We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly personal service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Delfines Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #17 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Cairns
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Friendly personal service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

As a group of six we had three rooms and stayed for a week. Rooms were comfortable and quiet besides street noise on the weekend nights and New Years Eve but that is expected! Food selection price and quality is good. Well appointed gym and nice enough pool area. But what really stood out was the personal service given with such a no problem was too big approach. The concierge and guest relations arranged all sorts of things for us including a van with driver at our disposal 24 hours a day for the week for an excellent rate. Although he is not part of the hotel they obviously use him often. Fernando was our driver and if you ask for him you will not be disappointed. His English is good and he did everything from a half day city sights history tour with us to picking us up at 4.30 am for work one day! Back to the hotel! They also arranged a special load rate for laundry as we had so much. Printed out google maps of other cities we were going to, arranged birthday cake to be delivered a week after we left for one of our crew and so much more. Every time I asked for help it was met with a genuine desire to help that you seldom find at such a big hotel. The downstairs bar is awesome unless they have live music then it is simply too loud for a small area! The hotel is in a lush green and safe area and when I walked to the supermarket nearby the staff there carried my bags back for me! We will definitely stay at Delfines when we return to Lima.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the road ie not at front of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JRD63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado,

Muchas gracias por los comentarios y el tiempo depositado para compartir su experiencia. Le haremos saber a nuestros colaboradores de lo bien que lo pasó en el hotel, nos alegra haber llenado sus expectativas, esperamos volver a contar con su visita para seguir ofreciéndole una atención personalizada. Le deseamos los mejores éxitos, abrazos.

DELFINES HOTEL & CASINO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    225
    93
    31
    29
See reviews for
69
192
52
318
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

The staff are friendly and ready to help. The food in the restaurants is good and reasonably priced. You can get a good nights sleep under the comforters. The rooms are well equipped and there is good WIFI everywhere.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtWork T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado,

Muchas gracias por los comentarios. Le haremos saber a nuestros colaboradores lo bien que lo pasó en el hotel, esperamos volver a contar con su visita para seguir ofreciéndole una atención personalizada. Le deseamos los mejores éxitos, abrazos.

DELFINES HOTEL & CASINO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
185 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Great hotel and great location - stayed in the Presidential Suite this time at only $240 usd per night - excellent value

Comes with its own jacuzzi and sauna!

Good restaurants and breakfast is good - excellent value for money

I like this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bc1050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado huésped,

Nuestro agradecimiento por comentar y recomendar nuestros servicios. Que bueno que haya quedado contento con nuestra atención e instalaciones. Esperamos poder recibirlo nuevamente en un futuro cercano!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
154 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

The location is superb; right next to the golf club , but that is not important to me; I do not play golf but it is a great fun run around it...
The hotel is 'okay'; basic NOTHING fancy. You have a spacious room, old furniture and basic bathroom.
Friendly staff, nice breakfast.
But what I like the most is the location; not too far away from the coast , and it sure is a nice stroll/run alongside it

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Terrencets,

Agradecemos el tiempo para compartir su comentario. Nos contenta que le haya gustado la ubicación y vista panorámica hacia el Golf . Esperamos contar nuevamente con su visita. Un fuerte abrazo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vittorio Veneto, Italia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

this hotel is a good place to stay in Lima.

the rooms are nice, clean and big enough. the lobby is really nice and u can even see the dolphins in the pool. breakfast and food are good.
the area is safe and really nice, and the price is good.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bigha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hong kong
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

I went to this hotel thinking that it was a 5 star. This hotel may be is 5 star but not a international standard. Rooms look like a hotel in 80s. they need to change many things. the bathrooms are worst than the 3 stars hotels in hong kong. Location is great. the break fast is good. Coffee is ok but there is a starbuck in front of the hotel. For the price I think you can find better hotels. Attons wich is close is a better option.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Mike,

Nuestro más sincero agradecimiento por detallar su experiencia con nosotros. Nos alegra que le haya gustado el desayuno y la ubicación del hotel. Asimismo, le comentamos que varios ambientes como habitaciones y salones se están remodelando para todos ustedes. Una vez más le agradecemos la confianza y por favor no dude en escribirnos ante cualquier consulta, esperamos volver a tener su visita, un fuerte abrazo, éxitos.

DELFINES HOTEL & CASINO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here for our wedding night. Due to hotel capacity we got the presidential room, which is the best in the hotel.
The location is very nice in a residential area of Lima. Very nice and clean hotel but a bit old. Please be advise that is not as modern as other hotels.
The service is very nice, but I was surprise that there were no valet parking (in a 5 stars hotel). Otherwise everyone is very helpful.
Breakfast buffet was average, but again is more international food, need to have more variety of the Peruvian food for breakfast.
The room was prepared with flowers, petals, champagne, etc. Very nice and romantic.
If you are looking for a more Peruvian experience, I will recommend other options. Otherwise, the hotel is wonderful.
I didn't have the opportunity of seeing the dolphins :(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnriqueGomezLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Enrique Gomez,

Un gusto saludar y agradecer su tiempo. Tomaremos en cuenta sus comentarios para mejorar nuestra atención. Le comentamos que en el Hotel se están remodelando varios ambientes para una visita más agradable de nuestros huéspedes. Asimismo, nos alegra que la atención, el desayuno y la decoración de la habitación le hayan parecido buenas y románticas. Esperamos vuelva a visitarnos para brindarle un trato especial. Un fuerte abrazo, éxitos.

DELFINES HOTEL & CASINO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfines Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfines Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Delfines Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Los Eucaliptos 555 | San Isidro, Lima, Peru (Formerly Delfines Hotel & Casino)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Lima
#7 Spa Hotel in Lima
#15 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#39 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfines Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfines Hotel & Convention Center is located in San Isidro, Lima's most exclusive residential and financial area, 25 minutes away from Jorge Chavez international airport. It enjoys a beautiful view of one of the largest green areas of the city: Lima's Golf Club. In our Hotel you'll find quietness, comfort and world-class service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delfines Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfines Hotel Lima
Delfines Hotel And Casino
Los Delfines Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing