We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favourite for those who have stayed - Traditional Spanish and well located”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites
Ranked #66 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A favourite for those who have stayed - Traditional Spanish and well located”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

My favourite business value for money hotel in Lima. A nice architecture, reminding Spain in Peru. Very large rooms, well maintained and with really good service.
Wifi is excellent, safe area, supermarket just across the street and a good room menu and service.
On the down side, the breakast is poor and the windows don't cut the street noise.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luiz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    117
    51
    17
    11
See reviews for
37
73
19
97
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
114 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

El Condado is a nice hotel, conveniently located, and just right next to a supermarket (Vivanda) that has everything you might need and it's open 24/7. The rooms are nice and clean, the bed was very nice. The rooms in the front can be noisy during the weekend due the sounds coming from the street, it's a very centric location. You can take a cab and you will be in the Indian market in 5 minutes and it will cost you 10 soles. The hotel is near by a big casino (Fiesta) and there are plenty of restaurants around to choose from.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2013

The first key thing to understand, as outlined below, is that El Condado operates two separate hotels on the same street: there is a very nice 4* hotel and then there is what is essentially a 2* hotel (the 'suites') a few doors down. One of the views below is very negative on El Condado, presumably because they believed they were going to get more than they did (even in Lima you are not going to get real 4* for $90 a night), but provided you know what you are booking you shouldn't be disappointed.
If you are booking through e-bookers or another budget site and you are looking for something in the $90 a night region, then you will be booking the 2*.
This is still a very nice hotel, with simple but clean (quiet rooms) and decent bathrooms - not impeccable, but absolutely fine. The hotel offers you a wecome drink (Pisco Sour) in the 4* hotel down the road, and the service was very good. The breakfast is also very good, with all the usual stuff. It is also well-located in Miraflores, a short walk from one of the parks, right next to a great supermarket, and if you're looking for familiar brands it's also a 5-6minute walk from a beachfront shopping frontage with lots of (Western brand) restaurants.
The note below about the cab is pertinent: you DO NOT need to pay $35 dollars for a pick up. Lima is not Baghdad, you can get a Green Taxi straight out of the airport very easily and safely for $20 (50 soles) maximum, so don't bother with their overpriced pick up. (P.s. make sure when you negotiate with the cab driver which currency he is quoting in (you don't want to end up paying $50 rather than 50 soles)). And, due to the cut the hotel takes on taxi bookings, if you know when you want to go back to the airport negotiate a pick up with that driver for the way back.
I do think this hotel is probably about $10 overpriced, but it's a good safe and quiet option for a first timer in Lima.

Room Tip: Make sure you are clear on which of the El Condado hotels you are booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michanddyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zürich
Level Contributor
85 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed 4 nights while attending a friends wedding in Lima. The location is great, and the rest very average. Hot water ran out while taking a shower and had to rinse with ice cold water. It came back on in ca. one hour. Staff speak English, but not great. Breakfast average. Decor rather dim and dated. I would not stay here again - unless at a bargain price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We stayed here twice: on arrival to Peru, and prior the departure. The first night was perfect. On the second time we got a room where both shower and the safe was not working, so we spent about an hour and a half while they tried to repair things, but they couldn't. At the end we got a new room. Next morning loud reconstruction work was ongoing from early morning. They are reconditioning the restaurant. Even during the breakfast, of course. The advantage of the hotel is the nice Miraflores district in Lima. Driving distance to the airport is about one hour by taxi.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ANemeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinjarra, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

A real surprise. Nice rooms, great service, beautiful breakfast and great location.

We are here for work and the hotel represents good value. The front desk staff are responsive to our needs. The wifi is strong. There are good restaurants nearby.

A nice vibrant community with everything we need within a short walk.

Will stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kiaorabro1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

When we consulted hotels in Lima we discovered the El Condado right in the spot we wanted to be. I was fascinated to read that although mostly recommended for good service and tranquillity there was a particular person who found the hotel extremely noisy and unable to get a good night sleep. All so contradictory!. We decided to take the risk and booked an aparthotel and transportation.

On arrival, late at night, we were received by kind, helpful staff that quickly had us organised and established. The aparthotel had two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge/dining/kitchen area/ very clean and nicely decorated. Tired, we showered and went to bed and only woke up in the morning after a most refreshing sleep. The hotel had enjoyed peace and silence all through the night.

We descended for breakfast, (included in the price,) and although there was a restaurant and bar area we were informed we had to go to the hotel section a few yards down the road. The Hotel lounge was comfortable and cheerful with a 'business' section. The restaurant was a floor above and we discovered they also had a piano bar. There and then we decided to see if we could move to the hotel as it would be more suitable for my husband to have all the services in one place.

The breakfast was simply adequate, it could be improved to keep up with the high standards of the hotel. At the reception they were all very understanding and would change us the following day when they would have vacancy. We accepted. A second night at the aparthotel with restful sleep. In the morning we discovered the building's restaurant and bar was now opened and the closure had been only for a day. never-the-less we stuck to changing over.

My daughter was allocated a junior suite and us, an executive suite both ample, airy, beautifully decorated and ours with sauna and jacuzzi. Top quality with excellent services and more like a five star hotel standard. The first day at the hotel we discovered there would be no pianist at the bar which we attended anyhow and then followed with a good meal at the restaurant. The Happy Hour in the dim light and no pianist did not encourage us. So funnily enough we made more use of the Aparthotel restaurant and little verandah bar which were much more cheerful and entertaining seeing the world going by as we rested and enjoyed the most delicious pisco sours. In fact although we had pisco sours in many restaurants and hotels including the Regatta and Yacht Clubs these were the very best.

Two days before our departure we were woken up by the most devastating noise, car hooting, people talking loudly. I honestly thought it was an earth tremor. My husband looked out of the window to discover a colossal machine parked in front of the hotel making passage difficult for traffic. The noise came from it. It lasted a couple of hours and then peace again. it had nothing to do with the hotel. We lodged for nine days and it was the only time we were disturbed.

We loved the Condado Hotel, walking dstance of shops, Plaza, church, restaurants, the artisan's Indian markets, chemist and super market. The staff were kind, polite and professional always helpful and ready to give a hand. We cannot fault it. We would return and consider it is excellent value for money in evey way.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#23 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Standard Miraflores Centro
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Estelar Miraflores Hotel
Barranco
Hotel Park Suites
Hotel Park Suites
#115 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites

Property: El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites
Address: Alcanfores 465 / 425 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Condado Miraflores Hotel And Suites
El Condado Miraflores Hotel Lima
El Condado Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing