We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel in Lima”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of NM Lima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
NM Lima Hotel
Ranked #31 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerpen
Level Contributor
85 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good Hotel in Lima”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed at the NM hotel on the first day of our tour of Peru. As we arrived with the morning flight from Madrid, our rooms were ready when we arrived and were even able to enjoy breakfast. A nice and very well presented breakfast buffet in stylish and trendy surroundings.
The hotel is situated in one of the better suburbs of Lima close to the nice Miraflores area but quite a distance from the historic centre.
Small minor point ... The ludecrous prices charged for the mineral water in the room. In a city where it is highly discouraged to use tap water for tooth brushing etc. these bottled should be complementary !

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antwerpengl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    246
    56
    10
    9
See reviews for
77
113
26
267
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Hotel is modern, it has very nice public spaces and good service. The rooms are fairly spacious, but the noise level is high coming from the hallways. Noise staff in the morning!! I wake up early, but was surprised to hear them talking to each other loudly as early as 6:30 am. I have stayed in this hotel several times and I've often experienced the same "noise" level. Breakfast is excellent, good variety and all inclusive with your room rate and wi-fi connection. Definitely a good choice, value for room rate.

Room Tip: Do not stay close to the elevators!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeAlbasan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ecuador
Level Contributor
97 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

Nicely renovated Hotel, in the heart of San Isidro. Close to several great restaurants (walking distance). Confortable rooms, new bathrooms, very nice decoration and wonderful included breakfast. Good service, always willing to help

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JMBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Level Contributor
191 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

Let's start with the good: Modern facility, reasonably sized rooms, in a nice part of town. Staff is very polite as is the norm in Peru. Prices are reasonable.

Now the rest:
VERY NOISY! At 6am they start preparing for the day and, literally, I awoke 2 days in a row at 6am to staff yelling at each other in the lower floors. The inside atrium amplifies this sound and brings it right to the rooms. On the 3rd day there was no yelling but someone in the breakfast area decided the LOUD Classic Rock was needed, again at 6am. The evenings are the same - loud staff conversations, loud and often poor quality music plays until after midnight every day of the week.

Business Center: They have one and that's a plus. I used it 4 times. The first, no problem though there were only 2 pieces of paper in the only printer, but I only needed 1 so that was ok. The next time there was no paper, so I asked staff to bring more. They did and I returned to the center. The printer is now showing two flashing lights (out of ink, and paper jam). Back to the front desk and finally the printer is working. And they are FOUR sheets of paper in the machine (which is good because today I need 4).

Room: Toilet paper is rationed, harking back to my early trips to Peru when I always carried a roll in my travel bag. For $170/nt, however, I expect there to be a reasonable supply (one full roll would be fine, but apparently not in NM's budget).

Mini bar: modestly stocked but including two bottles of water, so that's the only absolutely essential item. I stayed here 3 times, each for multiple days. Not once on any of those 3 stays did they restock it.

Reservations: Of the three stays they got my reservation wrong twice. Though it was in writing (email), written in both English and Spanish, so little room for misunderstanding.

Summary: I won't stay here again regardless of the price.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost a room that faces either the atrium or the main street (Av Pardo y Aliago) as you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mes227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaElenaLIma, Gerente at NM Lima Hotel, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Mes 227,

Muchas gracias por su tiempo ya que su comentario nos ayuda a mejorar e imaginamos que le ha tomado tiempo hacerlo. Tiempo que debe ser muy valioso para usted.
Estamos tomando en cuenta cada uno de sus comentarios.
Cordialmente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clara, Utah
Level Contributor
90 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

We worried about not being right in Miaflores, but this hotel rating and value caught our eye. Turned out to be a great pick. Rooms were very clean and well furnished, even carpet floors. The service was terrific, the staff were so helpful to help with our needs being in Lima for the first time. We highly recommend NMLIMA HOTEL. Simply a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: Request a higher floor for better view of the City.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandFlogger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaElenaLIma, Gerente at NM Lima Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado SandFlogg,

Muchísimas gracias por su agradable comentario y su valoración.
Lo apreciamos mucho y realmente nos encantaría servirlo nuevamento pronto.

Saludos cordiales,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

We have stayed there several times and wouldn't think of looking for another hotel. Very polite staff, great service and you can't beat their breakfast. Any issues we had such as WiFi, a young well dressed man in a suit came to are room within 5 minutes and fixed the problem right away.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaElenaLIma, Gerente at NM Lima Hotel, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Google Translation
Estimada Ruth M.
Muchas gracias por su tiempo al valorar el NM LIMA HOTEL.
Lo apreciamos mucho y la invitamos a visitarnos nuevamente pronto.
Siempre será un gusto recibirla.

Cordialmente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
222 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Hotel is relatively new, with good rooms and bathrooms. Internet is good. Restaurant downtstairs have a good breakfast although during a stay in winter I thought it was cold. Last time, I arrived very early (5 am) and the front desk lady was out of her elements. I asked her to extend my stay and she said she could not do that, that I needed to come back later. Checkout could be faster.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#14 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 997 reviews
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,254 reviews
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NM Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NM Lima Hotel

Property: NM Lima Hotel
Address: Av. Pardo y Aliaga 300, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lima
#23 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#24 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NM Lima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NM Lima Hotel has airport pick up airport and drop off. The price will be $ 42.00 per each service included taxes and charged in the bill. El NM Lima Hotel brinda servicios de recojo al aeropueto y viceversa con el precio de $42.00 incluido impuestos cargado en la cuenta por cada uno de los servicios. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NM Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nm Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing