We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel in Lima Peru”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Antigua Miraflores Hotel
Ranked #36 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My group stayed here 3 nights, It is clean, with a friendly helpful staff, good location and old world charm. The price is very reasonable, with breakfast included. Also, it is near the ocean, close to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary14365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (943)
There are newer reviews for Antigua Miraflores Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

586 - 592 of 943 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

The hotel is a bit older with a decor to accentuate the age. Overall it works, though there are some indications that there are some maintenance issues that need to be addressed soon. The only real complaint we had was that our room, in the front of the hotel was a bit too exposed to th noise of the street and a nearby club. Better to get a room further back.

The staff was exceptional, taking all questions and requests in stride and with with a smile.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyclistRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed at this hotel the last 2 nights of our 7 night stay in Peru and LOVED IT. The hotel is beautiful and every room has access to a spacious balcony. We were lucky enough to get an amazing room on the top floor on the roof. Our door opened up to the rooftop and had a couple cute tables and chairs for us to sit and relax on - awesome! The hotel clearly caters to tourists - everyone staying here is from Europe or the States. The rooms are impeccable, beds are super comfy and the bathrooms are nice. The hotel is located in Miraflores which is an amazing/safe area to stay in. Hotel is walking distance from the Indie markets (MUST SEE), a famous restaurant with sand ruins in the back that I cannot recall the name of and a short cab ride away from most of the attractions including Larcomar mall (another must see). Breakfast is delicious and is included. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lima!

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor, the lighting isn't that great but the rooftop access is wort...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ramona A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

This place needs some work to come up to speed on the price it charges and it's upmarket location.
It needs to be cleaned, repaired, recarpeted, new bedding, new drapes, heating and a compete menu over hall.
It's old. It smells old. It feels old. It's cold and needs to be cleaned properly, not just on the surface.
The meals are terrible. You would find better food anywhere else.
The staff however were wonderful, friendly and informative.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prettypennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012 via mobile

This was the 3rd hotel I stayed in during my week tour of Peru, and by far it was the worst. From the moment you walked in there was a smell of mildew. This was noticed by several of my traveling companions. The smell in the room was worse (perhaps that's why the windows were open). The room was cold and II couldn't locate the temperature control. The carpet was stained (both in the room and hallways) and I didn't want to take my shoes off. It didn't help that you couldn't flush your toilet paper!
The staff were helpful and the breakfast was decent.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank open_to_the_world
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Spent two nights in this hotel in August 2012, the staff were friendly, room was comfortable, and the breakfast was really good. Miraflores is a great part of Lima, I recommend this hotel to any one spending time in Lima.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The Hotel Antigua is a delightful small hotel in the Miraflors district if Lima. The staff is very helpful and knowable. There are several good restaurants near by. The shopping district ans mercado artisanal are within walking distance. After a busy day, you can relax in the I inner courtyard. We stayed 3 nights. If you arrange ahead, they will send a driver to meet the 4:40 am flight from Miami and your room will be waiting.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 229 in Lima
1,208 reviews
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 229 in Lima
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua Miraflores Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua Miraflores Hotel

Address: Av. Grau 350, Miraflores | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Lima
#40 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $96 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua Miraflores Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Antigua Miraflores; an authentic introduction to Peru’s rich cultural heritage. Enjoy the elegance and character of a turn of the century mansion with all the comforts and amenities of a fine hotel and the warmth and charm of a colonial B&B. Tasteful decor, attention to detail, and our staff’s attentive and friendly service will make your stay with us unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Antigua Miraflores Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Antigua Miraflores
Antigua Miraflores Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing