We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I selected Miraflores Park Hotel based on Trip Advisor reviews and couldn't have been happier. The service was terrific which included a car & driver to the airport. Yes, for a fee but worth it. Boarding passes were handled by the business office. Rooms spacious, loved the bathrobes, and the ocean view. The nearbypark & shopping mall was an easy walk. The restaurant served Japanese as well as Pervian food. Everything was beautifully presented and very good. The included buffet breakfast was extensive and great. Had a spa facial while there. $65. for an hour was reasonable and very satifactory. A great choice while in Lima.

Room Tip: Ocean view is more expensive but a nice treat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,650)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,650 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

couple of days ago, I attend an event, at the Copacabana Room , on the first floor of the hotel, where I had the chance to eat what was served , was fantastic, and I have to congratulate, le maitre Pedro, he was in charge of Beverages. I have to congratulate him, for a wonderful service he provide to he organizers of the event and the service to the guests. Congratulations Pedro!!
good work.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

My room was very typical for a 5 star hotel; however I had a small court yard and yard for my patio area. I also liked the free wifi the out the hotel. Peruvian Japanese cuisine is good here I don't think it is the best one in town though just my opinion. It is a great location very hip and good shopping.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
Thank Travelnutarizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I stayed at the Miraflores Park Hotel for 4 nights in December. My room was very spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was quite large with a tub and a separate shower. The WiFi worked fine. Since I wasn't in my room very much, I chose to save a little money and was on the city-view side of the hotel, which was fine. But, I did see the view of the ocean every morning from the breakfast room. The buffet was beautiful and delicious.

My flight from the US got me to Lima after midnight, so I didn't get to the hotel until nearly 2:00 AM. The reception staff was very friendly at that hour, offered me tea and got me checked in quickly, which I really appreciated. Also, the hotel arranged for a driver to meet me at the airport and drive me to the hotel. I am very glad I did this, especially because of the late hour.

The location was great. It was within walking distance to Lacomar Shopping Center and the end of the main road of the Miraflores area. I felt completely comfortable walking around the area.

It was a very nice surprise that the rooms had US-compatible plugs.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vlb28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We stayed at Miraflores Park Hotel at the start and end of our Peru trip. The rooms we got each time were fairly spacious and well appointed, w/ comfortable beds, good views, and functioning WIFI. However, the rooms clearly hadn't been renovated or updated in a while, which is why I would have to give the hotel 4 stars and not 5. DIrectly across from our room there was construction going on, so maybe there is ongoing renovation of some of the rooms.

The hotel has a small but adequate fitness center, plus small but nice lap pool on the top floor next to the restaurant. The weather was cool but water was heated so that the pool was usable.

Breakfast here is excellent, lot of variety on the buffet, and extremely pleasant and helpful service.

Location is also a plus, hotel is in a nice residential area, near a popular underground shopping mall w/ a theater and bowling alley. Also, gorgeous view of the ocean from the rooms that we had.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone going through Lima, mostly for the great service and nice hotel employees.

Room Tip: If you are going to spend much time in the room, it's nice to have an ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonFrequentTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for taking the time to send such an amazing and complete review about Miraflores Park Hotel!

I am always glad to read these kind of comments, especially when we had the oportunity to make you feel the true “Orient-Express experience” in Lima. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed our fabulous location and accommodations.

Sincerely,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

The Miraflores Park hotel is a truly excellent hotel in a select area of Lima right on the coast and if you can arrange accommodation facing the sea they have a wonderful outlook over the coastline. The service and cuisine was excellent and if you are there over New Years Eve they have a great evening of Peruvian music and exquisite cuisine . Part of the Orient Express Hotels group.

Room Tip: We were on the 9 th floor which was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trenham Ian Weatherhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

This hotel is extremely good. The rooms are extremely spacious, beautifully appointed and maintained. Th service throughout the hotel is of a consistently high standard. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful and all the food and beverage outlets offer excellent food and service. Add to this a beautiful location with a stunning view over the Pacific Ocean and you have the recipe for outstanding success.

Room Tip: With all rooms facing the ocean, it is hard to find a bad room. Perhaps it is worth avoiding rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear Guest:

Receive a warm greeting on behalf the entire team. We appreciate the time you have dedicated to sharing your opinion with us and the great description of our luxury hotel you have made.

We will be happy to have you with us in another opportunity.

Best regards,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barranco
Hotel B
Hotel B
#3 of 236 in Lima
486 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
San Isidro
Country Club Lima Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $353 - $890 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There’s something special about a room with a sea view. Waking up to the image of sun-gilded waves in the morning. Watching the moonlight play along the surf late at night. When that sea view is offered by a hotel in a bustling Latin American capital city, it is something very special indeed. We’re willing to bet that there are few city hotels that can cite a string of palm trees as their closest neighbors. Set in a verdant garden atop a towering cliff, Belmond Miraflores Park is a true urban sanctuary. The hotel takes its name from the well-heeled neighborhood of Miraflores. This suburb of Lima is loved by locals for its luxury shopping and blooming six-mile boardwalk that borders the Pacific. It’s no coincidence that Miraflores translates to “Look! Flowers!” in English. Whether you’re with us for business or for leisure, Belmond Miraflores Park is destined to impress. There’s a sophisticated Executive Lounge on the tenth floor in which you can while away those work hours in style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing