We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #34 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed September 19, 2007

I stayed at Antigua Miraflores earlier this month and I really liked it. My husband and I were traveling with my parents and it suited all our needs. The hotel was in walking distance to everything you'd want to see in Miraflores and I felt totally safe. The property is immaculately maintained and the hotel has tons of charm. The rooms were just fine but the walls were a little thin - but let's face it, how much time do you spend in your hotel room anyway? Breakfast was a pleasant surprise - nice range of choices and it was good (and included in the room rate). What else can you ask for especially for the completely reasonable room rates. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to a friend and plan to stay here on my next trip to Peru.

  • Liked — Location and decor
  • Disliked — Construction going on across the street
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank CinSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

888 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    440
    131
    31
    17
See reviews for
141
371
88
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2007

For the price and the neighborhood (Miraflores being one of the best), this hotel was one of the better deals. It possessed a bit of that Spanish charm, with a beautiful lobby and sizable but older rooms. It also had a safe deposit box, free internet in the lobby, and a very good set menu for breakfast. It was also centrally located, about a 5 minute walk from the main street of Miraflores. The staff was extremely friendly and the airport pickup is free while only $10 back to the airport. As stated above, the only downsides are the carpet/room did feel a bit dated, and the jacuzzi in the bathroom sounded like it was going to bring down the entire hotel.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank flyboyarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2007

The Good and the Bad:

We recently stayed at Antigua Miraflores Hotel for four nights in late August. The Good: Location. This hotel is very close to a local grocery, bank, the beach, and lovely restaurants and a new mall called Larco Mar. It is safer than other neighborhoods (every few blocks you'll see security personnel standing on corners). The breakfasts were hot and quick. The coffee strong. The front desk personnel were fluent in English and friendly. The Bad: At this time of year, it is chilly and gray in Lima. This hotel had NO heater in the room and if you waited to take a shower until morning? Forget getting a hot one. Even as early at 6am, there was no hot water. Also, as one other reviewers had stated, the walls seem thin. And the workers at the hotel must think that since they have to be up at 4:30 am, then so do you. They bang doors shut, talk loudly in the hallways, and just don't seem to think their actions may disturb paying guests.

To be honest, if you don't need to be in Lima at this time of year, avoid it. Go straight on to your vacation destination as soon as possible. We ended up staying here extra days because of the earthquake. We originally were to go on to Nazca and Ica, but our tour was cancelled. So, if you are a heavy sleeper, thick blooded, and don't mind the occasional cold shower, this is the place for you. We brought wool socks and sweatshirts to sleep in and ended up taking our showers in the evening to make things pleasant for us. One caution? Most of the tourists we ran into in Lima also encountered lack of heaters in hotel rooms in the 3 star range. If you must have these comforts of home, up grade to a 4 or 5 star hotel in the Miraflores region.

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank TrvlFiends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2007

I spent a few days at this quaint hotel. I loved the breakfast they ser ved, especially the warm crispy bread. The staff was quick to please , professional and very curteous. The bathroom was very clean and accomadating ( a very important feature) and the bed was firm with clean and crispy bedding. I miss sleeping there and most definately when i return to Lima I will surely stay at this hotel. Hello to the staff especially Chela who went out of her way everytime to make sure we had enough coffee, hot bread and water to drink. Thank you !

Stayed August 2007
Helpful?
Thank jgarcia57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prophetstown, Illinois
Level Contributor
174 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2007

The Miraflores area of Lima was a perfect overnight for us. This hotel was one of the best on our trip. We had a large spacious room that overlooked the courtyard. Our room was quiet and the shower was hot and powerful. I had a breakfast tamale for the included breakfast and it was excellent. We did not eat any other meals here - too many great restaurants to choose from. A perfect restuarant within walking distance is Haiti. Very Peru and excellent food. We loved the La mar cevicheria. It was all we had hoped it would be for and inexpensive. The were very patient with us and taught us the basics about ceviche. We went early on a Sunday and actually walked their from the hotel. You can walk to a great grocery store from the hotel that was fun to browse. We enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank foreveronward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2007

We stayed in the senorial suite, the walls seem to be made out of cement board, so you can hear EVERYTHING in the adjoining room! It is like being in a dormitory and with guests arriving in the early hours of the morning we had a couple of sleepless nights. There was also a problem with the hot water. On the plus side...the staff were reasonably helpful and the breakfast was good, the location is very central and close to the shops and good restaurants. We visit Lima regularly and would not stay here again because it is too noisy and also if you pay using a credit card their rate of exchange is a rip-off. with the hotel overcharging by 10%. so you have to pay in cash dollars.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noisy and overpriced
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank lafontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

We stayed there for two nights and it was a wonderful experience. The building is amazing. It seems we were back to the early 20th century. Our room was on the 4th floor, very clean. From the window you might see the beautiful small yard with a fountain in it. Breakfast was very nice however we were waiting for a loooooong time when having dinner there. Overall it is worth every penny we spent.

  • Disliked — no room service, no elevator
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank giantdino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#29 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 901 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#59 of 228 in Lima
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Property: Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing