We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Several night stay before Amazon journey” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Swissotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Swissotel Lima
Ranked #8 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Several night stay before Amazon journey”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

This hotel was the perfect place to stay in Lima. In a beautiful part of town, you can explore on foot some, or hire a care for the day (which is what we wound up doing). Everyone at the hotel is incredibly nice and takes care of you from day one. The facilities are excellent, as are the rooms. It was a great place to spend a few nights in Lima, and the helpful staff made it that much more interesting as they helped us find a car, local places to go, etc. Would definitely recommend. For business travelers it would be the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alicia Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor´s webpage. We are very pleased that you enjoyed our accommodations, especially the good location, We sincerely appreciate your preference and we look forward to welcoming you back soon in our hotel or for other Amazon journey.

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    708
    225
    40
    14
    11
See reviews for
81
211
52
549
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

After spending 11 days at the Swissotel, I can only give positive reviews for my stay. The room was spacious, the internet was very good and the staff and service provided was top notch. The hotel is currently undergoing some construction issues which while prevented me from using the exercise facilities, I was able to use a local gym for free. There is construction (of a hotel?) immediately in front of the Swissotel, but the construction did not interfere with my stay. The food at the restaurants is fantastic.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Swissotel in Lima numerous times, and after our most recent visit, I only think it's fair to write a little something to congratulate the Swissotel staff for their hospitality and professionalism. Having traveled quite a bit, staying at some fine hotels along the way, the Swissotel in Lima is hands down my favorite. In an age when cost cutting is commonplace in all aspects of the corporate world, I have never once experienced a drop in quality at the Swissotel. It's safe and secure, it's clean, and a well trained hotel staff is there to help you with whatever your needs might be. High expectations are expected at the Swissotel, and I can honestly say I have never been let down. Thank you so much for a pleasant stay and look forward to my next visit.
Kind Regards,
Chris Ward, London, UK

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CRW04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Mr Ward

Warm greetings from Swissotel Lima. Thank you very much for the valuable time you invested in tripadvior.
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel several times and We can ensure you we are fully committed to continue delivering the best service all our guests deserve.
Don´t forget that Swissôtel Lima is your home away from home

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

We enjoyed staying at the Swissotel during our 28 hrs in Lima. The rooms were impeccably clean, the bathroom was gigantic, the bed very big and comfortable, and the staff accommodated our peculiar request to use the spa (gratis) before our midnight flight. We didn't walk around the neighborhood, but it looked safe but boringly residential. Would certainly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for high room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NRoePDX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Our main goal is to make your stay a memorable experience by making you feel at home. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our Spa, rooms and also our staff despite your short time in Lima

Thank you once again for your preference. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Lima soon.

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

I've been travelling to Lima at least 4 times per annum for nearly the last 6 years and have always stayed on one of the executive floors (16-18) of this hotel. I can honestly say that, on all occasions, I've been looked after fantastically by Aldo, Fernando and the rest of the team. I cannot recommend the Swissotel, Lima highly enough. It's a real oasis in the heart of a very busy city.

NBC, London

Room Tip: Try to get an executive floor room that overlooks the swimming pool at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nigel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is a pretty good hotel by any standards. But if you opt to pay a little extra and stay on one of the executive floors, you're in for a great experience. Many hotels have an executive lounge, but I've never stayed in a hotel with facilities like this one has. It offers free breakfast, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner plus free drinks. And free drinks means beer, wine and shorts. The staff are unfailingly polite and helpful with nothing being too much trouble for them. The hotel is also in a very nice part of Lima with a range of good restaurants nearby.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Critter_GC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalesandMarketingSLI, Gerente at Swissotel Lima, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are pleased to know that Swissôtel Lima exceeded your expectations, All our Executive Lounge staff is proud in providing a personalized service to each of our guests, They are imfoemd about your comments and they thank your deepply

King regards,
Katya Herting
Driector of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

I began my review with a title that would seem to be obvious, but being a frequent traveler through South America, I can guarantee that it's not so.

This is really a five stars hotel, with premium services and the best quality for the money you pay.

Lounge executive offers a plus for business guests, where you can enjoy a small buffet during lunch time and dinner, as well as in breakfast hours, with nice views and a relaxed atmosphere.

The gym and the spa are also high points in the Swissotel stay, the staff is very competent and the equipment of the fitness room is new and complete.

I just don't put "excellent" in my review because are frequent the internet cuts that for web navigating are not an inconvenient but if you're having a conference call, they might cut your conversation across the sea, maybe is because the lack of infrastructure in the country's communications, maybe is not. Other than that, the place is amazing and I'll continue coming every time that I need to be in Lima.

Room Tip: The highest, the better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malejandrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Foresta Hotel Lima
#7 of 226 in Lima
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Lima

Property: Swissotel Lima
Address: Av. Santo Toribio 173 | Via Central 150, Centro Empresarial Real, Lima 15073, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
#4 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and modern luxury hotel, Swissotel Lima is located in the heart of San Isidro, the most attractive business, residential and cultural district of the city. Close to shopping and the central commercial district, Swissotel Lima is within easy reach of Lima's historical city centre and just seven miles from Jorge Chavez International Airport. This luxury five star hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar expansion, making it the place to be and be seen in Lima. Offering a luxurious Swiss touch with fresh, stylish accommodations, 345 rooms and suites are now available for your business or leisure stay. In addition to the newly designed rooms and suites, Swissotel Lima is proud to announce 12 meeting and function rooms are now available for your business or social event. Each venue includes cutting edge technology and immaculate design. Whether it's for a meeting, special event or wedding, with 12 spaces to choose from we ensure that your occasion will create memories to last a lifetime. No matter the reason, business or pleasure, Swissotel Lima's renovated swimming pool and fitness centre will keep you active during your stay in Lima. The Gym at Swissotel Lima allows you to work out while enjoying your favourite TV show or listening to your own music.If rest and relaxation is required, the remodeled SPA at Swissotel Lima has you covered. With an exclusive menu of body and facial treatments, 13 comfortable treatment rooms, including 3 VIP rooms with luxury features, our Spa offers everything you need to balance your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fairmont Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Swissotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Lima Hotel Lima
Swissotel Hotel Lima
Lima Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing