We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A+ report card”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Swissotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Swissotel Lima
Ranked #10 of 228 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Kensington, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A+ report card”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

We arrived just after midnight but that was not an issue to the staff of this hotel. The welcome was very efficient and courteous. We were supplied with a refreshing tropical juice and hot towels while registering, nice after a long flight. Room was very spacious, very clean, large bathroom. The wifi in the room was not complimentary, but if you go to the business center if you have your own laptop or ipad etc you can get password and use no issue. Buffet breakfast was amazing. Staff so helpful. English spoken so made our life much simpler. We had dinner in the restaurant and was a wonderful experience, food fantastic and a lovely atmosphere.
Only a couple of complaints: I would say was that in the area cameras are not allowed outside of the hotel as it is surrounded by firms and embassys ~ Police patrol and get very funny about security. No one in the hotel seemed to advise this or they didn't know. Unsure which. But if you know it make life a little simpler. The day noise is annoying with the demolishion noise during the day .... some construction happening around the area. Night was not a problem. No pool.
It is a nice place and friendly staff.

Room Tip: Higher floors we were on 6th
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RosClarkson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us, It is our privilege to provide personalized service to each of our guests, including the details you mentioned. We will share your comments with all the staff,
Thank you once again for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

King regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,014 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    720
    227
    40
    15
    12
See reviews for
84
215
52
558
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

From the moment I checked in to the moment I left the Swissotel was a pleasant surprise. Everything worked and the staff were friendly and competent. The restaurant was great. The internet was free and functioned. The location was excellent and safe. There's not much more to say. 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AndrewDownieBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate you giving us the chance to wow you the same way we have wowed many guests before. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed restaurants and also our staff.
We sincerely appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back soon

King regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

It is obvious that this hotel strives to be the best and it certainly meets all expectations! We stayed here for 2 nights and returned for 1 night at the end of our trip. We were on the Executive level and our expectations of the Executive Lounge were surpassed. The complimentary food is and endless supply from breakfast through to supper and includes a full lunch and dinner. The standard of the food is incredible. I have to mention here a young man by the name of Fernando, who went above and beyond to look after us and to acknowledge our wedding anniversary with a special dessert and a glass of bubbly. All of the hotel staff are pleasant and helpful and exceeded our expectations. The room was excellent and spacious and meticulously clean.
As an avid user of Tripadvisor I do need to mention a small glitch. When we checked out after our 2 night stay, we were charged more than the room rate was quoted on our online booking form. It was an uncomfortable moment that was possibly saved by the fact that I'd taken with me our online booking form. They soon admitted that it was an oversight but neverthless, it was still an uncomfortable moment. I would still recommend this hotel however, just make sure you take your paperwork with you!

Room Tip: Executive level is well worth the extra cost as the provisions are extensive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Englandtrip2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us,are pleased to know that Swissôtel Lima exceeded your expectations especially Fernando from our executive lounge , Our associates strive to make you feel welcomed at all times. Your kind comments will be passed along to our colleagues.
King regards,
Katya Herting
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

As we was in a business travel I didn´t expect someting different, but greatfully surprised with all the staff, rooms and quality of the food. Changed the face to the usual business travels.
A bit expensive rates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Sylvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest
Warm greetings from Swissotel Lima.
Thank you very much for the valuable time you invested in tripadvior.
Our main goal is to make your stay a memorable experience by making you feel at home and we are delighted we achieved so. Our associates strive to make you feel welcomed at all times.

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Such big room has this hotel. Regarding the bathroom, is the biggest one that I see in the last years. Very good bed and all the necessary business amenities. The top point for me is the breakfast, really complete and with special Peruvian food to try. It's in a quite elegant neighborhood from Lima, San Izidro, they note that there is a building construction right in front for the next 10 months ate least so during the day, it's noise, but at night, is very peaceful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysonRush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
112 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The Swiss Hotel is by far the best business hotel in Lima. Although not as new as other hotels in Lima, the Swiss Hotel maintains its excellent service, great food, and caters especially to business clients. The hotel is located in the business district of San Isidro, is close to many excellent restaurants, and is also close to the Lima Golf course that has a good jogging trail around it. The breakfast buffet is excellent, and the hotel as its own restaurants as well. The hotel has a very nice bar on the main floor with piano music in the evenings. There is a great deal of construction around the hotel, however, is was not bothered by any noise in the evenings when construction stopped. Unless you are spending time there during the day, the construction should not be a problem. I have also stayed here before with my family, and the children really enjoyed the hotel also.

Room Tip: I would recommend the executive floors on the 16th floor, that have their own executive lounge for m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDBLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your experience at Swissôtel Lima with all the tripadvisor´s members. It was a pleasure having you with us and specially that we did our best to make your stay memorable. We are glad you liked the hotel´s location and were able to enjoy the shops in the area as well as the restaurants nearby.
On behalf of Swissôtel Lima, thank you for choosing us and we look forward to welcoming you soon!

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

The hotel's online booking process does not provide the best rate available. I booked on line and the person in front that booked with a travel agent received the same room with a much better view including breakfast and internet at no charge. My booking provided nothing. $190 US through the travel agent and $360 online.

Really?

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Swissotel

Helpful?
Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 228 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Lima

Property: Swissotel Lima
Address: Av. Santo Toribio 173 | Via Central 150, Centro Empresarial Real, Lima 15073, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#10 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and modern luxury hotel, Swissotel Lima is located in the heart of San Isidro, the most attractive business, residential and cultural district of the city. Close to shopping and the central commercial district, Swissotel Lima is within easy reach of Lima's historical city centre and just seven miles from Jorge Chavez International Airport. This luxury five star hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar expansion, making it the place to be and be seen in Lima. Offering a luxurious Swiss touch with fresh, stylish accommodations, 345 rooms and suites are now available for your business or leisure stay. In addition to the newly designed rooms and suites, Swissotel Lima is proud to announce 12 meeting and function rooms are now available for your business or social event. Each venue includes cutting edge technology and immaculate design. Whether it's for a meeting, special event or wedding, with 12 spaces to choose from we ensure that your occasion will create memories to last a lifetime. No matter the reason, business or pleasure, Swissotel Lima's renovated swimming pool and fitness centre will keep you active during your stay in Lima. The Gym at Swissotel Lima allows you to work out while enjoying your favourite TV show or listening to your own music.If rest and relaxation is required, the remodeled SPA at Swissotel Lima has you covered. With an exclusive menu of body and facial treatments, 13 comfortable treatment rooms, including 3 VIP rooms with luxury features, our Spa offers everything you need to balance your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Lima Hotel Lima
Swissotel Hotel Lima
Lima Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing