We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #34 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
sydney
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“overnight stay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2014

I stayed here in order to pick up a South American tour on the following day. It was a really quaint and pretty hotel. My only concern was that the gate was always locked for security. The breakfast was nice but limited in variety. I did try a Peruvian breakfast. The staff were helpful. It wasn't close to any shops but a Subway restaurant and money changer were within walking distance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank liz822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    436
    130
    30
    17
See reviews for
139
361
87
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Schagen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

This hotel is located in a quiet district of Lima, about 30-45 minutes from the airport.
Taxi to and from the airport is about 50 Sol.
The rooms are standard unless you get the penthouse rooms wich have a private terrace on the roof.
Breakfast is nothing fancy but good.
The hotel has a bar with great Pisco sour assortment !

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pieg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I really enjoyed my stay at this well situated hotel. It was clean and the staff were tremendously helpful. It is full of antiques and really interesting art work. The garden and courtyards were very nice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Brenda,

Thank you for the review! We will make sure to tell the staff that you found them all helpful.

Safe future travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Stayed here with a group of friends, booked through G Adventures. The rooms are comfortable, bathroom en suite and clean. Lovely bar and excellent restaurant, which had good variety of food.
Breakfast is self service from a buffet with great coffee, selection of juices, yoghurt, cereals and hot dishes a la carte. Staff were welcoming and there is a lovely ambience in the hotel which is furnished with beautiful tapestries, antiques etc. Plenty of little restaurants close by if you want to explore a bit.

Room Tip: Request a quiet room, as there are groups of people staying which can be a bit rowdy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 455kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
139 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

We spent four nights in this lovely hotel before and after a G Adventures Tour of Peru.
Room may vary but we were pleased with our two. Bathroom was ok. The stairs carpet needs to be replaced.
Breakfast was very good - remember to order a bowl of fruit as well as a cooked dish.
Dining room was a bit dark.
Location was only a few minutes from the foggy coast. Walk to the left on reaching Lovers Park and reach a swish new shopping centre with great restaurants.
Gracias - enjoyed our stay in Miraflores.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DundonsDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

What a nice way to start our trip. We loved the ambiance of this charming hotel and the staff was great. The bartender introduced us to the best Pisco Sours and a little history of how it is made. Very good and safe location for walking to the beach or to town.

Room Tip: The open windows at night may be a problem if you are a light sleeper. Get the clicker for the air c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slpolito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you for the kind review! We love pisco sour's and want all of our guests to love them, also. We will pass along the praise to our bartenders.

Cheers!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

We stayed here two nights and it was comfortable, clean and quiet. The staff is helpful and friendly and the food was good. The grounds are very pretty and the hotel itself is very charming. It is in a good location; we walked to everything we wanted to do; food, shopping and the coast.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#27 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 984 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#54 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Property: Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing