We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious and trendy!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I stayed here for 1 night only but certainly wish my stay was longer. The property is very trendy, beautiful rooms/suites with a wonderful sushi bar/restaurant on premises. Conveniently located walking distance from the beach (and a large shopping mall which was very US consumer oriented, nothing you can't buy in the US - lacking authentic peruvian stores), beautiful views and exciting eye-candy - paragliders come swooping past your window, which overlooks the ocean... almost close enough to touch.

Great neighborhood with easy access to a multitude of stops. Traffic is pretty bad in Peru, so avoid peak travel times and take this into account if you need to get to the airport at a specific time! The property has a beautiful rooftop pool and breakfast/brunch restaurant overlooking the beach. on the pricy side but certainly worth the $$ if you want to splurge!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigfootAfrica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,541)
There are newer reviews for Belmond Miraflores Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

881 - 887 of 1,541 reviews

Reviewed July 26, 2012

We arrived at 3 am after surviving 4 planes and 3 countries and were shattered. We were given iced tea and escorted to our room by the manager. The room is well appointed with a sitting area, the best linens and a huge bathroom. Our room overlooked the ocean. The breakfast buffet was excellent and served on the 11th floor overlooking the ocean. We had Pisco Sours and a Peruian snack tray for dinner in the bar and it was also very good. All the staff were very polite and at tentative. We had to have our laundry done since we arrived with wet, muddy clothes from a canoe trip and hike. It cost around 200 usd which is probably more than we paid for the clothes, so try to avoid laundry.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Olicia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to ascertain that you had a wonderful experience at Miraflores Park Hotel.

Sincerely,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Wonderful hotel... Good food (outstanding buffet breakfast), nice view of the ocean, great rooftop pool, fantastic spa. The grounds are well mantained and beautiful. It is located on the beach in Lima's premier neighborhood, so extremely safe.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BDWny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us, we would like to thank you for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel.

Definitely, the hotel is located at a very trendy spot, close to many shops, restaurants and Larcomar Mall. There are lot of places to explorer in our district.

We hope that you will be able to visit us many times more.

All the best,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very nice hotel....away from the heart of the city....but close enough to walk. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keep0nm0ving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments which will aid us in constant improvement and upkeeping of our level of service.

We remain at your service.

All the best,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

I was unsure what to expect from this hotel on our honeymoon from the reviews. When we arrived we were upgraded through our travel agency to the Presidential Suite for being honeymooners. We were shocked and beyond thankful. I'm not sure how the hotel would have been without that amazing upgrade. We even had a private pool and sauna. The room was bigger than our house!
Overall it was a wonderful experience. The hotel is slightly dated and could use a few upgrades, but it is probably the best place to stay in Lima. You're walking distance from the Hotel Larcomar and a taxi station. Most of the staff was very friendly but some were a bit stiff.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, General Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us, we would like to thank you for choosing Orient-Express as your destination property and for sharing your comments with the Tripadvisor readers.

Definitely, the hotel is located at a very trendy spot, close to many shops, restaurants and Larcomar Mall. There are lot of places to explorer in our district.

We hope that you will be able to visit us many times more.

All the best,

Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2012

The Miraflores Park Hotel is another stunning property in the Orient Express group. Orient Express certainly know how to look after their guests. We had a beautiful Junior Suite which came with a dry sauna, large appointed bathroom with a large shower and bath tube. A huge king size bed with beautiful linen was the focal point of the room, which overlooked the Pacific Ocean.. The breakfast in their restaurant on the 11th floor was an enormous assortment of fresh fruit, pastries including donuts!! A chef on hand to make you an omelet or eggs which ever way you liked them..beautiful crispy bacon and pots of tea. If Orient Express could make any improvements it would be to have tea/coffee available to make yourself in each bedroom...

Room Tip: We upgraded from a deluxe double king size room to a junior suite for only an additional $50 so we c...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Director General at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Dear guest,

We are so happy to read that you had a great time in Lima at Miraflores Park Hotel, and especially that our service was so good! We read and analyze all of the reviews, comments, and suggestions given by our guests in order to improve the quality of our service. Therefore, your recognition means a lot to us!

All the best,
Patricio Zucconi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Nice hotel in one of the best area in Lima .
Very big room and you will find the OE touch with same furnitures as in the others OE hotels .
Very nice bathroom . Everything very comfortable .
I regret some details , they should improve on it and it would be a very good 5 stars hotels : Have a kettle in the room with tea and coffee facilities . Also have a mini bar less expensive .
I have to wait 3O MN at breakfast to have real tea in leaves and not tea bag !! They should have real teas selection for breakfast .
No manager on duty show to ask is everything was fine during my stay .
I four house keeping was too intrusive , they should have to wait people are out of the room to come . The turn down was very LIGHT and they left a dirty knife and they didn't clean very well .
I phoned reception at 15H15 to have a taxi at 15H45 to go to the airport and my taxi was there at 16H10 ! they didn't appreciate I refused to take their own taxi : They charge 50 USD but the normal price is 20 USD !! so I have to wait for an outside taxi WHO CHARGED ME 15 USD ! so BE CAREFUL with their exaggerated rates !!
Good points in the hotel are : the MESA japonese restaurant where food is excellent and have a high level and where service was excellent .
Breakfast is good too in spite of big waiting for tea .
Congratulations for DAVID a young trainer with high level of service and with very good french spoken .

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank fabriciodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $273 - $664 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing