We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #14 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Holland
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

This is a relatively small hotel on the border of the Miraflores area and when arriving at the hotel we were impressed by the looks on the outside! It is a traditional and classic hotel, so no trendy stuff to be found
Our stay was great! We stayed in a huge deluxe room with its own terrace, with all amenities present. Restaurant serves delicious food on a nice terrace and is known in whole Lima as one of the good places for lunch or dinner - business wise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aroundtheglobe15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.
We are very pleased to read your description of our property and review of our Restaurant Perroquet.
There are classic experiences which we all look for and the Country Club Lima Hotel is one of them, with a History and Tradition well known in the city of Lima.

Thank you once again
Kind regards

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    578
    197
    50
    19
    18
See reviews for
140
341
36
235
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Villenave D'ornon, France
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very quiet
Breakfast on the nice terrace just in front the golf.
Very large rooms. After a busy day, it is a pleasure to take a glass in the bar.
The hotel has also taxis which are in much better conditions than the town taxis

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank xabier m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your recent experience with us on Trip Advisor.

Our Terrace at the Perroquet Restaurant and the English Bar are indeed meeting points and areas of relax for many of our guests.
I am glad to know we provided a special place to take a break during your busy agenda.

Thank you for your preference and we hope to have you as our guest sometime soon.

Kind regards
Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Cajon, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at the Country Club Lima Hotel as part of Celebrity Expeditions trip tp Machu Pichu after going to Galapagos. It was an outstanding hotel with a beautiful room. Even though we were part of a group we felt like we received excellent individualized attention. If I was in Lima, Peru again I would definitely stay at this hotel. It was a GREAT Experience!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Larry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

I am pleased to read in your positive comments about our personal service.

Comments like this motivates our team to continue with their compromise to provide personal service to all our guests.

We hope we can have you as our guest in the future.

Kind Regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have been staying at Country Club Lima Hotel for over 10 years, and the overall quality of experience never varies - excellent!!! Benito, as maitre'de in the restaurant, is superb. The only issue with the English Bar (which is top-notch) is that it is usually full of English speaking people!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about the Country Club Lima Hotel.

Rest assure that your comments regarding our service will be shared with our team , who cares for all the details and take pride to welcome frequent guests for the past 10 years like you mention. I am sure this will reinforce their commitment to excellent service and to maintain the experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel as Unique.

Benito is indeed an important and valued employee in our Food and Beverage area and I will personally share your comments with him.

Thank you for your continuous preference and for the recognition of our employees.

Until your next visit to the Country Club Lima Hotel.

Kind regards

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Since staying here I've been hounded via email by the hotel to post a review! That's just not cricket, old chap, especially for such an exclusive 'old school tie' establishment much favoured by business execs and visiting dignitaries for its elegant interior, solicitous service and comfortable rooms. Biggest disappointment was the 'signature' Perroquet restaurant, where the dinner was truly ordinary and a pisco sour the worst of my Peru trip. However, it does a decent breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ByoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.
We apologize if our employees have been too eager to get a comment posted, our standard is to send one e-mail thanking for staying with us and invite our guests to make a posting.

We receive your comments with concern and will l meet with the staff regarding your comments on the Bar and Restaurant. We have a strict quality control by using only fresh products and having been rated as the best Pisco Sour we take good detail attention on the daily elaboration of the drink.

Our Perroquet Restaurant, rated five consecutive times as the best Hotel Restaurant, uses only fresh products bought on a daily basis. Our cuisine offers traditional Peruvian food and some international dishes. I understand your comments are regarding the type of food and not the quality.

We appreciate the time taken to share your experience since it only help us to improve and continue to get better

Sincerely
Rosa Deustua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2013

I like to say that I have pass this place many times during my stay in Lima, I have always looked at a way I can;t never go in there (it looks expense) but oh surprise, this place is so nice and the entrance its just so overwhelm with luxury..immediately remind me of one of the luxury hotel at Disney..but let be honest this is the real thing.. silver plates and silver sugar bowls, even the tea spoon is silver... now look at the walls, do you see those paintings they are at least 100th years old..the mirrors and the furniture just beautiful, and now looks at those chandeliers...ahhhwww..ans so it's the flowers arrangements..nice! well it make me feel like a will come back for that nice cup of coffee again..very inexpensive and with a smile service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ricardos95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel.

We are very pleased to read you had a magical experience at our Property, which is a National Monument with more than 80 years of existence.

Thank you for your description and positive comments on our service.

Sincerely,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

The hotel is nice and airy but dated and old. The facilities are comfortable but it feels as if arriving some 40 years ago. Everyone is just friendly enough and helpful but the rooms are old and manny details are overlooked or simply ignored. As an example, there was no place to hang the towels in the bathroom and, after asking, we came back to find our bathroom full of hooks. Did nobody think of this for decades? We visited nicer hotels at the same rate and just as nice a location. It is a tradition in Lima but they have been sleeping on their guard.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank be21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have review your comments at trip advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

All our bathrooms have the same details, shelves for towels and a hook in the door bathroom. Our face towels are neatly folded and placed on the counter space of the bathroom sink . We received your comment of the missing hooks and placed two additional hooks for the face towels in order to make it more comfortable.

The Country Club Lima Hotel still preserve its majestic style as years ago, our Hotel is considered Historical Monument.

We value your opinion and are taking your comments in order to improve on details.

Kind regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#9 of 228 in Lima
1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 228 in Lima
800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing