We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveler rating
609
483
146
31
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
609
483
146
31
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusy intersectionreal plazanice hoteljuan carlossan isidrobusiness centerbreakfast buffet iscab ridejunior suitespecial thanksbed was very comfortablewater pressuremachu picchucevichetrafficairportairline
Filter
Updating list...
207 - 212 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

My colleague and I enjoyed our stay at the Melia Lima. The rooms were clean and comfortable, but not the must updated. The staff were all friendly and helpful, although some of them do not speak English, but we speak Spanish so it wasn't an issue for us. The best part of the hotel was the restaurant. The breakfast buffet had a large selection of food including fruit, bread and pastries and hot dishes. We also ate dinner a couple of times in the hotel and the aji de gallina was excellent. There are always cabs available in front of the hotel and the front desk can help you make arrangements if you leave early in the morning, like we did around 5. I would stay at this hotel again if I am able to visit Lima in the future.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan49022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Megan,

We appreciate having taken a moment of your time to share your experience at Meliá Lima with other Tripadvisor users.
Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service.
Your feedback is very important to us
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Meliá Lima Hotel in a sooner future.


Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We only spent a few hours here on a long layover so I can only comment on what I experienced for the brief time we where there.
Hotel lobby was beautiful and clean and staff on in the early AM where friendly, however English wasn't their first language so thankfully our local tour guide could help us.
As soon as you walked off the elevator to your room, you could smell the stale cigarette smoke, which was still evident in the actual hotel room. We live in an area where ALL smoking is banned in hotels and public areas, so the odour was very obvious.
The room itself (aside from the odour) was pretty good, however could use a GOOD vacuum on the carpet. Comfortable bed, large clean and beautiful bathroom and mini fridge for your convenience. The bathroom and bedroom area each had BOTH 110 and 220 volt plug ins to use.
Location was about 25 minutes from the airport in what appeared to be more of an industrial area than popular tourist area. We didn't spend much time at the hotel except to sleep for a couple hours between flights.
They provided us with a bagged breakfast as we had to leave before they started serving breakfast.
Overall I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a hotel that offers you "American Style" comforts of home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LLA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments and suggestions which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service.
Don’t forget that you can
follow us on facebook and leave your
comments on our Melia Hotels International profile
We will be looking forward to welcoming you back at the Meliá Lima Hotel in a sooner future.

Sincerely Yours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Our stay was last May 18, 2013. When we approached to the front desk for check in, they said we only booked for one night, having reserved for two. that was the first signal of uncompetitiveness. they reserved one night but charged as if it were two, they didn't respect their price showed in their website, they have penalty cancellation, so anyways they were going to charge us even if we would have walk away since they had our credit card number, we stayed, we end paying the price for two nights but stayed only one.The hotel itself was smelly and old . The room smelled due to the all beat up carpet, upholstery of the furniture was worn out, and dirty. The noise pollution was awful, we couldn't sleep all night since this hotel is located on a main intersection. They don't have noise isolation. The only fact that I can rescue is the breakfast buffet which was really good. In one sentence: this hotel isn't worth it

Room Tip: Book somewhere else.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miluska V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service. Sorry if your
stay did not turn out as you hoped it would.
If you send an email to calidad.melia.lima@melia.com
we will respond to your comments as soon
as possible. Many thanks

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

A few years ago Melia Lima maybe was within top luxurious hotels in Lima. But now unfortunately it is slightly outdated, needs refurbishment, more attention to details (both for decoration and customer service) and it definitely needs price policy review. A couple of nights before we stayed at the newly built Hilton Miraflores (see our review) in a beautifully decorated and modern double room for less cost.
A few points:
- The attention of staff could benefit from improving. Within our stay we experienced several misunderstandings and were disturbed in our room several times even though the 'Please do not disturb' sign was on.
- The hotel's infrastructure is outdated and needs some updating and renovation. The bathroom is outdated, the water pressure very often was very low which left us in the shower without water for literally minutes. The iron which we found in the cupboard was from the last century and pretty useless (got more modern one after asking though).
- The air-conditioning was so loud that we needed to sleep with earplugs.

Overall impression of this hotel was not the best and we would not want to go back there. Our recommendation would be: stay at the Hilton Miraflores where you can stay in an updated modern Hotel with great service for the same or even less cost.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sensula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for entrusting us with your
comments which help us to improve our
day-to-day customer service. Sorry if your
stay did not turn out as you hoped it would.
If you send an email to calidad.melia.lima@melia.com
we will respond to your comments as soon
as possible. Many thanks

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and the service is outstanding. The breakfast and dinner buffet remind one of a cruise ship. The front desk staff speaks very great English. The rooms are large and well
furnished. The maid service is terrific. It has good Wifi service. Our total group was well pleased and look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: A room away from the front of the hotel would be quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MasterGardener1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Susana T, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Melia Lima, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for all of your lovely comments

Melia Hotels International is a company who has the firm purpose of giving our guests an excellent service with responsibility and sustainability, so for us to be helpful is not a job, is a way of life that gives us strength.

We look forward to having the opportunity of being of service to you in a near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews