We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay in the neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #35 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great stay in the neighborhood”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I chose this hotel because of other trip advisor ratings marking it so highly and because it seemed to be one of the few quaint hotels in the Miraflores neighborhood. Others are high rises or ultra modern hotels. I wanted quaint, and that's what I got.

Great staff, clean room, nice amenities (loved that there were pitchers of filtered water in the rooms and large coolers at the end of the halls to self-serve refill when needed...that was something that I didn't get in any other hotel in my stays all over Peru).

The front desk are bi-lingual enough to where I was able to really get great help from them with my broken Spanish. They booked me a great tour, got me to and from the airport with ease and they were always so friendly!

Anyway, if I'm back in Lima, I'll make sure to come here, and I highly recommend this for anyone who enjoys boutique hotels. If you are used to big corporate hotels, go stay at one, this one is for the folks that love the little guys!

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank paczki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    450
    133
    33
    19
See reviews for
149
389
90
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2012

This was our first time to Lima, Peru and to use Gate 1 travel. We had a wonderful experience. This hotel is very charming. The staff is friendly and really tries to meet all of your needs. The rooms are comfortable and the ambience is excellent. We really felt like we were staying in a home with very cordial hosts. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who likes that "at home feeling". We will definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: Request a room facing the interior courtyard. It is quieter than facing the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Stayed in Antigua for two nights on a recent trip to Lima, it's an old building but has a very nice feel, it is well mainted and fitted and is a good base to have in the mirflaroes area for exploration of the city. The rooms are quite small but are very nice and comfertable and I had a great nights sleep on both evenings, having free wifi in the rooms gave it an a nice little extra touch. The breakfast in the morning is decent, if not the biggest but overall I really enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aledshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lower Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
592 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

It has a bed and breakfast feel. The rooms are small, efficient and clean. They provide filtered water at the end of the hall and a pitcher in your room. A nice touch. TV in English, nice! We had a nice courtyard view. Decent breakfast included with our room. It was a charming and safe place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissMyDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The hotel is old, but well-maintained. It is also a lot larger than it appears to be from the street.

Its minuses are really a function of its age. Rooms are on the small side. There is no AC - while Lima is rarely hot, its air is very humid, and at nights frankly any hotel could benefit from central heating. It doesn't have duvets, but rather old-fashioned bed covers and blankets. There are no elevators.

On the plus side, breakfasts are quite nice, and there is a lot of variety. You get ample free water, and free (and fast) internet. The area around the hotel is very safe and quiet. We stayed here just one night one the way to Cuzco, and stayed at a different hotel when we returned and stayed in Lima to explore. The other hotel cost about the same but was inferior, but it was prepaid. Otherwise, we would have moved to Antigua.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miami_Love
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My group stayed here 3 nights, It is clean, with a friendly helpful staff, good location and old world charm. The price is very reasonable, with breakfast included. Also, it is near the ocean, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary14365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is a bit older with a decor to accentuate the age. Overall it works, though there are some indications that there are some maintenance issues that need to be addressed soon. The only real complaint we had was that our room, in the front of the hotel was a bit too exposed to th noise of the street and a nearby club. Better to get a room further back.

The staff was exceptional, taking all questions and requests in stride and with with a smile.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CyclistRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 228 in Lima
800 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Property: Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing