We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location”
Review of Melia Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Melia Lima
Ranked #30 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Lima, peru
Level Contributor
83 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good location”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed just for one night because our flight had been delayed and needed an hotel relatively near to the airport... 30 minutes away aprox.
Staff really friendly, nice rooms, not that big but still comfortable... just what we needed.
Expensive for a one night stop but not many choices around.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cayetana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Cayetana

Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service.
Your feedback is very important to us
so we will make some changes soon .

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    471
    412
    114
    22
    26
See reviews for
136
236
93
461
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
663 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Lima is a curious city. Some nice places intermingled with some chaotic traffic and some ugly locations.
Nice food and friendly people, though.
In such a context, I can say that Melia Lima is good.
Nice food in its restaurant, try the ceviche made out of different fish, pulp, seafood.
Rich breakfast, good rooms, efficient staff.
A bit too costly, though.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlosmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for all of your nice comments
Meliá Lima Hotel believe firmly that guest satisfaction is our most important goal.
Your feedback is very important to us so we will make some changes soon .
We look forward to having the opportunity of being of service to you in a near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My colleague and I enjoyed our stay at the Melia Lima. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but not the must updated. The staff were all friendly and helpful, although some of them do not speak English, but we speak Spanish so it wasn't an issue for us. The best part of the hotel was the restaurant. The breakfast buffet had a large selection of food including fruit, bread and pastries and hot dishes. We also ate dinner a couple of times in the hotel and the aji de gallina was excellent. There are always cabs available in front of the hotel and the front desk can help you make arrangements if you leave early in the morning, like we did around 5. I would stay at this hotel again if I am able to visit Lima in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Megan,

We appreciate having taken a moment of your time to share your experience at Meliá Lima with other Tripadvisor users.
Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service.
Your feedback is very important to us
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Meliá Lima Hotel in a sooner future.


Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta
Level Contributor
147 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We only spent a few hours here on a long layover so I can only comment on what I experienced for the brief time we where there.
Hotel lobby was beautiful and clean and staff on in the early AM where friendly, however English wasn't their first language so thankfully our local tour guide could help us.
As soon as you walked off the elevator to your room, you could smell the stale cigarette smoke, which was still evident in the actual hotel room. We live in an area where ALL smoking is banned in hotels and public areas, so the odour was very obvious.
The room itself (aside from the odour) was pretty good, however could use a GOOD vacuum on the carpet. Comfortable bed, large clean and beautiful bathroom and mini fridge for your convenience. The bathroom and bedroom area each had BOTH 110 and 220 volt plug ins to use.
Location was about 25 minutes from the airport in what appeared to be more of an industrial area than popular tourist area. We didn't spend much time at the hotel except to sleep for a couple hours between flights.
They provided us with a bagged breakfast as we had to leave before they started serving breakfast.
Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a hotel that offers you "American Style" comforts of home.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LLA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments and suggestions which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service.
Don’t forget that you can
follow us on facebook and leave your
comments on our Melia Hotels International profile
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Meliá Lima Hotel in a sooner future.

Sincerely Yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our stay was last May 18, 2013. When we approached to the front desk for check in, they said we only booked for one night, having reserved for two. that was the first signal of uncompetitiveness. they reserved one night but charged as if it were two, they didn't respect their price showed in their website, they have penalty cancellation, so anyways they were going to charge us even if we would have walk away since they had our credit card number, we stayed, we end paying the price for two nights but stayed only one.The hotel itself was smelly and old . The room smelled due to the all beat up carpet, upholstery of the furniture was worn out, and dirty. The noise pollution was awful, we couldn't sleep all night since this hotel is located on a main intersection. They don't have noise isolation. The only fact that I can rescue is the breakfast buffet which was really good. In one sentence: this hotel isn't worth it

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miluska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service. Sorry if your
stay did not turn out as you hoped it would.
If you send an email to calidad.melia.lima@melia.com
we will respond to your comments as soon
as possible. Many thanks

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A few years ago Melia Lima maybe was within top luxurious hotels in Lima. But now unfortunately it is slightly outdated, needs refurbishment, more attention to details (both for decoration and customer service) and it definitely needs price policy review. A couple of nights before we stayed at the newly built Hilton Miraflores (see our review) in a beautifully decorated and modern double room for less cost.
A few points:
- The attention of staff could benefit from improving. Within our stay we experienced several misunderstandings and were disturbed in our room several times even though the 'Please do not disturb' sign was on.
- The hotel's infrastructure is outdated and needs some updating and renovation. The bathroom is outdated, the water pressure very often was very low which left us in the shower without water for literally minutes. The iron which we found in the cupboard was from the last century and pretty useless (got more modern one after asking though).
- The air-conditioning was so loud that we needed to sleep with earplugs.

Overall impression of this hotel was not the best and we would not want to go back there. Our recommendation would be: stay at the Hilton Miraflores where you can stay in an updated modern Hotel with great service for the same or even less cost.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sensula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service. Sorry if your
stay did not turn out as you hoped it would.
If you send an email to calidad.melia.lima@melia.com
we will respond to your comments as soon
as possible. Many thanks

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hixson, TN
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the service is outstanding. The breakfast and dinner buffet remind one of a cruise ship. The front desk staff speaks very great English. The rooms are large and well
furnished. The maid service is terrific. It has good Wifi service. Our total group was well pleased and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: A room away from the front of the hotel would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterGardener1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Melia Lima, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments

Melia Hotels International is a company who has the firm purpose of giving our guests an excellent service with responsibility and sustainability, so for us to be helpful is not a job, is a way of life that gives us strength.

We look forward to having the opportunity of being of service to you in a near future.

Sincerely Yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
San Isidro
Wyndham Costa Del Sol Lima
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
774 reviews
San Isidro
Novotel Lima
Novotel Lima
#32 of 224 in Lima
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#16 of 224 in Lima
1,106 reviews
San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
Atton San Isidro
#10 of 224 in Lima
2,398 reviews
San Isidro
BTH Hotel
BTH Hotel
#22 of 224 in Lima
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Melia Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Melia Lima

Property: Melia Lima
Address: Av. Salaverry, 2599 | San Isidro, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Lima
#13 Business Hotel in Lima
#21 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#22 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#26 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Melia Lima 4*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meliá Lima is located in the residential & financial area of San Isidro. It is the 5* Hotel closest to the International Airport "Jorge Chávez". The International Pacific Exhibition Center, the historical center of Lima and the commercial & leisure district of Miraflores are close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Melia Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Lima Hotel Lima
Sol Melia Lima
Lima Sol Melia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing