We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well located, comfortable, pleasant people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Libertador Lima
Ranked #35 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
295 reviews
292 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Well located, comfortable, pleasant people”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The Libertador is well located on a quiet street in San Isidro, close the Country Club, a park, a casino and a Starbucks. It’s about 30 minutes by car to the Plaza Mayor and it takes about the same time to get to the airport.

The lobby décor is elegant but it the hotel is otherwise rather bland. Our ‘superior’ room was very large and could be called a mini suite (maybe we were upgraded) and it and its spacious bathroom were well-furnished and comfortable, except that there was no conventional desk with power etc - there was instead a small round table in the centre of the room, enough for us but possibly not for a business visitor.

Breakfast was a rather average buffet. We didn’t take any other meals in the hotel.

There is free and uncomplicated WiFi throughout the property.

The staff were pleasant and helpful.

Overall, while it was unexciting, this hotel delivered what it promised and was good value, at least by European standards.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank globaltraveller200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you very much, for taking the time to detail your recent stay at The Hotel Libertador Lima. We truly appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    96
    23
    0
    0
See reviews for
39
94
27
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Europe
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I had travelled for 24 hours and needed to sleep. I got it. In a very big room, with great comfort. Staff were very helpful in the 3 day stay and breakfast is wonderful: service, food choices, cleanliness, atmosphere - all faultless.
The area is also part-residential, there is a casino over the road (if you need it) and a Starbucks cafe next door. I returned to this hotel for 1 extra night and it was also as described above. Highly recommended

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main street are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We love hearing about greats stays our guests experience.

We are honored you chose us for your home during your visit. We do hope you'll return soon.
Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guayaquil, Ecuador
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We where a big group of people. We stay four days in seven rooms, the air conditioner didnt work any day in any room. It was difficult to sleep.
The hotel people allways says that the air conditioner is working well.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAMB1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel.

We are really sorry for the lack of information about the our air conditioning system. Your comments make us constantly improve our processes.

We truly appreciate your comments and hope to welcome you soon.

Kind regards,

Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

I liked this place very much. Huge, well appointed rooms with comfortable bed, nice TV and located in a good neighborhood. Very good breakfast, free internet and helpful staff. First class. Not a lot of action in the immediate neighborhood however, you will have to walk several blocks to find restaurants and shopping. Good supermarket about four blocks away. Definitely recommend

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jengel56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you very much, for taking the time to detail your recent stay at The Hotel Libertador Lima. We truly appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012

pros:
-comfy beds
-granite bathroom
-very large rooms
-nice lobby
-very quiet
-great breakfast
- very good staff
Cons:
-no restaurants nearby to walk to
-dim halls and rooms
-no electronic safes, just a key - that everyone may have a copy of
-business center needs more computers, especially since women have to use facebook now.
-no list of nearby restaurants- you get the restaurants the staff knows about personally a request for an italian restaurant got us a Pizzarea (sp)

-

Room Tip: higher is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanguero43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicente F, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Thank you very much, for taking the time to detail your recent stay at The Hotel Libertador Lima. We truly appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
70 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2012

Our room was huge! Plenty of room to spread out with room to spare. Two queen beds with great linens. Amenities in bathroom were above average. The tub was a little difficult to navigate as it was elevated. We found that in a lot of the hotels in Peru. Overall the hotel was quiet, clean and reception was very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marione M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you very much, for taking the time to detail your recent stay at The Hotel Libertador Lima. We truly appreciate your comments.

Kind regards,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
154 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have stayed at Libertador properties every other year since 2008. The hotel is incredibly spacious. Rooms are large. You will have space to spread out. The beds are new and the hotel updated. If you are looking for a hotel where you are surrounded by tourists, stay in Miraflores. If you want a more relaxed spot, stay here. The guests are predominantly Latin American or business, but the front desk can arrange tours for the tourists. The hotel is next door to a Starbucks and the Country Club (which has an amazing bar and restaurant) plus there is a little convenience market two blocks away and a fruit cart next door. The entire Libertador chain is great. We love it and will return. Many thanks to the staff who have helped us over the years.

Room Tip: Top floors may have a larger closet. If you are sensitive to noise, ask for a room that is either h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WandaTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Hotel Manager at Hotel Libertador Lima, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you so much for writing such a wonderful review. We love hearing about greats stays our guests experience.

We are honored you chose us for your home during your visit. We do hope you'll return soon.

Best Wiches,
Vicente Flores
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#21 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#33 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Libertador Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Libertador Lima

Property: Hotel Libertador Lima
Address: Los Eucaliptos 550, Lima 09630, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Lima
#26 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#30 Business Hotel in Lima
#41 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Libertador Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Libertador Lima:Located in a quiet place, close to the business and financial districtof San Isidro, this hotel commands a view of the Lima Golf Clubgolf course and is only 40 minutes from the Jorge Chavez Airport. Itfurthermore boasts fantastic cuisine and personalized service muchsought after by business travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Libertador Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Libertador San Isidro Lima
Libertador San Isidro Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing