We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,579)
Filter reviews
1,580 results
Traveler rating
1,116
292
103
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,116
292
103
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelbusiness tripguest relationsthe executive loungethe usual amenitieshotel is cleanstar hotelrooms are largebreakfast buffet isgymcomforterembassiestaxiuberjacuzzimirafloresneighborhoods
Filter
Updating list...
222 - 227 of 1,580 reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Had problems with the electronic keys. have to leave the key in the slot for the ligths to work. The food was below average. The hotel staff was rude and not helpfull.

Next time will check in at The Libertador or Mariott.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MARCA089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Please don't patronize this hotel until they free the dolphins held here in horrible conditions. Please read more about this issue at
http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/free-the-dolphins-wayra-and-yaku/

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
5  Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Traveled all night, got to hotel at 10am, after doing all check in forms and credit card registration, was told room not ready until
3 pm. Tried to diiscuss with manager on duty, was explained that new policy is that check in into rooms only after 3 pm... Possible earlier for 100 us$ charge... I stayed here before but will not anymore... In general the hotel seems to get old... Possibly new management cutting edges and looking for extra $$ wherever they can. There are several nice, similar priced and much friendlier hotels nearby. SERIOUSLY CONSIDER OTHER OPTIONS BEFORE "LOS DELFINES".

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2010

Los Delfines is a decent enough hotel, though not 5 stars by general standards. I was there for a conference - several major conferences are held here - and the hotel works like clockwork. Rooms are dated, breakfast is decent. Avoid taking the hotel taxi service (US$25). The reception is probably on par with a 3.5 star hotel.

The private taxi drivers lined up across the road from the Delfines lobby are a safe bet for local transport. We were two women traveling alone. We used one of the drivers outside the hotel, Juan Carlos Medina (email: xto27@yahoo.com, cell: 99278-0374), who drives a very clean and tidy Toyota Vios. He was brillant - he speaks good English (very rare among Lima cab drivers), was quiet and not pushy, didn't try to overcharge us (we figured out the cost of most of the trips as we were there for a week) and even took us to a great local Chinese food cafe (chifa) on the last day. Tell him the ladies from Singapore send their best if you use him. We got him to drive us around to the key shopping areas during our stay, and to the airport on our last day too.

Incidentally, my colleague stayed at The Libertador (just next to Starbucks, directly across the road from Los Delfines) the night before her trip to Cusco and says that it is a good hotel with better value for money. I had lunch there and would highly recommend eating there if you are looking for alternative restaurants in the area.

There is also a late-night amenities store a block in front of Los Delfines, behind the Libertador, with a small Italian restaurant (on 2nd floor) if you're looking for food nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aspine67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

First impressions count. Like another recent review, I was shocked by the grumpy and unhelpful reception, which is a great shame because otherwise the hotel is very pleasant.
The rooms are large and clean, with comfortable beds (save for rather lumpy pillows) and food generally first class. Sadly, the dolphins were on holiday, so the underwater bar played host to a rather loud pub-rock, which was rather less conducive to the consumption of a pisco sour...
The hotel is away from the centre in a very smart residential district. There is quite a lot of noise from traffic - but I suspect that might be the case everywhere in Lima!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nigelchism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews