We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #35 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 28, 2014

The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very safe and secure. It's in a great area of Lima and walking distance to a lot of attractions, shopping, and restaurants. The canadian consolate is actually almost right behind the hotel (we passed it walking to our favorite restaurant "edo"). The rooms are ok. We stayed at the beginning and end of our trip and were placed in a different room each time. The first room was near the front of the hotel and had a nice view of the courtyard. The second room was near the back of the hotel and was much newer, but not much of a view. They were both very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2014

Ashley,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We love our location, too, and hope that all of our guests get to experience Miraflores' wonderful restaurants, bars, and attractions!

Thank you for staying with us! We truly appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (963)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

471 - 477 of 963 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed here in February, 2014 and again in March ,2014. We enjoyed this hotel,peaceful,full of antiques,great staff, great pisco sours at the bar. Within walking distance of shopping,museums and fantastic restaurants as well as the ocean.

Room Tip: Rooms on the courtyard are very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivBru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Simply fantastic - you have to have at least a few days just to explore this hotel. We stayed two nights here at the beginning of an Intrepid tour and one more night at the end - at our third night's stay I discovered a beautiful, roof top terrace that I totally missed on our first two nights. The atmosphere here is unbelievable - it's like staying in someone's villa rather than a hotel.Awesome staff. Comfy, clean, classy rooms. Great food. Excellent location. Definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alphajenedmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you for the kind words! Bummer that you missed out on our rooftop patio till your last night with us. Glad you found our hotel comfortable, clean, and classy! Please come back and see us again!

All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed there twice in August 2013, 1 night at the beginning of my trip and 1 night at the end.
- on the 1st time: very cold room, water pressure in the shower was very low, no hot water in the shower. Also there was a strange smell in the room.
- on the 2nd time: we had a room on the last floor. It was bigger, had hot water but was still cold in the room.

On the plus side, the look of the hotel is very nice, there is a locked gate which adds to security, and location is good. There are no elevators but we had someone to help us carry our luggage.

Breakfast is ok, not too much choice though.

I don't think I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaida51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Good Afternoon,

Thank you for taking the time to address these issues. Since your stay with us in August we have added heating systems to all of the rooms. We have also upgraded our hot water system to ensure that all of guests can enjoy a nice hot shower after traveling around Lima!

Thank you once again!

Best future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This place feels personal and intimate. Staff are competent and helpful. Built from an old mansion, it has maintained charm as it has grown. Rooms are comfortable, if not luxurious. Breakfasts are OK, but not great. We enjoyed greatly our four days here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D'Arcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

D'arcy,

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your four days with us. One of our top priorities is maintaining the integrity of the old casona. Charm, comfort, and a personal feel all describe our hope for a guests experience.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I can't say the rooms are amazing because they're pretty bog standard to be honest. But I like the downstairs bar area, and the staff. The food that I had was good, as we're the drinks. And a nice area.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We wanted a hotel that reflects the Peruvian atmosphere and at the Antigua we found it!
All rooms are different, we requested a change from the first offered which was a lot larger and had a King bed as requested in our booking. On our return after 2 weeks touring we were on the top floor with a room that opened up to the roof top which was a nice extra. Staff was friendly and helpful, decor great and food, especially at their little bar excellent. Loved the night markets up the road in the park where all the cats lived. Bakery at the corner excellent!

Room Tip: Top floor with access to roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pinkflamingogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn W, Manager at Antigua Miraflores Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! At the Antigua, nothing gives us more joy than hearing that our guests wanted an authentic experience and got it. We hope you had safe travels back home and left Peru with found memories of our country!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hostal Torreblanca
Hostal Torreblanca
#47 of 234 in Lima
427 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 234 in Lima
873 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $93 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing