We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful staff, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
Ranked #43 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 8, 2007

I realize that I am writing this review a little late (two years after the fact!) but just saw that this hotel has no reviews on Trip Advisor and feel it deserves one. We stayed at this hotel as my husband's family is from Lima and it's close to their home (San Isidro district), so it was very convenient. I lived in Lima for four months in 2003 and we also lived in this area, so I know it fairly well. The location is nice because it's close to the touristy area of Miraflores (about a 10 minute cab ride) yet is much quieter, residential, and, I would say, safer. The hotel staff were absolutely incredible - I don't think I have ever had service like that before. We had brought my parents, who speak no Spanish, along, and they were treated like kings and always spoken to in perfect English. The breakfast buffet was good, with a lot of selection, and there was free high-speed internet access and air conditioning in the rooms. The hotel is also close to a little 'villagey' area, with a few restaurants, post office, dry cleaners etc. I hope this helps and I hope you like Lima - it's a shock at first but it really is a wonderful city with a buzzing nightlife and great restaurants.

  • Stayed: December 2004, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Cdn_Globetrotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014
Google Translation

Estimado Huesped:

Muchas gracias por susu atentos comentarios.

Esperamos verlos pronto nuevamente con nosotros.

Cordiales saludos,

Jose Rivero Terry
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro - Lima, Perú

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 53 of 165 reviews

Reviewed December 5, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fernandanieto13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
Thank Carolina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelinlima, Gerente at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 28, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Carlota S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: aumentar la oferta en la cena
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ricardoiglesias2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Maribel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelinlima, Gerente at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Alf G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotelinlima, Director Comercial at Roosevelt Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Sonesta Hotel El Olivar
San Isidro
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
Suites Del Bosque Hotel
#95 of 236 in Lima
91 reviews
San Isidro
NM Lima Hotel
NM Lima Hotel
#37 of 236 in Lima
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aku Hotels
#68 of 236 in Lima
107 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 236 in Lima
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roosevelt Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roosevelt Hotel & Suites

Address: Alvarez Calderon 194 | Corner Miguel Dasso, Lima Lima 27, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $75 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Roosevelt Hotel & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Roosevelt Hotel & Suites is located at the heart of San Isidro, the prime business and residential area of Lima. Facing the beautiful Roosevelt park and very close to business centers, malls, famous restaurants, outdoor cafes, casinos, theaters, supermarkets, banks and the Lima Golf Club. Enjoy a complimentary buffet breakfast in our restaurant each morning. FREE Wi-Fi in all areas, FREE medical emergency assistance with ambulance, Doctor-On-Call (extra charge), Business Center, Free Parking (limited spaces please make a reservation), Lobby BarTop floor terrace . Ask for our Connecting rooms.Great location and exceptional service. No-Smoking Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelsforEveryone, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Roosevelt Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Hotel And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing