We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Recommended”
Review of NM Lima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NM Lima Hotel
Ranked #33 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Totally Recommended”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Good hotel for a short stay in Lima. Everything is clean and tidy, staff is really really kind and helpful. Not a top luxury hotel, but have all the amenities someone would expect to have a great rest after a day getting to know Lima: big nice bed, great pillows, and spacious clean bathrooms. Breakfast have all the basics you would expect for a 4 star hotel, and staff is there to take care of any additional requirement you might have during the meal.

I don't give it 5 stars because my first room did not have a fully functioning air conditioner, but after a couple of calls (1st for a technician, 2nd to order a room change) we were changed to other room with a great air conditioner. It is important to notice that my girlfriend's parents got a perfect temperature room.

We gave the staff a list of restaurants for them to get us reservations, and they were very helpful even recommending a couple they had some kind of deal with, getting us a great free pisco sour as welcome drink (and great food also - Lima 27 the place).

To wrap up, I would totally recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Javier_I_Paredes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    253
    60
    10
    10
See reviews for
82
117
26
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
svizzera
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Good and new business hotel. Room was clean and duly furnished with a modern style.
One aspect that could be improved is the breakfast that is average, something more accurate would have suited better considering the level the hotel pretends to be. Location is good for starting the day in the trafficated Lima.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Had been looking at this hotel on hot wire and thought it looked terrific at $110.00 then when I went to hot wire to book it had been reduced to $78 a night. It looked great in the pictures but I thought $78 how good could it be? Well it is FABULOUS!!!! Reminds me a lot of the Mondrian on sunset strip in west Hollywood ca. Very sleek and. Modern lobby with agents at the desk with big smiles and speak English. Rooms are roomy with wonderful beds and feather comforters and duvet. Great shower and lovely bath sheets. This price also included breakfast. Bacon, eggs, best fruit I have ever tasted, all minds of pastries, pancakes, potatoes and coffee. All in all I think this hotel should have 5 stars. It is every bit as good as the ritz Carlton chain. Close to Rodeo drive type shopping and many restaurants within walking distance. Always a driver in a nice car available to drive you at the same rate as a taxi. If you're coming to Lima, stay here you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: What a deal !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pookie10000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Although we only spent one night in Lima, the NM Hotel was a great choice. We were greeted at the airport and transported to the hotel. After checking in, we ventured into the bar where redeemed our coupons for a 'Welcome" Pisco Sour (fermented wine drink). The staff was professional, friendly and attentive. We ordered dinner and when it arrived, each entree was beautifully presented. I had the pizza, which was excellent. We had an early flight, so when leaving (at 4 AM) we each received a sack breakfast that included a hot ham and egg panini, apple, and yogurt. The hotel transport was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lynnprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, OK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2012

After traveling around Peru for two weeks I decided to book a nicer property the night before returning to the US. I found NM Hotel using TripAdvisor and now I must come back to confirm what a positive experience I had. I recommend checking the prices on Expedia and a few travel sites, as I got a discounted rate much lower than their onsite prices.

As mentioned in a few other reviews the hotel is located in a nice area with a good number of choices for food, entertainment and shopping. I had actually been not a block from it earlier in my travels and had commented on liking the area, so when I found out where the hotel was it was a nice surprise.

Check in was a breeze! Standard check in procedures and they gave me and my traveling buddy each a coupon for a free Pisco Sour in the hotel bar, and provided the Wifi password without me having to ask for it. As I am a nerd at heart, one thing I noticed was that the internet signal is strong throughout the building. They have access points about every 25' in the hall and they seem to pay for a good amount of bandwidth. I was running multiple apps and chats on my laptop and phone and the connection didn't bog down at all. Compared to what I've run into down here, that is worth the price of admission!!!

The room I stayed in was the double twin variety. I'd estimate it was about 12' x 50' (3m x 15m). Spacious, with modern styling. I was really a fan of the bathroom. laid out well, clean, and had really nice facilities.

If you are not a Spanish speaker, the front desk staff and the TV both offer bilingual options which was nice. My Spanish circuit in my brain was long broken down by the end of the trip.

Sidenote: I did not really use many of the services, but the only thing I asked was easily accommodated --- I had to ask for a luggage scale to weight my bags before the airport and they were most helpful with that.

I gave good ratings on the Sleep, Swimming Pool and Spa based on the rest of hotel performance. I neither slept, swam or used the spa --- got too busy with other stuff and decided to stay up all night before my 5am trip to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I started out on the wrong foot with this hotel, as the airport transfer, which I had booked by e-mail, was not there on arrival. When I tried to call the hotel from the airport, no one answered. After some time, however, someone with a card with my name on it did turn up. I was given a discount for the delay after I complained.

When I arrived at the hotel, there was a queue for check-in, which meant a wait. Overall, the hotel seemed like a very ‘hip’ place, probably for a target group of people who like to enjoy the nightlife, and not necessarily the business traveller.

From that point on, things got better, though; the room was rather standard, but with some fashionable touches; nice blue light in the window, pleasant bathroom with good bathtub and shower, amenities, everything very clean. Plasma TV on wall, comfortable bed, locker, etc. – well laid-out and well-functioning. Breakfast excellent, free welcome drink a nice touch.

What really sets this hotel apart, however, is the excellent service level: front-desk, bar staff, doormen, breakfast staff, everyone is very friendly and ready to help. This is a great team, and this made the experience very positive overall.

One last drawback: hotel taxis are disproportionally more expensive than street taxi.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moritz73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is located in a safe and upmarket area of Lima and is well placed for local shops and restaurants. It is a very well managed hotel and feels spacious, clean and modern. The staff are very professional, attentive and friendly. The hotel arranged transport from the airport - very handy given it was my first time in Lima and I didn't want to risk jumping into an unlicensed taxi by mistake. During my stay I made several requests and all were met to my satisfaction without any problems. As a solo traveller I was made to feel very welcome and I liked the hotel so much that I stayed again a few days later following a trip to Cusco. Take advantage of the free welcome drink upon arrival - the 'infamous' Pisco Sour. A very nice touch!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vincent G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
786 reviews
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 226 in Lima
2,479 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 226 in Lima
1,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#34 of 226 in Lima
760 reviews
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NM Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NM Lima Hotel

Property: NM Lima Hotel
Address: Av. Pardo y Aliaga 330, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lima
#24 Business Hotel in Lima
#25 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — NM Lima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NM Lima Hotel has airport pick up airport and drop off. The price will be $ 32.00 per each service included taxes and charged in the bill. El NM Lima Hotel brinda servicios de recojo al aeropuerto y viceversa con el precio de $32.00 incluido impuestos cargado en la cuenta por cada uno de los servicios o rutas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your NM Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nm Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing