We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in Lima”
Review of Swissotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Swissotel Lima
Ranked #8 of 236 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is nice, and the staff are extremely attentive. This was definitely one of the best values I've found anywhere. Giovani, Erika, and Genesis made the bar area pleasant and comfortable. Locanda, the restaurant, was fantastic, and Gianni provided great service and recommendations. I highly recommend the suckling pig confit. Upgrade to the rooms that include the Executive Lounge if you are on business. There's great service up there to.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of all of us, I would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Lima and for sharing your experience with the members of TripAdvisor.
We are delighted to read your comments about our service, our associates strive to make you feel welcomed at all times. Your kind comments will be passed along to Giovani, Erika, Genesis at Lobby Bar and Gianni at La Locanda
Thanks again

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,284)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

374 - 380 of 1,284 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2013

My Businesspartner and i have been there for a few Days in Lima (Peru), due our Company had several Conferences in the near Area. We both can say, that the Hotel is really good and all Services have been good. There was also Businesscenter available, wich was well outfitted. We also have been two Times in the Restaurant and also there, we did get a very high Standard. We can say that this Swissotel is top Class!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyMeToParis22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

On behalf of all of us, we would like to thank you for choosing Swissôtel Lima as your destination hotel and for sharing your comments with the members of Tripadvisor.
We are enchanted that you had such a good experience, thank you for giving us that opportunity, your recognition is very important to us.

Warm regards,

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Now this is a great hotel. From the moment you enter the foyer you are impressed at what you are looking at and what is going on around you. There are shops in the foyer selling jewelry and the staff are so attentive it is unreal. Then you go to your room and it is beautiful. It is a photo opportunity. The bed is beautiful and the furniture in the room is great. The bathroom and shower are fantastic and you feel so much at home here it is crazy to think you are so far away from your normal home. The dining room is beautiful and the food is great and the staff in the dining room really know how to look after you. The spa area and staff are fantastic and well worth going to to get spoilt and come out feeling renewed.

Room Tip: Any room is great and the view special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dannyvicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest

Warm greetings from Swissotel Lima.
Thank you very much for the valuable time you invested in tripadvior
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the buffet breakfast , the bedroom and other services while you stayed with us during your last vist .
Positive feedback like yours is very important for us.

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I stay in many hotels around the world and most pale in comparison to the Swissotel when it comes to service and quality. Rooms are well appointed and restaurants offer truly fine dining. Sushi cage is Lima's best kept secret, you won't find better sushi than this.
While here, be sure to take in their spa services, a great way to end a busy day. Ask for Luz, she is very professional and friendly. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sxott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor´s webpage, We are pleased to know that Swissôtel Lima exceeded your expectations. Thank you for complimenting not only our facilities and services in such detail, but also our college Luz , as you mentioned she is very professional we will passed along your kind comments to her .

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We spend around three weeks in the country and stayed in about 8 different hotel. But Swissotel Lima was on the top!
From the moment your taxi stops at the entrance and you are greeted by warm smile of a doorman. Then Front Desk, Concierge, Lobby Bar staff, Housekeeping everyone does the great job. This was a great end of our honeymoon.
This place is highly recommended for everyone visiting Lima

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viacheslav K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest

All the Team and myself we have enjoyed very much to read your opinion about your experience here with us. Very pleased to see you have noticed so many details
Thank you once again for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon. Your kind comments will be passed along to our colleagues

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We spent three nights here back in June as part of our second trip to Peru. Bottom line: This hotel is all about service; everyone on the staff we dealt with was absolutely superb. Special kudos to Anamaria Prias and Sofia Guerrero for helping us arrange our reservations; they were completely candid and upfront about the ongoing renovation project, which had zero impact on our stay, BTW. Although this hotel is probably more business oriented, it works just fine for turistas; the rooms are spacious, quiet, spotless, and well-equipped. Bathrooms are very large, bright marble-tiled rooms, although a second sink would be nice for couples. Breakfast had a large variety of fruit and other buffet items, and they will gladly make omelets to order; here again, service was over the top and we really enjoyed talking to one of the meseros, Anibal, (hope I spelled that right) each morning. We were disappointed to see that Swissotel dropped down from their #1 rating, but hopefully they will rebound in the near future, because this is a really nice hotel for a quiet stay in Lima.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 73Duck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that Swissôtel Lima exceeded your expectations. we will pass along your compliments to Ana Maria and Sofia to keep up the excellent service that characterizes us
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Kind regards,

Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Every time I visited the hotel I feel like at home.This time I come with my wife and she also agree with me in my comments.Friendly staff personnel that feels your stay more comfortable. I know the hotel since 2007.It is strongly recomended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel
Thank Alberto R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for making Swissôtel Lima your home away from home and for your kind review. We really appreciate it, especially on rating us with the best score. We strive to make you happy every time you stay with us.

Swissôtel Lima looks forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Country Club Lima Hotel
Foresta Hotel Lima
#9 of 236 in Lima
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Lima

Address: Av. Santo Toribio 173 | Via Central 150, Centro Empresarial Real, Lima 15073, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#14 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $181 - $862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and modern luxury hotel, Swissotel Lima is located in the heart of San Isidro, the most attractive business, residential and cultural district of the city. Close to shopping and the central commercial district, Swissotel Lima is within easy reach of Lima's historical city centre and just seven miles from Jorge Chavez International Airport. This luxury five star hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar expansion, making it the place to be and be seen in Lima. Offering a luxurious Swiss touch with fresh, stylish accommodations, 345 rooms and suites are now available for your business or leisure stay. In addition to the newly designed rooms and suites, Swissotel Lima is proud to announce 12 meeting and function rooms are now available for your business or social event. Each venue includes cutting edge technology and immaculate design. Whether it's for a meeting, special event or wedding, with 12 spaces to choose from we ensure that your occasion will create memories to last a lifetime. No matter the reason, business or pleasure, Swissotel Lima's renovated swimming pool and fitness centre will keep you active during your stay in Lima. The Gym at Swissotel Lima allows you to work out while enjoying your favourite TV show or listening to your own music.If rest and relaxation is required, the remodeled SPA at Swissotel Lima has you covered. With an exclusive menu of body and facial treatments, 13 comfortable treatment rooms, including 3 VIP rooms with luxury features, our Spa offers everything you need to balance your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Swissotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Lima Hotel Lima
Swissotel Hotel Lima
Lima Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing