We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy hotel”
Review of Melia Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Melia Lima
Ranked #29 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Sandy,Utah
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Noisy hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Our 44 guests checked in at 9:30 pm. Two weddings were extremely noisy until 2am ! It was a terrible night!The hotel staff should have curtailed the noise if they desire repeat business. Upon check out, they inconveniently returned our 44 passports in a pile to sort through as we rushed to get on the bus and to the airport for our next flight. The breakfast buffet was good but didn't compensate for a poor night's sleep after a long journey to Lima, Peru.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you want to sleep through the night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank drhawaii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service. Sorry if your
stay did not turn out as you hoped it would.
If you send an email to calidad.melia.lima@melia.com
we will respond to your comments as soon
as possible. Many thanks

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    486
    424
    115
    22
    26
See reviews for
145
238
95
472
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Haven, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Stayed 5 nights. I would certainly stay again if I return to this area. The only downside is that the action is in Miraflores and there is not much in this neighborhood. Also on a busy, and noisy, street corner. Ask for inner room. Room was clean and large. Nice size bath. Free wi-fi -- al hotels should do this!

Breakfast buffet is superb - even after 5 tries! Had dinner once, not a bargain, but decent food. Service impeccable.

Lobby is usable for meetings. Also have conference space but did not use it. They allowed me a late check out. Concierge was helpful -- they have a hotel car but their price is about 5x a regular taxi. Then again, be careful and let the concierge get a taxi for you.

Room Tip: Had a room on 7th floor facing intersection. Thought it was noisy (I always travel with earplugs bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for all of your nice comments
Our best reward is to know about our guest’s satisfaction.
Don’t forget that you can follow us on facebook and leave your
comments on our Melia Hotels International profile

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paramaribo, Suriname
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed in in Melia for two days attending a conference that was held in the same hotel conference room. I had a pleasant stay. The concierge and other hotel staff were all very friendly and helpful. They have a restaurant that serves great food.
The last night I was there they gave me good advise on going to a shopping plaza not very far from the hotel, about 15 min. drive in a taxi when it's not rush hour. I went during rush hour so it took about 30 min. But I still payed the same rate. About 20 soles...
The hotel is located in the commercial district of Lima and has a lot of other offices nearby. The shopping mall is names Plaza San Miguel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gina g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Gina

Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with your commentary regarding your recent stay at the Melia Lima Hotel. Melia Hotels International is a company who has the firm purpose of giving our guests an excellent service with responsibility and sustainability, so for us to be helpful is not a job, is a way of life that gives us strength.
We look forward to having the opportunity of being of service to you in a near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very well located for a business travel. I do recommend to book the club floor, for only 30USD you have breakfast and entree permanent menu open all day.
Very good rooms, nice comodities and exceptional service. Free Wifi in all the property is a good thing for this kind of Hotels

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUCABogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments
We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Thanks for sharing your experience with other travelers.
We look forward to having the opportunity of being of service to you in a near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, peru
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed just for one night because our flight had been delayed and needed an hotel relatively near to the airport... 30 minutes away aprox.
Staff really friendly, nice rooms, not that big but still comfortable... just what we needed.
Expensive for a one night stop but not many choices around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cayetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Cayetana

Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service.
Your feedback is very important to us
so we will make some changes soon .

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 6 Contributor
743 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 320 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lima is a curious city. Some nice places intermingled with some chaotic traffic and some ugly locations.
Nice food and friendly people, though.
In such a context, I can say that Melia Lima is good.
Nice food in its restaurant, try the ceviche made out of different fish, pulp, seafood.
Rich breakfast, good rooms, efficient staff.
A bit too costly, though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for all of your nice comments
Meliá Lima Hotel believe firmly that guest satisfaction is our most important goal.
Your feedback is very important to us so we will make some changes soon .
We look forward to having the opportunity of being of service to you in a near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My colleague and I enjoyed our stay at the Melia Lima. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but not the must updated. The staff were all friendly and helpful, although some of them do not speak English, but we speak Spanish so it wasn't an issue for us. The best part of the hotel was the restaurant. The breakfast buffet had a large selection of food including fruit, bread and pastries and hot dishes. We also ate dinner a couple of times in the hotel and the aji de gallina was excellent. There are always cabs available in front of the hotel and the front desk can help you make arrangements if you leave early in the morning, like we did around 5. I would stay at this hotel again if I am able to visit Lima in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Megan,

We appreciate having taken a moment of your time to share your experience at Meliá Lima with other Tripadvisor users.
Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service.
Your feedback is very important to us
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Meliá Lima Hotel in a sooner future.


Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 226 in Lima
786 reviews
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#23 of 226 in Lima
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#18 of 226 in Lima
1,133 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#33 of 226 in Lima
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Lima

Property: Melia Lima
Address: Av. Salaverry, 2599 | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lima
#13 Business Hotel in Lima
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#22 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#26 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meliá Lima is located in the residential & financial area of San Isidro. It is the 5* Hotel closest to the International Airport "Jorge Chávez". The International Pacific Exhibition Center, the historical center of Lima and the commercial & leisure district of Miraflores are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Melia Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Lima Hotel Lima
Sol Melia Lima
Lima Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing