We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved Delfines”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Delfines Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #9 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Loved Delfines”
Reviewed September 3, 2011

Great hotel. There were real dolphins up to until 2 years ago but environmentalists opposed to their confinment in the relatively small pool of the hotel. Now they are visitable in a large marine pool where one can go and see them at no charge. The hotel is modern. in a residential area, very safe, convenient and comfortable. It is very close to a golf course suitable for morning jogging (3.7 km). Breakfast has an incredible selection of local food (all fruits need to be tried) and continental with any sort of juices, breads, and hot dishes. Rooms are large, extremely clean, good climatization and room service. Staff friendly (they should smile more). VIP lounge is a very comfortable retreat, elegant and run by professional and friendly staff (they smile). Tasty and varied snacks all the time from 9:30 to 22:00. People at business center not as nice as other staff. For possible trips outside Lima, I would not repeat the experience of relying on their suggested agent (helpful and kind but needs to improve his style).

Room Tip: I would go back now
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EuropeUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

977 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    246
    95
    33
    30
See reviews for
102
262
64
398
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

this is a very nice hotel, good room & services. I do recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deda78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Went with 2 colleagues in May 2011 for business. Two of us stayed for one night and the third colleague was staying an extra night. Since two of us were flying at 2:00 am of second night, we put all the bags and computer bags in the room of colleague that was staying the extra night. We went for dinner and came back at 11:00pm and when we got in the room, all the bags and computer bags (that's 3 of them) were gone!!! No messages in the room, no nothing, so our first thought was that we were stolen. We went to the lobby and came the Manager, who looked as she was no older than 18-19 years old, that knew that the bags were gone, but she could not tell us why the bags were removed other than there had been confusion. The room was backed by a reservation number and we were at the hotel at 7:00pm and "chit chatted" at the counter with the 2 employees at the front reception that knew very well that the third person was staying...no confusion there, the employees were still there when we came back and did not say a word in the background.

2 of the 3 of us spoke perfect Spanish and we did raise the concern about possible theft and we were very loud on purpose. We required the young Manager to produce the bags now...but it still took them a good 7-10 minutes to provide the bags.

My conclusion of the whole thing was that this was a conscious theft attempt and if we would have been pure tourists and we would not have been Spanish speaking and very demanding, these bags would probably have just be gone, which they actually were...

This issue for me tarnishes what is a very nice hotel as far as facility is concerned.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank cac2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed February 28, 2011

Discovered a wonderful hotel while I was in Lima. Called the Delfines in San Isidro. Service was great and the ambience was wonderful with the in house Dolphins entertaining the guests. Their happy nature must have been infectious as all the guests and the staff all had a smile on their faces. A great 5 star hotel option for those that like hotels with a bit of character, facilities, while being laid back and friendly. We booked our trip to Peru through Uncover Latina America. A very professional travel company to work with. They certainly made every effort to make sure we were looked after throughout our entire trip. They even called us once we got home to make sure we got home safe and sound. Nice touch.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewCon501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2011

Had problems with the electronic keys. have to leave the key in the slot for the ligths to work. The food was below average. The hotel staff was rude and not helpfull.

Next time will check in at The Libertador or Mariott.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MARCA089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2010

Please don't patronize this hotel until they free the dolphins held here in horrible conditions. Please read more about this issue at
http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/free-the-dolphins-wayra-and-yaku/

Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2010

Traveled all night, got to hotel at 10am, after doing all check in forms and credit card registration, was told room not ready until
3 pm. Tried to diiscuss with manager on duty, was explained that new policy is that check in into rooms only after 3 pm... Possible earlier for 100 us$ charge... I stayed here before but will not anymore... In general the hotel seems to get old... Possibly new management cutting edges and looking for extra $$ wherever they can. There are several nice, similar priced and much friendlier hotels nearby. SERIOUSLY CONSIDER OTHER OPTIONS BEFORE "LOS DELFINES".

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finamore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delfines Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delfines Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Delfines Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Calle Los Eucaliptos 555 | San Isidro, Lima, Peru (Formerly Delfines Hotel & Casino)
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Lima
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#39 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Delfines Hotel & Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delfines Hotel & Convention Center is located in San Isidro, Lima's most exclusive residential and financial area, 25 minutes away from Jorge Chavez international airport. It enjoys a beautiful view of one of the largest green areas of the city: Lima's Golf Club. In our Hotel you'll find quietness, comfort and world-class service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Delfines Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delfines Hotel Lima
Delfines Hotel And Casino
Los Delfines Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing