We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class Hotel and Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #38 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“First Class Hotel and Service”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My second stay at this hotel, and an outstanding one—again! As a Gold SPG member got upgraded to a junior suite (see the pics) and access to the lounge with free munchies. Yes, it’s a bit of a ride to Miraflores, but they run free shuttles and I like the historic Lima center better anyway. The stuff is extremely cordial and efficient. I’m sure I will love Lima even better, when the city starts doing something about insane pollution NOT enjoyed by its guests and visitors (not holding my breath here, pun intended). When you see the vehicles people drive it’s apparent that Lima has no emission control whatsoever! Pollution, of course, is not a hotel’s fault, but for those who do have some sort of respiratory problems, I can’t recommend to stay at the Sheraton or anywhere downtown for that matter.

Room Tip: Regular rooms are OK, but I strongly recommend an upgrade to the Junior suite. It really is THAT goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mnscoutNyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share and write your review through Trip Advisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Once again thank you and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    421
    448
    171
    45
    25
See reviews for
176
308
116
322
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights in between visiting Cusco, Ica/Nazca, etc. We were very happy with the service and the rooms in general. We were there in August, Peruvian winter, so we did not try the pool but the area was very nice. Restaurant was very good. Loved the location as it was near the historic city center. Will definitely stay here again if necessary.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RME497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your review through Trip Advisor. It is always a great pleasure to see that our guest enjoy their stay.

Once again thank you and we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Sincerely

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights at this hotel before going to Cusco. Our flight arrived at 9pm. After reading about taxis in Lima, we decided to arrange for a pick up from the hotel. The driver was very nice. The ride from the airport is longer than 20 minutes that other reviewers were saying. The lobby and restaurant are inviting but the room itself shows its age. My husband and I enjoy trying food from different culture so having the traditional Peruvian breakfast of tamales and chicharrones as part of the breakfast buffet was a delight. A complimentary shuttle to/from Miraflores and Larcomar is a definite plus.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avid_traveler314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback through Trip Advisor.
Regarding the room, please be informed that we are working in remodeling our rooms. At the moment we have 85% totally full renovated and we hope in the near future we reach the 100% of them.

We are very glad that you enjoyed the stay and the peruvian food.

Looking forward to host you soon

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for one night on our way to Cusco. I used points for a free night. We arrived late (11p) and were up by 5am, so we didn't get to stay long but we enjoyed our stay here.

It's about 20 minutes from the airport, you drive through dilapidated parts of town, but the hotel is on a very nice square. Hotel was very nice, room was very nice, same size as typical Sheraton in the U.S. but the quality was better. Service was excellent. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chicago_1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments.
We have read your review and we are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Ssheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Last week, I was at the Sheraton Hotel - it was very nice.
The service, people were top shelf. It was a very positive time.....but then I went to check out.
I had a very early flight. I needed a 3:30 am wake up....it never happened. I went to the front desk to check out.....When I double checked the bill, they had added over 1500 pesos to the bill.
When I asked the counter clerk to check it....he was very unsurprised and updated the bill to the correct amount. If I was not running late, (because of no wakeup call), I would have been more vocal about this issue. I did ask him that I found this unacceptable and wanted to know why this happened.
He was apologetic, and said that he would talk to accounting. I know that we all need to double check our bills, bit it was not a positive feeling. Something to remember.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AllGood422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services and Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us.
Please do accept my apologies. We are very disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. It is definetely not the genuine service that we strive to deliver.
Once again we deeply regret for your experience and you can be sure that we are taking the corrective actions in order that this kind of situation will not happen again.
Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services and Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We stayed here one night after flying in from the states and before our flight to Cusco. I used points for a free nights stay. The hotel was located about 25 minutes from the airport. Large hotel and very large rooms. We were put on the Club level and the front desk allowed us to have the club breakfast for free.

We used the hotel's service for a ride back to the airport. I think we overpaid, but it may be the only option.

Overall good hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CourtneyW822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Services & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dear Sirs,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience in our hotel. Direct feedback from our guest is the most valuable advice we can receive. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Services & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Paul Chavez was an extremely helpful night clerk at the front desk. Somehow, I had made my reservation for the wrong date and Paul straightened it all out for me at 1am in the morning. He got me to my room and then rearranged things with reservations.

The Sheraton is neat and clean and has an impressive location across the street from the Supreme Court of Peru. The room was also clean and comfortable, but a tad on the small size for a Sheraton. Even though the room over-looked a major intersection, it was quiet while providing a good view of Lima. The bathroom was also clean and modern in design, but again, a tad on the small size.

Overall, I was more impressed with the employees than the hotel, but it is one of the best in Lima and I will certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms that over-look the public park at one end of the hotel are the most tranquil and have a pl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wmlifsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wilmaria, Director of Guest Service & Public Relations at Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Dear Sirs,

We were delight to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to hear that Paul Chavez, offered you an outstanding service during your check in.

Once again thank you for your comments and we hope to see you in the near future.

Cordially,

Wilma María Arévalo
Director of Guest Service & Public Relations
Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Cercado de Lima
Gran Hotel Bolivar
Gran Hotel Bolivar
#67 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 670 reviews
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Hotel Continental Lima
#56 of 228 in Lima
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center

Property: Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Paseo de la Republica 170, Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Lima
#20 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#29 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#33 Business Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center 4.5*
Number of rooms: 431
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Lima Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Lima Hotel And Convention Center
Sheraton Lima Hotel Lima
Lima Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing