We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #13 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Magnificent Hotel”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Country Club Lima Hotel is simply one of the best hotels you will ever stay at. The architecture of the hotel is fantastic, the rooms are spacious and well equipped and the personnel is always willing to help in any way. To complement, the breakfast buffet is awesome and if you decide to stay and have dinner one night at the Perroquet restaurant, you will eat like in few other places on earth. To summarize, a wonderful experience, cannot wait to come back.

Room Tip: we got an upgrade to a suite that was large enough to play a Voleyball game
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Good morning,
We are glad to know your stay here at our hotel was fully successful; our staff is always looking the best way to make you feel completely satisfied and we are pleased to know that we reach our goal, your comments motivate us to keep getting better and better. We will be waiting for your return.
Regards,
Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

841 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    194
    50
    18
    17
See reviews for
136
332
34
230
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The rooms are comfortable and somewhat fancy. But there are some improvements that are needed so the hotel can match the expectations.

The hotel stays in San Isidro and has easy access to Miraflores and Barranco. Also, by cab, it's easy and cheap to visit downtown and other places, as Museo Larco. As you arrive to the hotel, it's almost impossible to not be impressed by its beautiful sight.

Once checked in, we had one nice room and another one in the basement, with an inside windows. This was a great disappointment, as we paid the same price for both of them and it was not cheap. We asked to be moved to another room and nothing was done.

The Room Service is quite poor, taking a long time to deliver a bottle of water and even forgetting part of what I've ordered one night. Also, the restaurant is extremely overpriced with breakfast costing around 60 dollars. Depending on what you order, you can go to Astrid y Gastón and have dinner for this amount.

Room Tip: Avoid the basement rooms and get breakfast somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gustsnts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor.

We value your positive comments and description of our property. We have addressed the issues and reinforced service with the Room Service Team.

The Country Club Lima Hotel is a Historic Building having rooms in three different floors. The Lobby is on the second floor and there are rooms in the first floor.
All our Restaurant prices are in soles and buffet breakfast is the equivalent to 25 US Dollars.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

Modern hotels somehow all appear to be the same. It was with considerable pleasure that we found ourselves staying in this fabulous property, in the otherwise rather grey city of Lima. Everything smelt of class, from the minute we walked in. Somehow the efficiency of the staff was softened by a Latin sense of hospitality, such that we felt very much at home. Rooms the size of a football field, excellent cuisine, a cachet reminiscent of old world style. An experience to remember. Our photo album for the trip includes the front porch of the hotel, which brings back memories to treasure.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sunil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the time taken to share your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.
Your comments will be shared with our team who I am sure will be motivated to continue performing the way you have described it.

Kind regards,
Rosa Deustua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Other than a traffic jam because of foreign political guests, enjoyed several days while on business. Attentive staff, better-than-expected cuisine even for a hotel with high expectations, and next-door spa all made the visit comfortable.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank ebearr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased to read your recognition of our service during your recent stay at the Country Club Lima Hotel. Each and every guest is very important for us. Our staff is committed to it and your comments confirm it. We look after Presidents, Political figures, Business Travelers and Leisure Travelers with the same dedication.
Thank you again for your kind words which will be shared with our staff.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Beautiful old heritage hotel in peaceful setting surrounded by a park, which if you are a runner is perfect to run around. Our stay was wonderful however we were a little ticked off when we arrived after an all night flight from Toronto and were told we would have to pay an extra $100.00 to check in early (0900), which of course we did as we weren't about to hang around until 3:00 pm on no sleep! Our travel agent had informed us we had been guaranteed early check in which was not the case. We could understand if the hotel was tight for rooms but this did not seem to be the case.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank annecoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We have a privileged location complimented by the view of the exclusive Golf Club of San Isidro.
Our check in time is 3pm and check out time is noon. We always provide this information to the local Tour Operators.
We hope your discovery of Peru was all you expected.

Regards

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is the 4th maybe 5th time I stay at CCLH ! Very well located, convinient. I feel really good there, Thanks once again for make me feel at home. I got an early check in. The concierge is very well informed. Room was perfect size and breakfast quiet and perfect for meetings.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fabio K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Guest

We are very excited to know you always have pleasant stays at the Country Club Lima Hotel. This reflects the consistency on our team's service performance, a result of their compromise.

Your comments will be shared with our entire team.

Thank you for taking the time to post it on Trip Advisor.
Until your next visit!
Sincerely

Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I agree with the nice things other satisfied reviewers say, and write just to add a word of caution. We stayed at the hotel on a Friday night and left Saturday evening for the airport (after a 3 o'clock checkout at no charge, which was greatly appreciated, and access to the main rooms after that). The hotel has at least one party room, and we could hear noise from the celebration in our rooms. We were offered room changes, which was also appreciated, but better to avoid rooms near the functions in the first place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inmy60s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay with us on Trip Advisor.
I am taking note of your experience with the noise from the party held during your stay with us in order to make the necessary operational arrangements with our Banquets Department so that this does not happen again.
We appreciate your kind words about the positive reviews about the Country Club Lima Hotel

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 224 in Lima
1,042 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing