We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice change from Name Brand hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #34 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2013

Being a converted home makes this place more charming, despite the difficulties of maintaining such a property. There are issues with carpets being musty and the like, but if there is a problem the staff is very gracious and promptly address it as best as they possibly can. And don't miss the free shoe shines. Walking distance to Kennedy Park and to the grocery store Vivanda (very similar to Whole Foods). Good restaurants nearby and a some nicer ones are still walkable as this is in a safe neighborhood. Some in our group even walked to park overlooking the Pacific.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (985)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 551 of 985 reviews

Reviewed August 2, 2013

I booked the Hotel Antigua through Booking.com and was happy with the rate which also included breakfast. However, upon my arrival, I was advised that the rate only included breakfast on the first morning of my stay. Even though I did not require breakfast on days 2 and 3 due to ultra early departures, I was glad I didn't have to pay for two more breakfasts because the American breakfast serving was rather spartan. (I filled up on bread rolls.) Otherwise, the staff were helpful, my ground floor room was clean and comfortable and overlooked an attractively landscaped garden. The bar/lounge area was most relaxing and the tasteful decor enhanced the old world charm of the hotel. If you enjoy good coffee, spoil yourself with a cappuccino - definitely among the best in Lima.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

We stayed at the Miraflores hotel twice - once when we flew into Lima and then 2 weeks later before flying home. There was a big difference between our two rooms. The first room was musty smelling and had rather old comforters on the beds. It was almost like being in a cabin. The second time we were on the top floor (room 300) and it had a nice view, smelled fine, and the furnishings and comforters seemed newer and better. Pros: there is a nice bar/coffee place in the hotel. The breakfast was decent, but nothing great. But every room has a pitcher of purified water to use, so you have plenty of clean water. The hotel is also in a nice location with restaurants and shopping nearby. Cons: the water pressure for the shower was terrible you only get a trickle of water. There seems to be a big difference with the rooms. Some are a lot nicer than others.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaGirl040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Transformed from a 19th century mansion, Hotel Antigua Miraflores has a lovely old world charm with modern comforts. At the center of the hotel is an atrium with a fountain and many lush plants. The rooms are modern but decorated with hints of traditional Peruvian style and very comfortable beds. The staff is extremely helpful, and the breakfasts are satisfying and provide plenty of variety. While one needs a taxi to get to the historic section of Lima, the hotel is a short walk to the Miraflores beach and the quirky Parque del Amor. Good restaurants and shopping are very close to the hotel. Best of all, a Pisco and tapas bar just opened for guests at the hotel. Don't miss this new venture, Alembic, operated by Carla Davila Carlin and her partner. They have created all sorts of infusions to go in your Pisco sours, from gooseberry to blue corn to lemongrass, and even if you don't want to sample the alcohol, their tapas are not to be missed. This was some of the best food we've had anywhere in the world!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Really nice hotel, huge rooms, lovely receptionists who helped us at every opportunity. Very quiet at night, nicely located with many restaurants in the area. Felt safe walking around at night. No elevators, though, so we did carry our bags up 2 flights of stairs. I am sure a porter would have done it if we had asked.

Room Tip: The couple we were travelling with had a room where the water in their shower went from hot to cold...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

The four of us started and ended our recent trip to Peru at Antigua Hotel. The customer service was outstanding, beginning with our promised minivan driver waiting for us at the airport. The hotel has staff available 24 hours a day, and this is very helpful when you arrive in the middle of the night. Our rooms were very nice, and we had a good breakfast of chicken tamales in the morning, with time to walk down to the lovely parks and beaches that are so close by. There are also good restaurants close by, and a fun neighborhood in which to walk.

Room Tip: The main floor is great if you have lots of luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annlemery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for a week during July.
Nice room, very helpful and friendly personell and a nice breakfast. Safe taxis are also always available in front of the hotel.
The area is nice and safe also at night. Lot of cafés and restaurants close by.
A very recommendable place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flying_Marcus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,311 reviews
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $92 - $146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing