We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious Comfort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Club Lima Hotel
Ranked #13 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Luxurious Comfort”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

After extensive travel, we checked into the Country Club Hotel in Lima.
Our room was spacious with a fabulously comfortable bed!
The bathroom was unbelievable! A huge tub....a huge walk in shower - with great water pressure! Excellent quality shampoo/conditioner/lotions and no shortage of luxury towels.
The restaurant was exceptional! Both service and food were outstanding!
A real treat to stay in such a luxurious hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheStarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Manager at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your experience at The Country Club Lima Hotel on Trip Advisor.

Comments like yours, make us to continue our efforts to provide our guests an unforgettable experience.

Kind regards


Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

854 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    195
    50
    19
    17
See reviews for
140
338
35
232
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA area
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the start of our trip to Peru. The hotel is indeed beautiful. The lobby is grand and old world lovely. We dined at the restaurant each morning and enjoyed fine service and food. However, i cannot give 5 stars for the reasons. The front desk staff are not helpful nor do theyseem inclined to e ert themselves in anyway. The concierge, tried to be helpful, but was not particularly able to answer requests. My husband wanted to play golf, but this seemed beyond their capabilities to arrange. Street maps and directions were not useful. Additionally, if i was to return to Lima or make a suggestions to others, i would choose to stay in the Miraflores section which seems to have more restaurants and activity.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lsaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad to read you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to discover the gastronomy at our well known Perroquett Restaurant.

I will personally look into the service details you mentioned regarding our staff and service in order to take the corrective actions . Our location in San Isidro´s District has a perfect combination of an exclusive residential area within walking distance of points of attractions, such as the shopping area in Conquistadores avenue with fine boutiques as well as well Known Restaurants, Jewelry Stores like Ilaria and quick taxi drive to many museums.

Kind regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2013

The 5-starnCountry Club Hotel in Lima is a sight for jet-lagged eyes. Beautiful hotel with wonderful service and awesome beds and linens. Food is also excellent as is the presentation of meals.
There is great shopping next to the hotel along the boulevard about 2 minutes left of the main entrance.

Room Tip: Doesn't matter what room you choose they are all comfortable. We had six people travelling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wlmcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Manager at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments with Trip Advisor readers.
We are glad read you recommend our property and enjoy our shopping area with fine jewelry, alpaca designs and local souvenirs .


Kind regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Our room was more than adequate and the ambiance of the hotel overall was great. The food in the restaurant was outstanding although the breakfast buffet in the lobby area was just average. I would stay here again on my next visit, no questions asked.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. We are more than happy to know that you enjoyed the time at the Country Club Lima Hotel.

Thank you again for sharing your your impressions on Trip Advisor

Kind regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, AB
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A beautiful and gracious colonial style property with good sized rooms and helpful staff. However, my stay was marred by dank-smelling air [presumably coming from the air conditioning vents]. This offensive odor made it difficult to sleep and permeated all my clothing. Although I was moved rooms due to the odor, the second room suffered from the same problem which was also noticeable in the hallways. Hopefully this problem can be resolved as otherwise this was a lovely facility.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luvgreathotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and comfort of our rooms.

The problem reported during you stay with us was communicated to our Maintenance Department who took the corrective actions.

Thank you for your preference and we hope to have you as our guest again.

Kind regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great old style building built in the colonial style with excellent food and extremely helpful concierge. Rooms had views and were large and very comfortable fiurnishings.....I'll be staying here each visit

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa_Deustua, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments which we will share with our team.

The Country Club Lima Hotel is considered a Historical Landmark exhibiting more than 300 of original artwork ,on loan from Pedro de Osma Museun, complements our service making our guest stay one of a kind.


We hope to have you as our guest sonn.

Kind regards,

Rosa Deustua
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My opinion is that this hotel is the best you can find in Lima.
If you are looking for a 5 stars hotel, this is the best , and the prices are really good.
Nothing more to say , completely satisfied for everything !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa D, Gerente at Country Club Lima Hotel, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate taking time to write about your experience at the Country Club Lima Hotel for all the Trip Advisor readers and members.

We will share your kind words with our staff.


Kind regards,

Rosa Deustua
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#10 of 226 in Lima
1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Club Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Club Lima Hotel

Property: Country Club Lima Hotel
Address: Los Eucaliptos 590 san isidro | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lima
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#11 Business Hotel in Lima
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Country Club Lima Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Club Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing