We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular hotel with amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #13 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Spectacular hotel with amazing service”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Congratulations above all to the staff of this hotel! Outstanding service in all parts (reception, restaurant, roomservice). A great experience to be several days as their guest in Lima! A bit pricy, but great 5 star experience!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen_Reichle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your comments and for the time you have taken to write them, this motivate us to continue improving day by day. We are glad to know that you had a great experience in the days you were here. Waiting for your soon return.

Sincerely,
Rosa Deustua
General Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    195
    50
    19
    17
See reviews for
140
338
35
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carmel, New York
1 review
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We love this hotel and will never stay anywhere else when we come to Lima. The rooms are spacious and extremely comfortable bed. The bar ingles has great pisco sours and the concierge service is excellent
Lyda & Frank

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear guests:

It is great to know that our guests have the desire to come back, that is our satisfaction. We are very grateful about your comments! Our main purpose is the quality of service that we can offer you and it´s an honor to know that we can make you have the best experience. We will be waiting for your return and very pleased to have you here again.

Regards,
Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Tx
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Beautiful, traditional Spanish style hotel in downtown Lima - service great - bar food and drinks out of this world - decor beautiful - we were only there for a very brief night but it was peaceful - the staff were outstanding in helping us make connection

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DocBobTemple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest:

Thank you for your comments, it is a pleasure to know that you had a great stay in our Hotel. Our staff will be very glad about your comments and they will be motived to keep offering the best service.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring Branch, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here our first nights in Peru and it was pure luxury.

They staff was super and they helped us solve an emergency visa situation that could have ruined our entire trip.

We highly recommend this hotel. It is not inexpensive but I'd still consider it high value for the experience.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest:
We appreciate the time that you have taken to share your comments about your stay in our Hotel. Is our pleasure to help our guests in all that we can and we are glad to know that we had the opportunity to give you the right solve at the right moment. Be sure that we will share your comments with all our staff. Waiting your soon return.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014 via mobile

We spent two nights at the Country Club Hotel in Lima, having stayed there two years ago. It is quite beautiful with wonderful glass ceilings and windows in the lobby. It has an old fashioned elegance which is very serene. The staff and the concierge were very welcoming and solicitous. My only criticism is that the food in the restaurant can be quite heavy--delicious soups for instance, but they are more than meals in themselves. situated across from the golf course, it is also nicely situated in a quiet part of San Isidro. We recommend it as a place to stayin Lima.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear guest:
We appreciate your comments, also we are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. Thank you to share with us every detail about the service at the Hotel, only like that we can give you the best quality of service. We will share your comments with all the staff, specially with the Restaurant and take care about the details of the food. We will be waiting for your soon return.

Regards,
Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinnelon, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

A great old hotel. Service and hospitality are A-1. Bar and food are A-1. Recreation club behind the hotel is very noisy if you have the windows open but not heard if they are closed. The beds were very bouncy and soft .Best shower I have ever had , hard to believe they are short on water!

Room Tip: Might want to be on the street side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrFyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your recent comments about the Country Club on Trip Advisor.
We value our guest comments since they provide us with continuous feedback our day to day operation.
It is great to read you had a pleasant stay with us and our team made your feel comfortable. Your comments will be shared with them.
We hope to have you as our guest again,
Sincerely,
Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, NY
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2014

Huge beautiful rooms, lushly appointed. staff was attentive and wonderful. Breakfast was extensive and varied. Our waiter was very sweet and very helpful. My only complaint would be the lack of free wifi. But there was a starbucks around the corner that had some :-). Would so go back again.

Room Tip: we had the biggest two person Jacuzzi tub in the room for the second stay, for the first one we had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kc_Greenville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Dear Guest
Thank you for sharing your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor,
We are very glad to read your positive comments about your experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel. We value your recognition on our employees´dedication.
Rest assure we will share this comment with them and I am sure this will only reinforce their commitment to personal service.
Thank you.

Rosa Deustua.
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#10 of 226 in Lima
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing