We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a lovely place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #13 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
1 review
“What a lovely place”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We spent a few days in Lima at the Country Club Hotel after a long cruise. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms are large and filled with spectacular flowers and antiques, but with all the modern amenities. We loved sitting in the outdoor restaurant listening to the parrots squabbling in the palm trees. But it was the staff who were so thoughtful and helpful and kind that made the stay so special. We had to leave early in the morning and they made sure we had fresh orange juice and croissants before we left. My husband has some difficulty walking and the staff went out of their way to see that he got to our room safely and with dignity. Just a delight.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank orchideasinbloom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Dear Guests

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Country Club on Trip Advisor.
It is very rewarding to read that our employees made the difference during your stay with us! Our property is a great Historic building which definitely enriches the experience but it is the personal service that our employees deliver that makes the difference. Thank you for your recognition.
We will share your comments with our team!

Sincerely
Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    574
    195
    50
    19
    17
See reviews for
140
338
35
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

The Country Club Hotel is a very special place! we stayed there 3 times during our recent trip to Peru for a total of 5 nights. We loved the spacious rooms and the calm environment. it was also nice to be in a hotel that wasn't just about tourists. The staff couldn't do enough to help make sure we had everything we needed including guidance about where to walk in the neighborhood and which restaurants to try. The concierge team were amazing! It seemed that everyone knew our names and were genuinely happy to see us each time we arrived.The hotel is set in a residential neighbourhood and there are lots of nice and safe walks to take from the hotel to shopping areas or the 'Olive' park - a beautiful park filled with very old olive trees. the hotel restaurant is very nice and dining on the patio is lovely. We spent a lovely day walking along the sea shore in Miraflores but never once regretted our decision to stay at Country Club!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a terrace or balcony. If you want that, be sure to request it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edward068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, February 8, 2014
Dear Guest:

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
Your description of the essence of the Country Club Lima Hotel is complete. The property is not only a Historic Landmark but a meeting point for locals which allows our guest to be part of the local life in Lima
Your positive comments of our team will be shared right away with them.
Comments like your keeps them motivated to continue delivering personal service to our guests.
Sincirely

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Country Club Lima Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

First time in Lima, the Country Club Lima is an oasis of calm in what can be a frenetic city. Across the street from the golf course. the area is mostly residential, with streets lined with mid rise condominiums. There are a number of shops adjoining the hotel and others within easy walking distance, with the more bustling area of Miraflores a reasonably short cab ride away The service, from the front desk to the particularly helpful concierge, is perfect. After a few trips in and out, they know who you are, and are happy to advise on restaurants, assist with tours and transportation. It really does feel like your home away from home. Breakfast on the terrace is a really nice way to start the day, and the restaurant is very good. When we get back to Peru (and after this trip, we will look for a chance to do that), this will be our first stop.

Room Tip: we were in a mini suite on the lower level. Black out curtains are good enough that leaving a bit o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Dear guest:
It is great to know that our guests had a great time while they were visiting our beautiful city, the most important for us, is the quality of service that we can offer you and it´s an honor to know that we can make you have the best experience. Our daily goal is to make you feel like home, and have the desire to came back, that is our satisfaction. We will be waiting for your return and very pleased to have you here again.
Regards
Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We really never had a chance to appreciate the property as the hotel was used as a quick tour stop. There was an atmosphere that might be compared to the great hotels of Gatby's era. I fully expected to find a polo game going on in the back 40. The restaurant was outstanding.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Wanderlust099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Dear Guest
We appreciate your opinion about our hotel.
We are happy that you also had the chance to enjoy our Restaurant and have an excellent experience; it will always be our pleasure to serve you.
We will be waiting your soon return.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warminster, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This is a really nice hotel located in Lima, Peru. (may be the finest). It is built in the style of the European hotels, with grand halls, art decorations and a super staff. The room and amentities were exdellent. They included a large stall shower together with tub in a large bathroom, the expected minibar, large flat-screen TV, huge bed with comfy covers and pillows, sofa, etc. The breakfast buffet was also excellent, as was the attentiveness of the wait staff. There are a number of high class shops adjacent to the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the main street. The view is terrific.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear guest,

Is our pleasure to be able to give you the best service in each of our areas and also give you the best time at your stay enjoying the view in our Hotel with every detail in our decoration and infrastructure, and with your comment we feel grateful because it means that we achieved it; one of our goals is to give you the best experience in your stay at this Hotel.
We will be waiting for your soon return.
Regards,
Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Excellent location, even though it is in a residential area. The hotel has big rooms, and excellent service, specially the concierge. It is considered a small hotel, with only 75 rooms. The food is very good, and the breakfast buffet is generous. The bar has a great ambience with delicious Pisco Sours. The Country is a colonial style hotel built in the early 90's. This was our second time here. I certainly recommend it.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mariela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, December 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We appreciate your kind words which will be shared with our entire team. Comments like yours keep us motivated to continue delivering personal and memorable experiences at the Country Club Lima Hotel.
Happy Holidays, hoping to have you as our guest in a near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This is an impressive hotel from the minute you see in from your limo on arrival, There was a wedding being held the night we arrived so the Lima chic well to do were all there.

We stayed as part of an Orient Express itinerary so we expected it to be good and we were not disappointed.

Whilst we enjoyed our suite with a front street view that faced the park across the street we felt like Basil in Fawlty Towers running up the stairs and back down again to the level of the room. The elevator went to the third floor and the some stairs took us up to then had to go back down more stairs to our room. Seemed a lot of work for the porter just for one night.

Breakfast was a buffet of high quality with professionally dressed waiters everywhere. You could not help but feel you had breakfast in the best hotel in Lima.

Room Tip: Keep away from room numbers in the 400 unless you want to play Basil Fawlty running up and down flig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We value your comments and will share them with our staff. Your recognition on the quality of service and experience at our property motivates our team to continue delivering personal and dedicated service to all our guests.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#10 of 226 in Lima
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing