We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved It!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Roseville, California
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“We Loved It!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Not only was the room spacious and lovely with all the amenities, but the view of the ocean was spectacular. The staff could not have been nicer. They were so helpful and pleasant that they made the unpleasantness of our long trip vanish.

We had a delicious breakfast buffet in their conservatory which looks out on the water. The food was excellent.

Room Tip: get a room looking out on the water, it's worth the money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAVID F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    260
    29
    20
    7
See reviews for
245
773
78
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This is an absolutely beautiful hotel. We stayed here twice, just overnight each time - once on our way to Macchu Picchu and once on our return before flying out of Lima to head home. We were lucky to score a suite on each of our stays - and it was amazing. The bath was like a swimming pool, and there was even a sauna in the bathroom. The room was huge and extremely well appointed. Breakfast upstairs overlooking the coast was fantastic. I couldn't fault a thing with this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank caz1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comment here on Trip Advisor.

I am happy you had a good time at our hotel and from your comment I see you really enjoyed the property in all aspects..

Best regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013 via mobile

During my trip in Peru I stayed in 3 different Orient Express Hotels: Rio Sagrado, Monasterio and the Miraflores. This is is by far my favorite . The rooms are big and bright, facing the Ocean through picture windows, the staff is very nice, as always, the bath towels particularly softs, the pool on the roof is big and warm, and it is pleasant to swim even when the weather is foggy, overlooking the Miraflores gardens and the wavy Pacific Ocean.
The location of this hotel, is beautiful, safe, great buildings around, and magnificent views.

The cons: the spa is small and not very attractive, a steam room or sauna would be appreciated, the wifi is slow ( I said so for the other hotels, so maybe it is the Peruvian Internet in general), and a good restaurant serving Peruvian or continental food is missing. I didn't like that much Mesa 18, and the room service is not great. The Observatory, where you have breakfast, is not open, unfortunately for dinner.
But overall it is a wonderful hotel, I would definitively recommend it, and I hope to come back!

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
3 Thank Fpny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Our stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel was not without some glitches. But the important part is that the glitches were corrected immediately. To me, that extremely high level of care and service are the hallmarks of a true 5-star hotel, which the Miraflores Park clearly is. The room service menu was interesting and the food we selected from it was delivered within the time promised and was delicious. If you can afford to stay here, you should.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Judith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for your compliments. We will keep working on our service to deliver fantastic travel experiences and charm that will always prevail in our guests' memories.

Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Truly a great hotel - beatiful rooms, great food, great service, and excellent location. We stayed in the Presidential Suite, which had an amazing balcony and small private pool overlooking the ocean. The Mesa 18 by Toshiro restaurant was delicious, and so was the breakfast. I will certainly stay here again next time I am in Peru!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichelleC2288
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director de Recepción at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Guest,

We will keep working on our service to deliver fantastic travel experiences and charm that will always prevail in our guests' memories.

Kind regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at the Miraflores Park Hotel after our return to Lima after visiting Machu Picchu. The hotel was lovely and the staff was wonderful. The breakfast was one of the best we had during our fifteen day trip to South America, the selection was great, and the staff was so attentive without being overbearing. We also enjoyed the main lobby at night after returning from dinner. I would stay there again! We stayed at the JW Marriott while we were in Lima, and while it was nice, we liked the Miraflores Park Hotel more.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Arsenalmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Our stay at the Miraflores Park Hotel helped make our visit to Lima, Peru memorable. From the moment we arrived to the hotel at 8:30 AM until the day we departed, the staff could not have been more accomodating. Lunch at Mesa 18 was the best meal during our four day visit in Lima.
Our guest room offered breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean and sunsets.
The hotel is situated close to everythng we had interest in visiting.
We would return to Lima just to stay at Miraflores Park hotel!
One of our top ten hotels we have visited in our forty years traveling the world.

Room Tip: Ask for a Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rgonzmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing