We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,631 results
Traveler rating
1,162
298
102
37
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,162
298
102
37
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest relations business trip the executive lounge great hotel the usual amenities san isidro district main restaurant hotel is clean five star hotel peruvian food ceviche bottled water visiting lima excellent stay rooms are large breakfast buffet oceanus
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,631 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The Hotel is nice. Its located right next to the golf course and its just a few minutes from the beach. Infact you can walk down to the beach will take you about 15mins. Also Mira Flores is nearby. travelled here for business. Room overlooked the golf course. There is an amazing mist that you get every morning from the sea, which covers the entire golf course. Rooms were well kept and spacious. All the usual amenities. Wifi was free. The buffet breakfast was nice. Had a lunch and dinner here aswell at the restaurant in the lobby and it wasnt bad atall. There is a casino in the basement, small thing, decent crowd. Overall hotel is nice.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akshay_Wadke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,

Reciba nuestro más sincero agradecimiento por compartir su experiencia a través de Trip Advisor. Es muy gratificante saber que su estadía y alrededores del hotel le hayan fascinado. Esperamos poder recibirlo muy pronto en nuestras instalaciones, éxitos.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

As a group of six we had three rooms and stayed for a week. Rooms were comfortable and quiet besides street noise on the weekend nights and New Years Eve but that is expected! Food selection price and quality is good. Well appointed gym and nice enough pool area. But what really stood out was the personal service given with such a no problem was too big approach. The concierge and guest relations arranged all sorts of things for us including a van with driver at our disposal 24 hours a day for the week for an excellent rate. Although he is not part of the hotel they obviously use him often. Fernando was our driver and if you ask for him you will not be disappointed. His English is good and he did everything from a half day city sights history tour with us to picking us up at 4.30 am for work one day! Back to the hotel! They also arranged a special load rate for laundry as we had so much. Printed out google maps of other cities we were going to, arranged birthday cake to be delivered a week after we left for one of our crew and so much more. Every time I asked for help it was met with a genuine desire to help that you seldom find at such a big hotel. The downstairs bar is awesome unless they have live music then it is simply too loud for a small area! The hotel is in a lush green and safe area and when I walked to the supermarket nearby the staff there carried my bags back for me! We will definitely stay at Delfines when we return to Lima.

Room tip: Ask for a room away from the road ie not at front of hotel
Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado,

Muchas gracias por los comentarios y el tiempo depositado para compartir su experiencia. Le haremos saber a nuestros colaboradores de lo bien que lo pasó en el hotel, nos alegra haber llenado sus expectativas, esperamos volver a contar con su visita para seguir ofreciéndole una atención personalizada. Le deseamos los mejores éxitos, abrazos.

DELFINES HOTEL & CASINO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

The staff are friendly and ready to help. The food in the restaurants is good and reasonably priced. You can get a good nights sleep under the comforters. The rooms are well equipped and there is good WIFI everywhere.

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtWork T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado,

Muchas gracias por los comentarios. Le haremos saber a nuestros colaboradores lo bien que lo pasó en el hotel, esperamos volver a contar con su visita para seguir ofreciéndole una atención personalizada. Le deseamos los mejores éxitos, abrazos.

DELFINES HOTEL & CASINO

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great hotel and great location - stayed in the Presidential Suite this time at only $240 usd per night - excellent value

Comes with its own jacuzzi and sauna!

Good restaurants and breakfast is good - excellent value for money

I like this hotel!

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bc1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado huésped,

Nuestro agradecimiento por comentar y recomendar nuestros servicios. Que bueno que haya quedado contento con nuestra atención e instalaciones. Esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente en un futuro cercano!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

The location is superb; right next to the golf club , but that is not important to me; I do not play golf but it is a great fun run around it...
The hotel is 'okay'; basic NOTHING fancy. You have a spacious room, old furniture and basic bathroom.
Friendly staff, nice breakfast.
But what I like the most is the location; not too far away from the coast , and it sure is a nice stroll/run alongside it

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 8, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Terrencets,

Agradecemos el tiempo para compartir su comentario. Nos contenta que le haya gustado la ubicación y vista panorámica hacia el Golf . Esperamos contar nuevamente con su visita. Un fuerte abrazo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews