We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay”
Review of Swissotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Lima
Ranked #9 of 224 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Langley, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The only place to stay”
Reviewed December 5, 2013

The staff at this hotel always made sure my every need was taken care of in a polite curitous manner. Their service was in line with the detailed cleanliness of the rooms. With five resturants to choose from we rarely ate outside the hotel and were never disappointed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Guest

We are pleased to know that Swissôtel Lima exceeded your expectations. We are proud in providing a personalized service to each of our guests and paying attention to details to make your stay a memorable experience , as you know Swissotel is your home in Lima "the only place to stay"


Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    741
    236
    41
    15
    12
See reviews for
87
226
52
573
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
83 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Was in Lima for business and stayed here for the first time. I was impressed by the quality of nearly everything and attention to detail. Starting with the bedtime treat and inspirational card, to the huge selection of cable channels.
Although there is big construction going on by the hotel, it wasn't noticeable. Their attention to detail goes to the point on putting big photos on the glass elevator to cover the unsightly construction.
I got to stay on the executive floor and could use the exclusive restaurant. Breakfast simple but very tasteful. In the evening they serve soups, appetizers, snacks that are well worth the visit. I didn't even dine afterwards, so good it was.
Only downside I could think of is that there is not much to do within walking distance.

Room Tip: Stay on the executive floor, if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CesarRodrigues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Guest

On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Lima as your destination hotel. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations, especially the good location Our associates strive to make you feel welcomed at all times; we will pass along your compliments to the Executive Lounge.
We sincerely appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aldie
Level Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Spent 8 days at hotel. Staff very attentive. Even though there was construction going on, you only heard when in the elevator. Very secure. Key only worked in elevator to the floor which room was on. Did not have wifi in room as it cost even though I am a member of Fairmont Presidents Club. According to another guest, room wifi was a bit dodgy. Free wifi in Lobby and second floor.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Marian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Swissotel Lima.
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know about your confortable stay , is really important for us to know that you felt safe in our hotel that is your home in LIma
We sincerely appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2013

We have just returned from an extensive tour of South America and would rate this Hotel as the best we stayed in. Every aspect was exemplary, from the rooms, breakfast buffet, even the doormen who were so helpful.
There is some expansion work going on at the moment which in no way interferes with your enjoyment, but goes to show that the good is only going to get better.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trusler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience at Swissôtel Lima with all the tripadvisor´s members.
It is our privilege to provide personalized service to each of our guests and we are really proud that we are example of hotel managment for you

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We stayed at the Swissotel for two nights as part of a travel package with International Expeditions. The hotel is very clean and safe. The room was very clean and comfortable. There are several different venues for dinning. The breakfast buffet is excellent and provides an amazing selection of typical breakfast dishes along with Peruvian options. The pastry shop is dangerous, too many great pastries and coffees which quickly can result in the fit of your cloths becoming a little tighter! We really enjoyed the bar in the evening. Two different piano players performed, we snacked on different Peruvian appetizers. Lucero did an excellent job of waiting on us. She did an excellent job of explaining the different appetizers, typical Peruvian drinks and making us feel welcome. It was like having a personal tour guide in the bar. Exellent job. We were very satisfied with our stay at Swissotel and would recommend it without reservation.

Room Tip: There is some construction. We were located close to the construction but it didn't cause a pro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TomG29909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for making Swissôtel Lima your home away from home and for your kind review. We really appreciate it, especially on rating us with the best score.
We are glad you liked the hotel´s location and our bar team that is great especially Lucero , who knows about your comments and thanks you for it

Thank you once again for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Excellent accomodations -- exceptional room, service that went above and beyond what was expected. Reception very helpful. Doorman particularly helpful in seeing our large group got off safely with all our luggage.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Uriel H J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
De Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Swissotel Lima.
Thank you very much for the valuable time you invested in tripadvior.
It was a pleasure having you with us and specially that we did our best to make your stay memorable , and as I can read our doorman and Recepcion staff made you feel at home
On behalf of Swissôtel Lima, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you soon!

Sincerely,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenoir City, Tennessee
Level Contributor
254 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

My wife and I stayed here briefly between the time we arrived in Lima and flew on to Iquitos.V check-in was very efficient and the staff most friendly. Our room was well appointed and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was outstanding!

Room Tip: If you're going to need to sleep during the day, ask for a room away from the construction that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaldEagle1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#8 of 224 in Lima
778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Lima

Property: Swissotel Lima
Address: Av. Santo Toribio 173 | Via Central 150, Centro Empresarial Real, Lima 15073, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#9 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and modern luxury hotel, Swissotel Lima is located in the heart of San Isidro, the most attractive business, residential and cultural district of the city. Close to shopping and the central commercial district, Swissotel Lima is within easy reach of Lima's historical city centre and just seven miles from Jorge Chavez International Airport. This luxury five star hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar expansion, making it the place to be and be seen in Lima. Offering a luxurious Swiss touch with fresh, stylish accommodations, 345 rooms and suites are now available for your business or leisure stay. In addition to the newly designed rooms and suites, Swissotel Lima is proud to announce 12 meeting and function rooms are now available for your business or social event. Each venue includes cutting edge technology and immaculate design. Whether it's for a meeting, special event or wedding, with 12 spaces to choose from we ensure that your occasion will create memories to last a lifetime. No matter the reason, business or pleasure, Swissotel Lima's renovated swimming pool and fitness centre will keep you active during your stay in Lima. The Gym at Swissotel Lima allows you to work out while enjoying your favourite TV show or listening to your own music.If rest and relaxation is required, the remodeled SPA at Swissotel Lima has you covered. With an exclusive menu of body and facial treatments, 13 comfortable treatment rooms, including 3 VIP rooms with luxury features, our Spa offers everything you need to balance your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Swissotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Lima Hotel Lima
Swissotel Hotel Lima
Lima Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing