We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of NM Lima Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
NM Lima Hotel
Ranked #35 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Very good”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Stayed during a business trip to Lima and I can say this hotel is much better than others I have used in the city. Gym is well equipped and is open 24 hours. Had the chance to eat an appetizer at the bar along with the courtesy pisco sour, had dinner once at the restaurant and breakfast everyday and the food and service are very good. Location is also very good, two blocks away from Conquistadores which has plenty of restaurant choices...thumbs up.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guiri07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    250
    253
    60
    10
    10
See reviews for
82
117
26
275
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed here for one night between flights. It was the nicest hotel we could find close enough to the airport for an early morning flight, without costing hundreds. I think it cost $100. It is a shame we couldn't stay there longer and I would have loved to stay here for business. Rooms were large and comfortable, we had two queen beds and everything looked clean and new.

For some reason we were given free chocolates on arrival, and then later someone brought us up some more. Being two girls this was great, if a little random but a nice touch.

We ate dinner in the hotel too (with our free Pisco Sours) which was tasty, the restaurant was quite quiet but being a weekend I expect it is busier on weekdays being a business hotel.

Highly recommended

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kamloops, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Great dining areas, lounges, and rooms. Breakfast is very very good. Lunch and dinner are not as impressive but still good. Internet is quick and works without issues, lots of tv channels.

Service is very prompt and friendly. The location is great, in San Isidro and close to Parque Eduardo which is excellent for a walk.

Courtyard eating area is really really cool, and beds are the comfiest you will find. Shower is hot and very nice.

Room Tip: Deluxe suite gives a lot of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grrraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UAE
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Told it was one of the best business traveller friendly hotels in Lima. It was true.

Internet service, extra big rooms, extra large beds. Hotel staff friendly, smiley and ever ready to help.

Location close by to some tourist attractions.

Breakfast buffet was sufficiently adequate. Coffee was good.

Tip - when it's cold or hot, the hotel temperatures are freezing. Bring a sweater.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AwesomeThings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Nice hotel and excellent location. The staff is very gentle and always ready to help. It is a modern hotel perfect for a business trip or vacations.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marceladrago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2009

We stayed here in May for 5 nights in Lima for a wedding. I agree with other posters that it's not a 5 star hotel, but it's definitely at least a solid 3+. I'd stay there again if I was staying in San Isidro, but next time I return to Lima I'll probably try to stay in Miraflores instead closer to the ocean.

We never had any problems retrieving our key at the front desk, in fact the desk staff and the doormen were extremely welcoming and helpful every time we went in or out. The breakfast was pretty good, room service was just ok (typical for hotel food), and I appreciated the amenities such as the extremely comfortable bed, safe, alarm clock, and bath supplies that we definitely didn't get at the hotels we stayed in after leaving Lima for Cusco and Aguas Calientes. The decor is very comtemporary and stylish. There was work going on at the hotel but we didn't get woken up by renovation noise (just by the birds who called to each other right outside our window at dawn every day).

The hotel gets a lot of people who fly to Cusco and MP before returning to LIma for another night and they are very good about storing bags, we had 5 friends who stored luggage and nobody had any issues.

The business center has a printer and 3 computers with internet access, but they weren't always working every day. The location near the Wong grocery store, Starbucks and a bunch of other restaurants on the gringo cirlce was a definite benefit for picking up food and drinks when we just wanted something quick, but mostly we ate out with friends in Miraflores. Of the restaurants whose names I can remember...Las Brujas de Cachices (sp?) had excellent typical Peruvian food, I was very sad we didn't get back to LeMar to eat after having cocktails there, and the restaurants at Lorcomar plaza can't be beat for the view (food was good but not spectacular).

The one issue we had was that a lot of taxi drivers didn't seem to recognize the hotel by name. It seems it changed names recently, so make sure you take a card from the front desk with the address with you when you go out.

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeddingTraveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JBOLLO
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2009

The hotel isn't half bad. The beds are comfy, and some of the rooms are - well, roomy. But that's about all you're going to get!

The service is horrible. The front desk lost my room key at least twice, forcing me to wait in the hall for a bellhop to go open the room.

On another day, curious about security, I asked for the key to a suite that wasn't mine - and they gave it to me!!! A friend of mine asked for MY key, and they gave it to him!

Don't leave anything valuable anywhere near your room.

As far as resting, sleeping, or working - forget it. We were treated to the sound of jackhammers ripping up concrete in the room next to ours all day long. This place is guaranteed to disappoint - and give you a headache.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank JBOLLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 227 in Lima
800 reviews
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#11 of 227 in Lima
2,524 reviews
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 227 in Lima
1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#30 of 227 in Lima
1,092 reviews
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
San Isidro
Roosevelt Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NM Lima Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NM Lima Hotel

Property: NM Lima Hotel
Address: Av. Pardo y Aliaga 330, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Lima
#24 Business Hotel in Lima
#26 Luxury Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NM Lima Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NM Lima Hotel has airport pick up airport and drop off. The price will be $ 32.00 per each service included taxes and charged in the bill. El NM Lima Hotel brinda servicios de recojo al aeropuerto y viceversa con el precio de $32.00 incluido impuestos cargado en la cuenta por cada uno de los servicios o rutas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your NM Lima Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nm Hotel Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing