We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,246)
Filter reviews
1,246 results
Traveler rating
470
502
190
53
31
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
470
502
190
53
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungefree shuttle to mirafloresspg membergovernment buildingsshopping mallolder hotellarge hotelplaza san martinupgraded to a junior suiteshuttle servicefree upgradeup to datewalking distancemachu picchubreakfast buffet iswelcome drinkcomfortable rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 1,246 reviews
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Located in Lima Central where many sights are, but a good walk to the Central Plaza. Dicey and dark walk at night, so I ate dinner at night in hotel. Hotel food and bar services good. Buffet constantly refreshed. Room spacious, comfortable and well-arranged. Tour groups and business travelers mostly. Majority of luxury hotels and restaurants away from the central area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh
Thank StoneTrail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Guest:

Thank you for your time and for sharing your experience during your stay in our hotel.
It's always great to read that our guest enjoyed their stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.!

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I was there for work and I enjoyed the excellent view, cleaness, breackfast and lunch buffet.
The location is safe. You can also walk around and even to down town without problem. The staff is good the room are large and well equipped..... price around more than 200 dollar per night taxes included....

Room Tip: high rooms or in the back side
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franco C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay in our hotel.
We are very glad to hear that you experience was very good with our Staff and facilities.

Kind regards,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013

I came to this hotel many times in recent years and I always feel welcome and confortable..It became like a second home in Lima. Rooms are clean, modern and confortable. Service is excellent and very friendly (staff like Gino and Julio always come to welcome me with a great smile when they see me). Breakfast buffet is delicious and very peruvian. Internet connection is ok. Hotel is located in downtown, old and popular part of Lima. If you want to visit the modern and trendy part of Lima, you can take a free shuttle available every 30 minutes at the hotel entrance. Air conditioning need some improvements. Pool and spa area need urgent renovations if they want to compete with other brand new hotels in Lima.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viajeromundial007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post such good comments. We are very glad that you have a good experience at Sheraton Lima.
We hope you can visit us again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is an average convention hotel. If you want to be in the colonial area and you're looking for a Starwood property, this is your option.

Here are the good things:
One of the best bellman I've ever had.
We had a lovely welcome plate of fruit and note from the management.
The club is excellent.
Room 1965 was on the small side but was beautifully appointed and had wonderful linens. Really wonderful sheets. And plenty of lamps and lights.

Here are the mediocre things:
The hot water in the shower went in and out and in and out.
The wifi went on and off and on and off -- not just in the room but all around the hotel.

Here are the very annoying things:
The hotel took it upon themselves to open a Starwood account for me. Not only did I not give them permission, I already have a Starwood account. How long do you think I'll have to spend on the phone to get this straightened out?

Be careful at check out. Like other people have mentioned, they tried to charge us for something from the minibar.

Here's the worst thing:
We used the hotel's transportation service to take us to the Museo Larco. (Fantastic. Don't miss it.) The bellman who put us in the car, the supervisor of the service, and my husband all said, "Museo Larco." The driver took us to the Larco Hospital. When we complained, the supervisor said that we wouldn't be charged extra. Really?

Room Tip: Try to get on a club floor. The club is terrific and the higher floors have less road noise.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDinDC20009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Service and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments through Trip Advisor.
We sincerely apologize for not have reached your expectations. Regarding the inconveniences you mentioned the corrective actions are being taken in order to avoid these kind of situations like you described.
Once again, sorry and you can be sure this does not reflect our well known level of service.

Sincerely,

Wilma Maria Arévalo
Director of Guest Service and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Good location to explore Lima. In the city center area. There is a shopping mall behind hotel, so you have Starbucks, supermarket, etc.
This is mi second time here and will use again on my future trips.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank VenezolanoFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive experience. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews