We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #38 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

I stayed here a few months ago for just over two weeks. Was working in San Borja, and the hotel was able to provide good value transfers to and from the office with their cars. The food in the restaurant was very good for breakfast and dinner. And there's a mall next door with plenty of places to eat along with a bar. We were warned by a couple of people that the area wasn't the safest, but I didn't have any problems, but I never went too far from the hotel. A free shuttle to Miraflores was available too which gave me something to do during the day. Found the staff very helpful in helping to arrange tours, and give advice about Lima.
I stayed in a room at the front of the hotel with a nice view of the square. A bit of noise from the traffic during the day but was quiet at night. A colleague of mine stayed on the same floor but at the back at the far end, and said that he could hear music from the bar in the mall at night.
The room was a decent size clean and well kept.
Staff always came across very friendly, even though several room service and restaurant staff didn't seem to speak any English. But this is the case with Lima in general rather than the hotel so well worth picking up a few Spanish phrases, and the staff I dealt with were happy to help with that.
Another colleague of mine chose to stay in a different hotel in Miraflores for his stay for access to more local restaurants, and safer areas to walk in the evenings, but I'd be happy to stay at the Sheraton again if I went back to Lima

Room Tip: Try for a room at the front of the hotel as it has a nice view of the square
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steve1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for posting such positive comments regarding your visit to our hotel. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay at our property.

We look forward to welcome you in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    460
    175
    49
    26
See reviews for
183
317
118
329
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This hotel obviously was a triumph for the city of Lima when it was first built, and the bones are still there, but the rooms were in real need of some attention. They were clean, the service was good for a Sheraton (corporatey, not super personal, but good). But, the bathroom tiles were cracked, the curtains had seen better days, the furniture had dings of age, and did I mention the bathrooms? Oh, I did?! Well, they were pretty bad. Clean, but really in need of a remodel.

Hopefully this hotel is on the list for a refresh soon. It has a lot of potential and just needs some TLC.

Room Tip: Until a refresh, I would stay at the Westin or other starwood property if you like corporate hotels...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank paczki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, October 26, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for taking the time for the feedback you have provided through Trip Advisor.

I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that our room did not have reached your expectations. Please be informed, that at the moment we have fully remodeled 85% of our rooms and this coming year we will continuing.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and to have the posibility to offer you a totally renovated room.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

The Sheraton Lima is a nice hotel if you want to explore downtown. Plaza de Armas is a 10-15 minute walk away. It's not the nicest area, but if you go during the day it's perfectly fine. It makes it a nice base if you want to explore that area of Lima. There is also a shuttle to Miraflores every 2 hours which is great because then you can go to the main shopping area and check that out as well.

The rooms are nice, and as a Gold, I was upgraded to a club level room with access to the club lounge. There are probably some nicer hotels if you want to be in Miraflores in the touristy part, but the Sheraton Lima is still good and much more convenient for the historic center.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pseudosphere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience. It is always a great pleasure to see on Trip Advisor that our guests enjoyed your visit to our hotel.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My second stay at this hotel, and an outstanding one—again! As a Gold SPG member got upgraded to a junior suite (see the pics) and access to the lounge with free munchies. Yes, it’s a bit of a ride to Miraflores, but they run free shuttles and I like the historic Lima center better anyway. The stuff is extremely cordial and efficient. I’m sure I will love Lima even better, when the city starts doing something about insane pollution NOT enjoyed by its guests and visitors (not holding my breath here, pun intended). When you see the vehicles people drive it’s apparent that Lima has no emission control whatsoever! Pollution, of course, is not a hotel’s fault, but for those who do have some sort of respiratory problems, I can’t recommend to stay at the Sheraton or anywhere downtown for that matter.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are OK, but I strongly recommend an upgrade to the Junior suite. It really is THAT goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnscoutNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share and write your review through Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again thank you and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in between visiting Cusco, Ica/Nazca, etc. We were very happy with the service and the rooms in general. We were there in August, Peruvian winter, so we did not try the pool but the area was very nice. Restaurant was very good. Loved the location as it was near the historic city center. Will definitely stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RME497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review through Trip Advisor. It is always a great pleasure to see that our guest enjoy their stay.

Once again thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel before going to Cusco. Our flight arrived at 9pm. After reading about taxis in Lima, we decided to arrange for a pick up from the hotel. The driver was very nice. The ride from the airport is longer than 20 minutes that other reviewers were saying. The lobby and restaurant are inviting but the room itself shows its age. My husband and I enjoy trying food from different culture so having the traditional Peruvian breakfast of tamales and chicharrones as part of the breakfast buffet was a delight. A complimentary shuttle to/from Miraflores and Larcomar is a definite plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avid_traveler314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback through Trip Advisor.
Regarding the room, please be informed that we are working in remodeling our rooms. At the moment we have 85% totally full renovated and we hope in the near future we reach the 100% of them.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay and the peruvian food.

Looking forward to host you soon

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one night on our way to Cusco. I used points for a free night. We arrived late (11p) and were up by 5am, so we didn't get to stay long but we enjoyed our stay here.

It's about 20 minutes from the airport, you drive through dilapidated parts of town, but the hotel is on a very nice square. Hotel was very nice, room was very nice, same size as typical Sheraton in the U.S. but the quality was better. Service was excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We have read your review and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Ssheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Cercado de Lima
Gran Hotel Bolivar
Gran Hotel Bolivar
#73 of 226 in Lima
683 reviews
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
San Isidro
Melia Lima
Melia Lima
#29 of 226 in Lima
1,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Continental Lima
#57 of 226 in Lima
384 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lima
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#33 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Lima Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing