We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delfines Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #14 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
160 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

We stayed here for our wedding night. Due to hotel capacity we got the presidential room, which is the best in the hotel.
The location is very nice in a residential area of Lima. Very nice and clean hotel but a bit old. Please be advise that is not as modern as other hotels.
The service is very nice, but I was surprise that there were no valet parking (in a 5 stars hotel). Otherwise everyone is very helpful.
Breakfast buffet was average, but again is more international food, need to have more variety of the Peruvian food for breakfast.
The room was prepared with flowers, petals, champagne, etc. Very nice and romantic.
If you are looking for a more Peruvian experience, I will recommend other options. Otherwise, the hotel is wonderful.
I didn't have the opportunity of seeing the dolphins :(

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnriqueGomezLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Enrique Gomez,

Un gusto saludar y agradecer su tiempo. Tomaremos en cuenta sus comentarios para mejorar nuestra atención. Le comentamos que en el Hotel se están remodelando varios ambientes para una visita más agradable de nuestros huéspedes. Asimismo, nos alegra que la atención, el desayuno y la decoración de la habitación le hayan parecido buenas y románticas. Esperamos vuelva a visitarnos para brindarle un trato especial. Un fuerte abrazo, éxitos.

DELFINES HOTEL & CASINO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

833 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    446
    231
    94
    32
    30
See reviews for
82
211
54
359
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
146 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is located in San Isidro which is an upscale neighborhood with lots of security, walking at night is safe with no worries. Hotel is clean with good service. I got upgraded to a suite which was really nice. 1-1/2 bathrooms with a whirlpool and sauna and separte living room. Walking distance to some really good resturants and short cab rides to other touritst attractions. Will return without a doubt.

Room Tip: Try to ask for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesco74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delfinesmkt, Community Manager at Delfines Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado Jesco,

Reciba nuestro mas sincero agradecimiento por haberse tomado el tiempo de compartir su experiencia por Trip Advisor. Que alegría que la ubicación e instalaciones del hotel hayan cubierto sus expectativas, nuestra finalidad es ofrecerle el mejor servicio. Esperamos volver a recibirlo muy pronto, un fuerte abrazo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
on the move
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I chose this hotel because I needed to be close to the hotel Country club where I had to attend an event. It was across the street from it, so perfect in my case. I had asked a quote to the hotel Libertador which is the other hotel very close by but the e-mail responses were much faster and accurate with Los Delfines, a factor that determined my choice.
The room was huge overlooking a large park, the bed very comfortable and the bathroom very spacious too.
I had lunch in the restaurant, the food was good and prices reasonable considering the category of the hotel. Breakfast is served from 6:30 which is great for business travellers.
The service at reception is a little slow and they cannot print the boarding cards of passengers but they are willing to open the business center (outside opening times) for one to do it on its own.
There's also a Starbucks coffee in front of it, however that's about the only restoration choice very close by, so it's not exactly a vibrant area with bars and restaurants at walking distance. The area is very quiet and well kept.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JackyOnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

the hotel is a little old but the service is good. They had a great breakfast which was not bad at all. The gym or hotels spa is very 80s. They need to do something about that area. They have a small casino inside the hotel. The rooms are big but again old school for this 5 star hotel. The internet is the worst that I had in Lima.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nvondongenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks and enjoyed the helpful staff and pleasant surroundings. The restaurant is good and the breakfast has a large selection of items. The hotel is very clean and the surrounding area is also very safe, making it easy to walk around and explore. The room was very comfortable and had everything I needed fr the business trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stepheng98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

I stayed In this hotel four days with my girlfriend during my visit in Lima i purhased the VIP Club card and it was very luxury but it had bad service and they don't help a lot on weekends if you want to make a reservation, we did Loundry her eand it was extremely expensive. It deserves 4 stars not 5, because of the people in reception, that is the first person that talks to you when you enter the hotel.Extremely Good service on the 12th floor, in the executive loundge.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NiloQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peschiera Borromeo, Italy
Level Contributor
150 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Nothing special but clean. Is far from anything you can visit so (not too much) you need to take a taxi to move. It is in a safe place and you can walk around all day long or jogging in early morning. There is a golf course in front of the hotel. Restaurant is good and breakfast is ok. At the reception they can organize a small tour of the city.
Ask for a high floor room because of the traffic.
DO NOT SPEND MORE THAN ONE DAY IN LIMA

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zazzo67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfines Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfines Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Delfines Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Los Eucaliptos 555 | San Isidro, Lima, Peru (Formerly Delfines Hotel & Casino)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Lima
#6 Spa Hotel in Lima
#12 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#39 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfines Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfines Hotel & Convention Center is located in San Isidro, Lima's most exclusive residential and financial area, 25 minutes away from Jorge Chavez international airport. It enjoys a beautiful view of one of the largest green areas of the city: Lima's Golf Club. In our Hotel you'll find quietness, comfort and world-class service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Delfines Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfines Hotel Lima
Delfines Hotel And Casino
Los Delfines Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing