We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, nice, quiet, great upgrade, club lounge was above average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #39 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I need to preface this review by stating that we arrived to this hotel after staying 4 nights in the Amazon rain forest at ecolodges where humidity was super high, towels never dried, bugs were plentiful and the sheets were like sandpaper.

So after arriving back in Lima we cabbed it to the Sheraton Hotel. We are plat with Starwood and they did provide us with a suite upgrade (without request). This was very nice and appreciated. They accomodated our daughters by assigning them a room that was close by. We were staying on the club level. Level 18 (I think?)...Anyhow, the room was very nice, a/c was great, sheets were so soft and comfortable. The club lounge had quite a nice happy hour spread as well as breakfast spread. Sorta annoying that they charge for the worlds smallest bottle of water in the club lounge though. They provide 4 of the same sized worlds smallest bottles in our suite for free, but charge like $4 for it in the club lounge. I'd suggest they remove one cheese item from the selection to make up for the cost instead...they had well over 4 or 5 cheeses, meats, warm items, fruit etc. Seemed a bit "cheap" for them to charge for the water when there was so much of everything else (if this makes sense)...maybe I'm the cheap one....lol.

Anyhow, late night snack and breakfast was appreciated, bed was very cozy and we slept like babies. We were only there for one night.

My only other suggestion is that they fix their a/c's....it seems like it's all or nothing with hotel ac's....freeze your booty off or sweat it out. We chose to freeze and pile on the layers. Can't really speak for any other amenities at the hotel though cause we literally were in and out in less than 16 hours.

Front desk staff was a bit slow too as noted by other travelers....lots of people taking great periods of time with other guests on details that seemed to take forever and on some issue that wasn't of upmost importance. A dedicated spg desk would be nice. Or some eye contact from front desk staff acknowledging that we were there and waiting was expected but they didn't do this; they just kept on doing whatever they were doing whilst ignoring the rest of us. Some big wig manager suit/tie type fellow was doing a lot of wandering around and never acknowledged us or anyone else for that matter. Seems like maybe he could have dealt with the mundane issues and thus freed up the front desk staff to expedite check in's on the rest of us....

Bottom line is bed was comfy, water was hot, good water pressure we got a nice rest there. We stayed on spg points and it was a nice bargain. I'd stay again. I just might ask Mr. big wig to get involved and help check us in next time though cause it was a long check in process that really didn't need to take so long.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Service and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel through Trip Advisor.

Regarding the a/c and the front desk you can be sure that we are working in them in order to offer the best quality of our service to our guest.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arevalo
Director of Guest Service and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 1,228 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed here for business April 2013 and was pleased with the accommodations and service. It is right next to a mall with a Starbucks and Popeyes and nice stores. The room service is great and everyone is friendly.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank RebeccaJasmien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review. We really appreciate your comments and we are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We hope to have you again with us.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We looked for an upscale hotel in Central Lima and the Sheraton Lima met our expectations. It is a 15-minute walk from Central Lima and adjacent to a mall with many good Peruvian restaurants.

The room was large, well-appointed, and had a good mattress and pillows.

We stayed in Club Level Room and did not regret it. The breakfast and dinner "refreshments" were delicious and generous. The service in the Club Room was impeccible as was the food which included an array of Peruvian foods. You also have access to an excellent WiFi connection as part of the Club Level package.

The service was excellent among all of the staff. An unusual experience for me was having to present a check-out card to the door man before we could exit the hotel on the morning of our check-out.

Room Tip: Depending on the cost, stay in the Club Level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mramos8556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for taking the time to let us know your comments through Trip Advisor.

We are so glad to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

If you are tourists and want to get most out of Lima, the location of this hotel is perfect. Located in Central Lima, it costs only 45 soles using authorized cab from the Airport. The hotel is next to Real Plaza Centro Lima and across Palace of Justice. The hotel is connected to the Real Plaza mall, so we went there quite often to eat and get gifts. Supermarket and department stores are available in Real Plaza. It is walking distance to many historical sites such as Plaza San Martin, Plaza de Armas, Museums, President's Palace, and some old Cathedrals/Churches on the north side as well as National Stadium and Magic Circuit Water Park on the south.

Check-in process was quite straight forward. As SPG member, we got a room on the club level. We had privilege using club lounge which serves breakfast and snacks for late afternoon/dinner. We really liked the food even though they are almost identical every day. We also got free internet which made our stay more valuable. For room, I recommend to get the one facing Palace of Justice. In the morning at almost 8am you can see the Peruvian flag being raised from rooftop of the Palace of Justice. The room we had was traditional deluxe Sheraton room. Spacy enough to put luggages down. We had to call room service twice to borrow an iron because they did not understand what iron was. We had to translate it in spanish to get it delivered - no big deal. There is an outdoor swimming pool and a fitness center on Mezaninne level. The pool is classic, nothing special.

You can catch a cab to go to almost everywhere in Lima. Unless you use hotel's taxi, regular cabs will cost you no more than 15 soles to most of tourist attactions such as Miraflores, Barranco, or Jockey Plaza. To keep within budget, we flagged a cab to head to the airport (hotel van costs double than regular taxi). Our bellboy had concern about our security using regular taxi, so he wrote down the driver's name and numbers and repeatedly told him to be safe until dropping us off at the airport. We really appreciated that. I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the Palace of Justice (towards east side)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Service and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such positive review about your stay in our hotel.

We really appreciate your comments and enjoyed very much reading all details you wrote.

Once again, thank you and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arevalo
Director of Guest Service and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

I am a Starwood platinum member and have stayed at many of the best hotels under their flag. Never before have I experienced the service we received at the Lima Sheraton. Not at any St. Regis, Westin, or Luxury Collection property.
I had emailed many questions to them in advance of our stay and thanks to Gianfranco all our concerns were handled! Transportation was flawless. The breakfast buffet would put any other buffet to shame in any other city.
The hotel is doing some renovations and could use more. (If the hotel reads this and would like a bid, let us know. that's what we do) (shamless plug). The lounge was great. My kids could not get enough of the small sandwiches. We stayed two nights before we went to Machu Pichu and one on the way back. Yes it's not in a great tourist area. They did set us up with a nice Lima tour as well as our MP tickets and all transport around Lima we needed. Next door in the mall was a nice kids area and restaurants. Great for my kids 9 and 13.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ryan909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such positive comments. It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arevalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Big ugly city centre hotel with the normal lack of character and style associated with big international chains and especially conference centres. Check-in took 25 minutes at 20:30 on a Monday evening - really disgraceful - especially as the manager seemed to be standing around watching. No Starwood Preferred Guest desk open. Rooms very comfortable and hotel services are OK. Hotel well placed for city centre viewing.

if you like these sorts of hotels - safe, boring and characterless then you may as well stay here as any of the others....

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AJCG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience in our hotel.
I am sorry for not have reached your expectations. Regarding the check in, I shared your comments to the head department involved in order to resolve this issue and consequently improve it.
We hope to have you with us again.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I stayed in Lima for a couple of days, and chose Sheraton because I’m familiar with the brand and I’m enrolled in its rewards SPG program (Starwood Preferred Guest). Its located within a walking distance from the Old Town and Stadium. The Hotel however, feels dated, humid to some extent; food service was average, and above all, no internet access. At a 250 USD/night rate, the least I would expect is internet access. There is free internet only at the lobby, for a maximum of two hours and for a single device. Internet use in your room is extra, limited to one device. So if you carry your cellphone, laptop or tablet, be sure to pick one wisely. Not what I would expect from Sheraton.

Pros
- Located centrally
- Minutes away from Downtown / Stadium
Cons
- Old feel
- Very noisy (traffic, ambulances, clinic nearby)
- Limited web access

Bottom-line: for the same amount of money, I would recommend any other 5-star hotel near Miraflores area.

Room Tip: If you do choose this hotel, pick a room facing the Justice Building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doc_jc_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at our hotel.
I sincerely apologize for did not meet your expectations.
Regarding our hotel, up to this moment we have the 85% of our rooms completed renovated and we are continuing with the rest of the rooms and other areas.
About the charge for the Internet is a company policy.
Thank you for your loyalty to our brand and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#33 of 236 in Lima
1,188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 236 in Lima
1,309 reviews
San Isidro
Swissotel Lima
Swissotel Lima
#8 of 236 in Lima
1,284 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Cercado de Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Spa Hotel in Lima
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#33 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $130 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, a high-end hotel in Lima, Peru situated just an 8-minute walk from exhibits at Museo de Arte de Lima. Our accommodations are also close to football matches at Estadio Nacional de Lima. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing