to a friend.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

The Miraflores Park is about 30-45mins from the airport (depending on traffic). Our taxi from the airport was S/55, our taxi back to the airport was USD 50. Asking for a taxi outside the hotel was generally an odd experience; hotel cars are offered when taxis are requested - the price obviously varies greatly.

Our room faced the city, looking face on to nearby tall buildings. So no view, but plenty of space, and a spacious bathroom. Excellent rain shower, but pretty noisy plumbing which was a rude wake up in the mornings. When we had problems with the fittings in the room, they were fixed within 15 minutes.  

Breakfast is served at roof level (there is also a small pool there), and a very good selection is on offer.

Service was generally very friendly; with great advice on getting around town, and the rough costs / travel times.

A very easy stay, and would stay again.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank GilbertoAndJorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We arrived at the Miraflores Park Hotel in Lima at midnight after a very long trip from Western Canada and were pleasantly surprised with the efficiency of our check-in. We were greeted with a tall cool drink and several people to process our arrival. Our room was not ready, but we were put in a suite for the night which really needed a good cleaning. The next day we were moved to our oceanside room and loved it. The view is spectacular from that side of the hotel. Breakfast, which was included, was excellent. The site of the hotel is near a park and shopping centre so that it was possible to walk off some of our jet lag.
The lobby bar makes the best Pisco Sour that was unsurpassed in our 5 week trip to several countries in South America.
We dined in the adjoining Japanese Restaurant one evening and it was fabulous.
We wished we had come into Lima earlier before our Macchu Pichu was set to begin.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank picky154944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We ended our trip to Peru in Lima at the Mira Flores Park Hotel. It was such a treat. We loved the sauna and shower, the ocean view from our room, and the room in general. All the staff treated us very well.

The sign with the pool rules includes a statement that if a guest would like a spa robe to wear at the pool to ask for one. When my husband did, the "pool guy" didn't know what he was talking about. He went in the spa and got my husband a robe; and somebody working in the spa came out and looked at the sign. I guess there's not too many guests asking for a robe; although I saw guests coming from the spa to the pool area wearing a spa robe.

We did a culinary tour and city tour while in Lima, which was fun.

Wish I had more time there!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCCteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

I spent a long weekend in this hotel from the highly prestigeous global hotel chain Orient Express. I was expectig something more from a Junior Suite. Probably the best of the room was the shower (ample, great rain & quick warm water) and the view, but it wasn't as clean as one expects. Sleeping was very good because it is a quiet place, and not because the bed was outstanding. It has a nice old style bar and a main restaurant which is a blend of Japaneese and Peruvian food. Very good. Breakfast bufet is on the top floor with a great view of the Pacific Ocean, just by the pool.
Probably the best of the hotel is their people: always with a smile in their face and a grat attitude to help you and provide you with a good service, specialy the front desk people, the doormen and the drivers of their cars.
A very ample Business Centers tells you that it is more focused to be a business hotel rather than a turist one.
It's a good hotel, but for what it costs, I should have got a lot more...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lutier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your compliments. We will keep working on our service to deliver fantastic travel experiences and charm that will always prevail in our guests' memories.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 234 in Lima
1,247 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $316 - $574 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something special about a room with a sea view. Waking up to the image of sun-gilded waves in the morning. Watching the moonlight play along the surf late at night. When that sea view is offered by a hotel in a bustling Latin American capital city, it is something very special indeed. We’re willing to bet that there are few city hotels that can cite a string of palm trees as their closest neighbors. Set in a verdant garden atop a towering cliff, Belmond Miraflores Park is a true urban sanctuary. The hotel takes its name from the well-heeled neighborhood of Miraflores. This suburb of Lima is loved by locals for its luxury shopping and blooming six-mile boardwalk that borders the Pacific. It’s no coincidence that Miraflores translates to “Look! Flowers!” in English. Whether you’re with us for business or for leisure, Belmond Miraflores Park is destined to impress. There’s a sophisticated Executive Lounge on the tenth floor in which you can while away those work hours in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing