We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth if you are in 6th floor or higher”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
Ranked #64 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

It's a good option to stay in Lima. It has a very good location, near the main places in Miraflores area, and it's a safety hotel located in a safety area where you can go out for a walk without any kind of problem. The price is the best for the same quality (you will find more hotels in this area more expensive but they aren't better than this). The staff is very friendly and helpfull. You'll have a complete breakfast if you pay for it.
Just one advice: ask for a room as high as they can bring you, the area is very noisy and if you stay in the 2nd or 3rd floor you'll have to sleep listening the street noise and the smoke stractors machines of the kitchen, which are located near the rooms of that floors. No nice at all.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as they can bring you, the area is very noisy and if you stay in the 2nd or 3...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlamoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Greetings from the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores Hotel. We thank you for expending your time in letting us know your comments about your experience in our Hotel, it helps us to keep improving our service and processes in order to give you the best we can.

We are glad you had a good time with us. About your comment over the noise in the lower floors, we are making some improvements in the Hotel, Hopefully next time you visit us, you will be pleased with the changes we are making for you.

We hope you can visit us in a nearly future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (291)
There are newer reviews for Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 54 of 291 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2013

Do not recommend. Old rooms. Noisy At checkout asked for a copy of the invoice and since it was paid through Orbitzn, they didn't want to provide it. Very bad service. Not worth for the money they charge

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pablob481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Greetings from the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores Hotel. We want to thank you for expending your time in letting us know your comments about your experience in our Hotel, it helps us to keep improving our service and processes in order to give you the best we can.

Please, let me explain why we could not give you an invoice. Since your reservation was made through Orbitz, the invoice is sent to this company. If you would have paid any money directly to us, in that case we would have given an invoice to you.

I hope I have cleared your doubt.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Unexpectedly we were given a suite which we enjoyed. The location was great. We were able to walk to the markets and the beach area. The rooms were clean and the breakfast buffet was about standard, what we have come to expect in Peru. The staff were very helpful, except for the evening desk staff who did not speak English very well. That was the only negative about staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Markru_99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Greetings from the Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores Hotel. We thank you for expending your time in letting us know your comments about your experience in our Hotel, it helps us to keep improving our service and processes to give you the best we can.

We apologize for the inconvenience you had with the front desk agent at night, I will talk to the Front Desk Manager about this in order to avoid this kind of problems in the future.

We hope we can have you as a guest one more time in our Hotel.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Good location in Miraflores. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to the Larcomar complex, the Inca market, and Largo Kennedy. A 24 hour supermarket is about 2 blocks away. We got room 901 which is a big room. Not much of a view though and there seemed to be a lingering smell which the a/c could not "fix". Bathroom was better than the other two Sonestas we stayed in Cuzco and Puno. We arrived mid-afternoon and the room was not available. We were offered a coupon for pisco sour, and less than a minute later the room was ready. Breakfast is average and you can order eggs at no extra charge. Restaurant/bar is quite small. Some of the staff were not very helpful but most of the male ones were friendly. Gave us welcome drink but wi-fi was S 15 per day (free in the other Sonestas) and city map they gave us was a Google search. Next time I'm in Peru, I would try the Casa Andina Private Collection which is about a block away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mart63nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments.


Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Pros: The hotel is ugly on the outside but nice and clean and the room is spacious and comfortable with a very nice marble bathroom. The location is convenient for everything in Miraflores and very close to the wonderful Punto Azul restaurant and a nice supermarket called Vivando.
Cons: The desk staff were very unpleasant when I arrived (maybe it was because I was traveling alone, maybe because I arrived on a very early flight and asked them to keep my bag until the room became available, who knows, it was not a nice welcome). The reception clerk also tried to talk me into 39 dollar city tour instead of the 25 dollar tour that provides the same thing.
The hotel charges for wifi although their website says "complimentary wireless internet access". The explanation is that it is free in the business center...not cool.

Room Tip: ask for the quiet side of the hotel on a high floor to avoid street noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metayelet009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad you liked your room and the location of our Hotel.

About the Front Desk staff, I will talk with the Front Desk Manager, this kind of behavior in not allow in this Hotel.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Originally we arrived to Lima Sonesta Posados Miraflores on May 7, 2012 and the receptionist told us - sorry some guy is ill and there are no rooms, so we put you into other hotel (which charged us more than was confirmed). But we were tired after transatlantic flight and just went to another hotel. As I booked same hotel in advance, the last night in Lima we also hadt o stay in same hotel. And surprise-surprise! - on our arrival from the airport there were no rooms again!! When I told the receptionist that we will not go to other hotel if we don't have same price and also a dinner from the hotel, the room magnifically was found.

My suggestion is to stay away from this hotel if you don't want to waste time waiting and keep your good mood.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank NataliaChe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are deeply sorry about your bad experience in Our Hotel.

I will definitely talk with the Fronk Desk Manager in order to find out what happened in that opportunity and to avoid this kind of problems in the future.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Clean & Comfortable. Helpful & Friendly Staff. Good location. Reasonable price. Excellent restaurants within short walking distance. If you visit you will ENJOY !!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank InnesDorchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QAM-SPIMiraflores, Guest Relations Manager at Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2012

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments.


Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Atrium Miraflores Boutique Apart Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Del Pilar Miraflores Hotel
Miraflores
Four Points By Sheraton Miraflores
Miraflores
Arawi Lima Miraflores Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores

Address: Alcanfores 329 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Price Range: $90 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores is an intimate city hotel, located in the heart of Miraflores, a Lima neighborhood best known for its upscale residences, fashionable shops, night clubs, cafes, parks, fine restaurants and vibrant nightlife. Close to important financial institutions and five minutes from the beach, the hotel is also near Larcomar, Lima's most modern shopping and entertainment center, overlooking the Pacific Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sonesta Posadas del Inca Miraflores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sonesta Posadas Del Inca Miraflores Hotel Lima
Miraflores Hotel Lima
Lima Sonesta
Sonesta Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing