We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Posadas del Inca”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
Ranked #65 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Fort Pierce, Florida
Level Contributor
235 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Posadas del Inca”
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I have been going here for 12 years. It is in a very desirable location, not touristy. The hotel used to be a 3 star that had 5 star service and the price was $100. And the rooms were huge. About 2009 they underwent complete renovation and turned it into a 4 or 5 star hotel and adjusted the prices accordingly. Still a good buy for the equivalent price elsewhere in Lima.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 205harryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Dear Mr. Harry G:

We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us though the Tripadvisor website and we would like to extend our sincere appreciation for choosing Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores. I am grateful for the kind words you expressed on your great review, sincerely it is an honor to know that you enjoyed our service, our proffesional staff and the acomodations. All of our staff are committed in order to provide you the best service and also go beyond your expectations.
Once again thank you for your kindness and for choosing our hotelI hope we can have you again asour guest.

Sincerely yours,

Dora Manzanares
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    111
    69
    17
    9
See reviews for
61
69
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Good location for seeing Lima but the place is really dated. Bed was so low I felt like I was camping (btw...I hate camping). Carpet old and breakfast was pretty lame. On the positive side, the staff was very friendly and helpful. With so many other options in Lima and in Miraflores I couldn't recommend it as a place to stay. You can easily do better.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dancer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Guest:

I would like to thank you very much for letting us know your opinion about our service, friendly staff and facilities. First of all I would like to inform you that at the momment we are coordinating for a complete make over of our rooms so we will be changing the beds, carpet, windows, etc.
About your comments on our breakfast, let me tell you that our breakfast service has more options and variety compared to the other hotels with the same category, three stars, because we have to fulfill the standar service from our GHL chain.
We hope you can give us a new opportunity to serve you and give you the service that you deserve. If you have any suggestion or additional comment in order to improove our services please do not hesitate to contac us.

Dora Manzanares
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2014

The hotel is nice, clean and business-like. We stayed there for 3 nights and were happy with the service. My daughter had been robbed and her passport and immigration form stolen. She was in the process of replacing them. The hotel management said they had to charge us 18% more because she had lost the paper. We understood the rule. But it was not true that they had to charge 18% more for the three of us.Two of us had all our documents. In all the other hotels we stayed at in the following 2 weeks we were either not charged a penalty at all or in one case we were charged but only for one person. This hotel clearly took advantage of us. I would not stay here again. There are many hotels nearby offering better deals with great accommodations and they are not bent on taking advantage of an unfortunate situation.

Room Tip: Higher rooms away from the street noise are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Mrs. Teri:

We would like to thank you for the time you spent sharing your opinion about our facilities and services during your stay here Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores. We are sorry for the inconvenience with your daughter's documents and the missunderstood with the hotel.
About the charge that was made by the 18% is referring to the General Sales Tax, according to the laws of our State the only way to exonerated this tax is that all the people staying at the hotel need to present a valid Passport, with the Entry Stamp and Migration Card (TAM), it should be noted that the tax is applied to the cost of the room and not by the number of people who stayed at the hotel. We are required to register all persons entering the the hotel, otherwise we could be fined and we would be breaking the law.
As it was indicated at the time of your check in, we can wait to the regularization of these documents until the time of check out, otherwise we proceed with the respective charge and we have to give you a receipt of the payment made. I hope you can understand that we are bound by the laws given by our State.
We will be glad that you can give us the opportunity to provide our services again.

Kind regards,

Dora Manzanares
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We stayed in this hotel twice during our visit to Peru, and would describe it as a business person's hotel. It is not fancy, but is reasonably priced. Our room was nice and well maintained, and the free breakfast includes eggs cooked to order. There is a small bar with a bartender who was very congenial, even though he spoke limited English. We really enjoyed staying in the Miraflores District of Lima. There is a nice park nearby and there are many retail shops and cafes within easy walking distance, especially along the Ave. Jose Larco. The high end shopping center, Larcomar, is a 15-20 minute walk away. It is scenically located by the ocean, and contains many upscale shops and restaurants, and a large grocery store.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Mr. B: Thank you very much for your time to share your experience at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores with Tripadvisor visitors. As you mentioned, our great location in Miraflores allows our guests to enjoy their stay in Lima, we are in the middle of different attractions and very well restaurants where our guests can be delighted by our exquisite cuisine. We really appreciate your preference, we hope you can stay again with us.

Truly yours.

Dora Manzanares
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florianopolis, SC
Level Contributor
104 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Reasonable enough place to stay, room we had was large enough for 3. Staff were very friendly and helpful; the desk manager lent us his swipe card for the city buses into town!
Breakfast area a bit on the small size for the size of hotel but breakfast was more than OK. Location is close to a few bars and restaurants and reasonable walking distance to the more touristy eating areas

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stevepaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Sr. Esteve:

Agradecemos el tiempo que se ha tomado para compartir su experiencia en Sonesta Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores con los visitantes de Tripadvisor. Sus comentarios nos motivan a seguir trabajando y esforzarnos día a día para poder ofrecer un mejor servicio a nuestros huéspedes. Esperamos tenerlo nuevamente en nuestras instalaciones, si tiene algún comentario adicional no dude en comunicarse con mi persona.

Saludos cordiales;

Dora Manzanares
Gerente General
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
68 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

My experience in this hotel was horrible. I was there on a business trip and I will never stay here again even though the locals who I worked with claimed it was a nice and reputable hotel. When I arrived at 1am from a long day of flying they showed me to my room on the 12th floor. The elevator only goes to the 11th floor so I was to walk up and down a flight of stairs during my stay. Then my room was so small I couldn't even do my hair without hitting walls/doors with my elbows. I was excited to see a jacuzzi tub only to find it stained brown. I never once walked around in that room barefooted. Upon hearing about the accommodations, my manager switched my room the next day. The room was much nicer and my opinion of the hotel improved until a few nights later. It was 4:30 am and I heard a loud noise. I woke up and was wondering why I could hear my shower running. I stepped off the bed to investigate only to find myself standing in ankle deep hot water. The main pipe had broken in my room and flooded my room, the hall, the elevator shafts, and down the stairs all the way to the lobby. When I called down to the front desk no one spoke English. It took them over an hour to get the water shut off. When I got downstairs will all of my soaking wet clothes they informed me that they would be discounting my room and putting me in another room. Discount? Are you kidding me? And I was not about to stay in a hotel with water damage to that extent (especially to the elevators). I ended up walking down the street to the next hotel in my pj's at 6am.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the 12th floor as the elevator only goes to the 11th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GClementAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here twice in October 2013. There were 3 of us, me, my wife and my 11 year old son.

We had a double room on the 9th floor, so one room for our son, and another room with two double beds for us. For some reason, in Peru, when a child reaches the age of 10, they are classed as an adult, which means you need to pay for 3 not two. Also, they insist you have a triple room. Why they think we needed 3 double beds between us I have no idea, but they seem inflexible on this.

The room itself was spacious, and the fact that our son had his own room was a real bonus for us. Also, we got a rate of £85 per night, which made it very good value.

Having said that, the room, and hotel in general is starting to look a little shabby. It really needs a coat of paint, and new carpets. Also, the room was quite noisy, even though we were on the top floor. This is a common problem in Lima, but this was one of the noisier places we stayed. Though to be fair, we were so tired it didn't stop us sleeping.

Staff were friendly enough, and breakfast was good. This isn't a big hotel, only 2 or 3 rooms per floor, so it tends to book up quite early. The central location in Miraflores was great.

All in all, this was a good place to stay, and suited us well. The size of the rooms more than made up for the fact that it is starting to look a little old, and that is the reason I gave it 4 stars.

Room Tip: Go for one as high as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Gerente at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Mr. Mark:

We really appreciate your comments abour your staying here at our Hotel Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, we are happy that you have a great experience. About the room that you had, according to your reservation you book a triple room (three beds) maybe there was a mistake with the web page. Let me comment you that we will make some changes inside our facilities.
We will be glad to have you back here.

Kind regards,

Dora Manzanares
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Atrium Miraflores Boutique Apart Hotel
Miraflores
Casa Andina Select Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Estelar Apartamentos Bellavista
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores

Property: Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
Address: Alcanfores 329 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores is an intimate city hotel, located in the heart of Miraflores, a Lima neighborhood best known for its upscale residences, fashionable shops, night clubs, cafes, parks, fine restaurants and vibrant nightlife. Close to important financial institutions and five minutes from the beach, the hotel is also near Larcomar, Lima's most modern shopping and entertainment center, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Miraflores Hotel Lima
Miraflores Hotel Lima
Lima Sonesta
Sonesta Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing