We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noise, Noise and More Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo
Ranked #80 of 226 Hotels in Lima
GreenLeadersGold level
Aspen, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Noise, Noise and More Noise”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

If you want to sleep, pick another hotel! I don't think it would have made any difference if my bed had been on the street. The windows do not give you any noise protection, every car alarm, horn, police car sounds like they are in your room. Had room 1202, ugh. Try the JW Marriott if you want to sleep!

Room Tip: If you not going to sleep, great rooms. If you want sleep, pick a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion, we are sorry about the inconvenience. We will work on this for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    83
    37
    12
    7
See reviews for
23
57
11
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

This Hotel is everything you need and more. I was in town on business, to give a concert performance. I felt secure, the rooms were clean, I had a nice apartment style room with an awesome view on the 16th floor. My favorite part is the AWESOME STAFF led by front desk Manager Manuel Cruz who is as professional and as nice as you will find anywhere. EVERYONE from doorman to front desk ladies were incredibly helpful, they even sent my pants out for repair after an untimely zipper malfunction! I have to say that the food is some of the best i have ever had in any hotel room service! I suggest the sopa Criolla and the amazing Fusion Canneloni which was so good i couldnt believe it. I am looking forward to my next stay here!!! Manuel and staff- thank you for everything! :)

Room Tip: the upper floors give the best view of Lima.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NegrilLoverSince84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión!!! Esperamos que vuelva muy pronto!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altanta
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2013

This hotel was located in a great location.I got a super low rate off hotels.com on a last min deal the Rooms are very spacious Very large bath rooms, sitting area and table, Kind of apartment style .Beds are Very comfy !!! The front desk is very prompt and helpful. if you need a taxi try and use one that will let u negotiate the rates hourly . I think I got a taxi with AC for $16 a hour, don't try to dive here .

Room Tip: The basic rooms are very big so don't very do it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanFury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your opinion! It is a pleasure to know that your stay was nice!!!
We hope you to stay with us soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

After my first stay here last year i was very doubtful about giving this hotel another try. This time i booked it with hotels.com. The first time i booked it with booking.com. My experience was much better this time due to much better price and pleasant staff. I'm not sure if this hotel is under new management or the problem the first time was booking.com. The room was very clean and spacious. The location is very close to a lot of good restaurants and night life in Miraflores area of Lima. The hotel is one mile from Lacomar mall which has great restaurants,movie theater and bowling.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlCounts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por su opinión. Nos enorgullece que su estadía haya sido placentera.
Esperamos tenerlo de vuelta pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chiba Japan
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We spend 6 nights at junior suit on Jan,2013 during 3 months our travel in South America.
Penthouse room which has big living room, big bed room, kitchen , bath room with jet bath tub. was really good view with wide window, we enjoy view of sea, ruin, town, sunset every day.
Breakfast is great, many kind of fruits, fresh fruit juice, vegetables salad, hot dishes.
Front was so kind to advise anything about tour, restraint & make booking for us. What is good, they present birthday cake for my wife by room service.
Finally they sent us to airport by hotel car only 50sole.

Ranking of this hotel is so low, but cost performance(U$150/night) & hospitality would be top ranking level.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tsurupack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
It is great to know we were helpful on your stay!!!! Thank you for your opinion!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed here during my last transit through Lima thinking I should upgrade and treat myself a bit. The rooms were comfortable and service was ok but the construction going on just rendered the luxurious set up useless. They put me up on another room as soon as I complained but I wish they told me sooner that the rooftop jacuzzi was under renovation when I booked. That was one of their selling points to me.

All that said, for the price you pay, they can do much better. Just my two cents.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carola2010, Revenue Manager at Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
We are so sorry about this problem. We were having some necessary changes at hotel thinking in safety. Our apologies from all team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Jolla, California
Level 6 Contributor
256 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 304 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I came to Peru on my way to Brazil, specifically to see Macu Picchu. I am a gold member of the Marriott but they could not find me a room, so asked my travel agency who were booking my Cusco trip to arrange a hotel in Lima for me the night of my arrival and the night of my departure.

I arrived close to midnight, and reception was ready for me and everything went smoothly. My travel agency in Peru, Southern Crossings, had prepared everything in advance,including transfers to/from the airport for both stays.

My first night, I had room 504(?) and would stay in this room again. It was non-smoking, large, comfortable bed, huge bathroom and jacuzzi bath. Large lounge area and separate dining area with a fridge and a microwave. Windows that open, separate shampoo and conditioner.

Downside - need to catch a taxi to the gym, sauna, etc at the sister hotel. Free transportation but a hassle.

Upside - great location on the Pardo in Miraflores. Walked to Kennedy Park and the Cathedral and the ocean, and along the cliffs at the top.

My second room is room 403. It is for smokers and I would not stay in this room again. Everything else is as for the first room but it smells of cigarettes.

The reception staff when I checked in the second time were very friendly and gave me a map if the area and showed me how to get around. I got lost, my fault, but felt safe at all times and an easy area to navigate.

The breakfast buffet,included in the price is fine, and coffee is plentiful!

Warning - if you are going to Cusco, drink the tea and bring aspirin with you. I had a slight headache, but nothing significant, but dud drink the coca tea and take the aspirin.

Would stay at this hotel again. Clean, comfortable and great location.

Room Tip: I really like room 504
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AussieNarelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Miraflores
Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#59 of 226 in Lima
136 reviews
qp Hotels Lima
#102 of 226 in Lima
234 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#18 of 226 in Lima
1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo

Property: Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo
Address: General Borgono 116 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thunderbird Hotel J.Pardo is best known for its outstanding service and dedicated staff. This charming hotel offers 64 spacious and luxurious suites and all the amenities that you would expect from a Thunderbird Hotel.All of its rooms have living room and kitchenette.With nearby plazas, first class restaurants and shopping only a short walk away you will be in the perfect position to explore one of the nicest areas Lima has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Thunderbird Hotel J. Pardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apart Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing