We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Belmond Miraflores Park
Ranked #1 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This hotel is very beautiful. The staff are very nice and attentive. We arrived at 4:30 a.m. (too early to check in) but we enjoyed relaxing in their lobby area. They have coffee available and staff who checked in with us to see if we needed anything. Our room had a sauna in it, as well as a large tub (for like 5 people). The pool area is gorgeous and I was shocked that we were the only ones using it while there. The breakfast buffett is good and the views are gorgeous. I would stay here again for sure!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lttraveler32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 15, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We were truly delighted to learn that we exceeded your high expectations from our staff, with their efficient personalized service level.

We appreciate your comments about our location. It is indeed fantastic, with stunning views of the Pacific Ocean, which creates an unique and magical atmosphere in our rooms especially in our Presidential Suite, the one you had on your last stay.

We thank you again for your preference and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,516 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,203
    257
    29
    20
    7
See reviews for
245
770
78
149
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The Miraflores Park Hotel is everything and more than we expected.

My partner and I were travelling around Peru and decided on this hotel to be the place to relax before and after the trip. Our first visit was in an executive suite, whilst we were recovering from jet lag we took full advantage of the spa treatments, room service and the amazing breakfast buffet. The check in and service at this hotel was amazing, in addition my partner had the unfortunate situation of needing to bring her work laptop with her and it was not a problem at all for the hotel to store this securely within their office whilst we were travelling around the country.

When we returned we had the surprise of being upgraded to the presidential suite - this room was absolutely sensational with a jacuzzi and sauna in the bathroom and a balcony with a plunge pool.

The service of this hotel is probably one of the best I have seen - every member of staff has the highest level of guest service and can never do enough for you. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Truely an amazing experience.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Atkins1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a nice comment on the TripAdvisor website. We are thrilled to know that we have exceeded your expectations. Your perception is a valuable tool we take into consideration to maintain and improve the quality of the product and service we provide to all our customers.

It was a pleasure having you with us and specially that we did our best to make your stay memorable.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel in the not too distant future.

Thank you!

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2011

This was absolutely the best hotel room we have ever had! The service was competent, friendly and matched the quality of the room. The breakfast buffet and service was also equal to the task, unfortunately we were not able to eat in the restaurant or visit the Spa. The location was secure and we felt safe and comfortable walking in the area at night. I hope we can repeat our visit.

Room Tip: Request an ocean view on one of the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lima2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. It was nice to hear that you felt safe walking around the neighborhood and that our staff was extremely friendly; they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel special.

Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

Miraflores Park Hotel is an excellent lodging option in one of the "safe" neighbourhoods for foreign tourists in Lima. The public areas are gorgeous, although it is a stretch for the hotel to call its rooms "executive suites." Realistically, the MPH's "suites" are similar in size to what most hotels would consider deluxe or superior rooms. Our breakfasts were scrumptious and included a hot and cold buffet with an egg station. The hotel has a stunning rooftop pool with breathtaking ocean views. Service was attentive but not intrusive.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrZeeSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel. We hope that you enjoyed your trip to Peru and we appreciate your time sharing your comment with other Tripadvisor´s members.

We were truly delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and location with stunning views and that you found our décor to be well appointed and tasteful.

Again, thank you for giving us the opportunity to know your opinion about our services. They are an invaluable tool we use to improve in search of the excellence.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

Impressed by the beautiful reception area and hotel lobby (looks like a private library of a stately home), we couldn't believe our eyes and good luck that our tour operator chose such a great hotel for us - a suite with an ocean view. The furniture was classy dark wood and marble bathroom is out of this world (funny that they use Molton Brown shower gel but unfamiliar brands for the hair products). Anyway, it's a pity that we spent much of the day travelling to the Nazca Line and so didn't get to enjoy the plush facilities much! The bar looks good but we gave it a miss since they could not serve alcohol during the run-up to the presidential elections! Breakfast on the pool level was another scenic experience as the restaurant overlooks the Pacific Ocean and provides an excellent view of the coastline. The spread was sumptuous too! I will definitely return for a longer stay! Only let-down was the brusque way they handled my luggage during check-out - the handle was damaged and I had no chance to make a report as my guide was hurrying us to the airport. Argh!

Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Zipometer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you for choosing Miraflores Park Hotel as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Trip Advisor.

We are enchanted that you had very good experience. It is our privilege to provide personalized service to each of our guests, including the details you mentioned.

We would like to express our most sincere apologies for the incident that you experienced upon your luggage at the check out time. This is definitely not the image we would like our customers to take home and we will do everything to avoid the re-occurrence of incidents like this in the future.

Once again, we appreciate your comment and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, Missouri
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The room was very nice and quiet. I stayed here for two nights. I was surprised when I asked for a reservation in the restaurant and was told that it was full with an Australian tour group. I was told I could go eat at the mall.
I am one person on a two week Orient Express tour. Isn't this an Orient Express Hotel? After a few phone calls I was able to eat in the restaurant. The Hotel is nice but dealing with the reservation confusion sure was a disappointment.

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank ewilkens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, July 1, 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing with others your recent experience at Miraflores Park Hotel.

We truly appreciate your feedback, this is the best way we can improve ourselves.
Regarding your restaurant reservation please notice that we already had shared your comments with our team in order to avoid similar future situations.

We look forward to welcoming you back. In the meantime, we remain at your service.

Sincerely,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Top notch in every way. Wonderful facility, staff, food, etc. You get what you pay for here. We will be back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tarponpipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oeperu, Guest Relations Manager at Belmond Miraflores Park, responded to this review, June 30, 2011
Dear Guest,

We were truly delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and service.

Should you come back to Lima, we will be honored to welcome you back to keep surprising you at Miraflores Park Hotel.

Best regards,

Patricia Pinillos
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belmond Miraflores Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belmond Miraflores Park

Property: Belmond Miraflores Park
Address: Av Malecon de la Reserva 1035 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#1 Spa Hotel in Lima
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#2 Family Hotel in Lima
#10 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Belmond Miraflores Park 5*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Miraflores, one of Lima's most exclusive residential areas, Belmond Miraflores Park is an all-suite hotel offering breathtaking views out to the Pacific Ocean. Its state-of-the-art facilities, spacious accommodation and pampering services make it the perfect hotel for both corporate and leisure guests. In Travel + Leisure World's Best Awards 2014 it was voted #10 in the "Top City Hotel in Central and South America" category. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belmond Miraflores Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Miraflores Park
Miraflores Park Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing