We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location in Miraflores”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #34 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
246 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
“Good Location in Miraflores”
Reviewed March 19, 2008

We stayed 5 nights in the Colonial Section of the hotel. The staff was very nice, the hotel was clean with well kept public rooms, the guest rooms were old but large and clean. We would stay there again but would probably book the new section. The location is excellent with restaurants, stores, banks, a nice park, and the ocean close by.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Old rooms
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Adventurers8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    436
    130
    30
    17
See reviews for
139
361
87
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2008

I arrived at the hotel early due to my flight schedule (11am). I didn't expect my room to be ready and it wasn't, but the bell man took my bags and I went to lunch.

Check in was easy and I was given Room #4. If you can get Room #4 - GET IT! It faces the street, but it is a relatively quiet street.

The room has a large covered porch with chairs tables and rocking chair.

The room has a queen bed and a single bed with antique desk, chair and wardrobe.

The cable or TV did not work in my room. I made no complaints because I wasn't there to watch TV.

The bed was comfortable, the shower had nice hot water. Lima can get a bit humid and hot in the summer and the lack of AC made itself known to me, but it wasn't a deal breaker.

The staff was friendly and nice.

The Hotel is in Miraflores, which is close to the waterfront and fairly close to everywhere you'd want to go.

The restaurant wasn't to my liking, but I only ate there once.

I would stay here again for the price and friendliness and charm.

  • Liked — Charm
  • Disliked — No air conditioning
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobbDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2008

We stayed in this hotel for one night at the beginning of the holiday and then one night at the end (mainly so we could have a rest before going on the plane!).
The first night we stayed, the room was very nice, basic but had everything you needed. Bathroom was clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast is served in the dinning room area but the cook does not speak any English so if you want anything different to what is on the menu then you may wish to bring your phrase book.
The second time we went we stayed we were on the top floor . The room was very spacious and you also had a lovely, large (shared) terrace with some tables and chairs that looked over the (misty) capital. We decided to eat at the hotel and the food was good. The hotel also has free internet access which was great for us to keep our friends and family updated.
I would recommend this hotel, its great value for money.

  • Liked — Not too far from the airport. Good price.
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BunneyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 11, 2008

This hotel is beautiful , in a nice area and a comfortable sleep.The bad news is: we were told, when we inquired upon our arrival 72 hours prior to the check out, by 3 people at the front desk reception that we could check out a night early, ensured the night would be fully refunded. We made the arrangements to check out early. When we went to check out and be reimbursed they said it was impossible to be reimbursed and that we didn't give them notice. This from the same folks who said we could and ensured refund. We lost $145. US because of their dishonesty. The restaurant service was terrible.! We ordered dinner one night for 4 people. 2 of our meals came about an hour late, the other two meals about 15 minutes after that. There was only silverware at our table for 2 people, when we requested more for the other meals they never brought them and there were no utensils available anywhere in sight to borrow. Our drinks and coffee that was ordered had to be requested a third time and finally came when we were getting up to leave after our meal. The baggage check room (for holding your secure baggage) was available to anyone. The key was always left in the door of the storage door and left unattended....%^&()x!

  • Liked — The hotel was classic and comfortable
  • Disliked — The service, dishonest front desk, restaurant service and security of baggage room.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelFawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2008

Our visit started out poorly as we were originally told that someone would be waiting at the airport to pick us up. However, no one showed. When we got to the hotel and asked about this, we were told that we did not send them our flight confirmation. I then showed them the email confirming our flight time.

The rooms are very basic but clean but the service was disappointing. We asked the front office a few questions and the clerk was more interested in her cell phone than us.

Overall, a decent deal for your money or if you are just doing a quick overnight in Lima.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventurer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2007

Hmmmm, where do I start ? We arrived midmorning from Cusco, only to be told our room wasn't ready until 1pm. We waited in the freezing lounge room, and finally managed to grab someone to order pots of tea. Every door and window was open - they clearly value fresh air above comfort !

Our room was finally ready by 12.30. We had booked one of the more "up market" rooms, which turned out to be on the roof, with three or four other rooms. The room was immense, the bathroom shabby and run down, and the lighting was clearly of the "power saving' variety i.e. 20 watts !! We asked for a space heater, and that made a big difference to the comfort of the room.

After a venture out to Larcomar (why do people rave about it ? Its dreadful - no interesting shops, overpriced tourist restaurants, no view, because the city is permanently locked in fog !) and the surrounding sites, we came back to the hotel for a shower before dinner. No hot water. No water at all, to be precise. Apparently they were installing a new hot water heater and didn't think it important to communciate the turning off of the water to those rooms affected. Okaaayyyyy.......

We decided to head out for dinner, but after fruitlessly wandering around the streets, didn't find anything that appealed, so returned for dinner at the hotel. BAD MOVE. Very bad move. The waiter couldn't speak English, and therefore couldn't deal with questions about vegetarian food. The receptionist turned up to translate and I asked for an omelette off the breakfast menu and a plate of soup. My friend ordered the soup and an empanada. We were the second guests in the dining room and got our food half an hour later. The empanada was inedible, having been nuked in the microwave until the pastry turned to concrete. My meal was fine. The third set of guests waited over an hour for their meal and received half cooked chips and nothing else. The fourth set of guests finally walked into the kitchen after an hour and ordered their own food. Their entree arrived after main course, but by that stage they were grateful to receive anything. Guests 5 and 6 had not received anything to eat by the time we left, 3 hours after we initially sat down. However, we did have some interesting chats with other guests because we all had time to kill until the food" turned up. It was just a little bit too much like Fawlty Towers.

The next night we asked the hotel to reserve a table at La Gloria and we had the best meal of our holiday there. The mediterranean style food was fabulous and on a par with the best restaurants at home. Service was perfect. Talk about going from the ridiculous to the truly sublime......

Our second and last night in this hotel was on a Friday night. We did not sleep at all. Not one wink. Couldn't even pretend to sleep. Every car alarm in the area seemed to go off every 15 minutes or so. And boy, are their car alarms savage. I do not know if this is a local Friday night custom, or if the crime rate explodes on the weekend ! I was quite happy to get up at 3.30am and head off to the airport (after a hot shower, yippee !!). I don't want to stay at this hotel ever again in my whole life and frankly, I'd probably put Lima in the same category.

  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Allcorners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2007

Great little hotel on a quiet street in Mirflores. Very friendly and helpful staff-front desk staff all speak English. Free internet in sitting room on first floor. Beautiful artwork throughout-all is for sale and prices are very good. Also, a very nice gift shop in lobby with very good prices. Breakfast was excellent. Very clean. location was great. We walked to the "Witches" restaurant-just around the corner. Our meal was spectacular-outstanding presentation, taste and service. Larcomar shopping mall was about 5 minute cab ride away and worth a visit-lovely views over Pacific and nice shops. Would definitely stay here again if in Lima.

  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank jwitte1809
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Hotel Runcu Miraflores
#26 of 228 in Lima
982 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hotel Vila Santa Miraflores
Miraflores
Hotel Casa Cielo
Hotel Casa Cielo
#55 of 228 in Lima
128 reviews
Hotel San Antonio Abad
#28 of 228 in Lima
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Property: Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing