We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites
Ranked #76 of 232 Hotels in Lima
Reviewed September 30, 2012

Just spent 1 night here - our first in Peru
A nice suprise after a fairly hairy car journey from the airport ~ 45 min
Nice big rooms, free welcome Pisco Sour and free wifi in the lobby
Worth the journey from the airport as had a nice safe 3 hr wander in the morning before catching next flight

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UkGailJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 289 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

Realize if you check into this hotel you will not sleep. The noise level coming from live bands until approximately 1am, followed by disco music until around 4am and the continuous street noise is almost deafening.
When I complained to the young woman working the front desk she was not interested at all in helping the situation and was actually quite rude. As I sat on the computer trying to locate a new hotel to relocate to for the remainder of my stay another hotel guest came down to complain about the same. Her response was the same.
I have traveled to many countries and stayed in many hotels and this is the worst. Again, unless you are looking for a more bar like experience and lifestyle, this is not the hotel to stay at.
Awful.

Room Tip: If you are forced to stay here, require they give you a room on one of the top floors to help with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anothertiredtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

We just had one night at this hotel on our last night before leaving Peru. The room was large and spacious, clean, and with all amenities. Good hot water. There is wired internet in the rooms, but WiFi only works down on ground floor near reception. Air conditioning did not seem to be on, but on an upper floor with the windows open the temperature was comfortable. There is traffic noise from Lima streets (this is the centre of town) but wasn't an issue for me. We only had breakfast at the restaurant - it has a good selection of food, but can get busy so you may not be able to get a quick meal there. Seems to be a popular spot for small conferences.

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor to minimise traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duncan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Good hotel in Lima, situated in the beautiful Miraflores area. I've been there for almost 1 week for business travel. Rooms are clean and quite big; maybe they need to be re - newed a little bit but anyhow, they're ok. Breakfast is satisfactory with a wide choice of fruits, cheese, ham, yogurts ecc ecc. A good choice if you go to Lima and you don't want to spend too much!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smnfrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

As you will al realize horn honking in Lima, Peru is extremely common. They honk for any and every reason under the sun. Because this hotel has not reinvested any of its takings into modernizing the hotel or more importantly putting in decent window/doors, we finally got to sleep at 5:30 am on Saturday due to all of the outside noise (horn honking, police blowing on their whistles and street fights!).
So, if you feel like you want to sleep at all during your stay in Lima, this is NOT the hotel for you!

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank pru m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

April 26, 2012. Our aeroplane into Lima, Peru, had to abort its flight due to a mechanical problem. I telephoned the El Condado hotel management to let them know we could not make it to Lima. They nevertheless charged our credit card full rate despite our no-show advice. I was aware that this is their hotel policy, but I feel they could have been more sympathetic given that the situation was completely outside our control and that I had appriased them of the circumstances. Poor form and shame on them.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank Roy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Just make sure your room doesn't front on the street, Alcanfores. Horn honking is endemic in Lima and doesn't end until the wee hours. The real secret of this hotel is their in-house restaurant. Excellent food presented in an artesian style at no more than you would pay at any medium to high end restaurant in Miraflores. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sidelocke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Faraona Grand Hotel
Faraona Grand Hotel
#29 of 232 in Lima
589 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
La Paz Apart Hotel
La Paz Apart Hotel
#80 of 232 in Lima
107 reviews
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#30 of 232 in Lima
1,147 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites

Address: Alcanfores 465 / 425 | Miraflores, Lima 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#52 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your El Condado Miraflores Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Condado Miraflores Hotel And Suites
El Condado Miraflores Hotel Lima
El Condado Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing