We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay in Lima!!!!”
Review of Swissotel Lima

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Swissotel Lima
Ranked #8 of 230 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We are frequent travelers to Lima and for our last visit we happened to be there when all the S American presidents were in town. The only place we could get a room was the Swissotel, and we upgraded to a junior suite. It was the best decision we have made for a long time. For the small extra fee the room came with club access, free high quality breakfast, lunch and dinner + drinks. Great views, massive rooms and excellent staff.

I think we have found our hotel in Lima, thanks to every one at the hotel!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,186)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

411 - 417 of 1,186 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2012

The hotel had very slow check in and check out procedure, decent and good but not particularly exiting rooms, unique fixture was electric curtains, comfortable beds.Very good breakfast and attentive service. The Internet service was outdated and did not work well, you had to call the operator to connect more than one devise, and had to argue when you were charged several times for enter net during the same 24 hr period - not good.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKnive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed at the Swisshotel Lima in late November 2012 for business. I've stayed at other Swisshotel and think that they are well run, and the one in Lima proved it. I mistakenly left a jacket on the back of a chair in my room and within an hour of my check out I received an email from the head housekeeper about it & was quickly able to arrange collection. My rate included breakfast, which was superb.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank soundguyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

As an employee of a major airline I am privileged to stay at Swissotel in Lima several times a year. . The staff is friendly, and very welcoming to each and every guest who enters their doors. Service is prompt, efficient and courteous to a fault, be it at the reception desk or any of their restaurants, gym or spa. Truly a great place to call your home away from home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our international nonprofit group of about 20 people stayed at Swissotel Lima for one week in October 2012 in order to attend several large and important meeting in the city. Our partnership goes abroad annually for conferences, and is made up of individuals from all over the world so it was a complicated reservation but the folks at Swissotel Lima handled it well. Based on our stay there, we had a very positive experience. Besides the lovely hotel and clean accommodations, we found that both the Swissotel reservations staff and concierge staff are some of the most professional, cordial, and friendly staff we have encountered in our decade of business travel. They were consistently responsive and pleasant during the reservation process via email, phone and in person; and also individual staff members went above and beyond to help us troubleshoot locating lost packages and baggage. Needless to say, our very busy week was made that much easier due to the care and attention that all Swissotel staff provided to us. Our guests had a good hotel experience and so they were comfortable. This was one of our most successful organizational trips we have ever experience. Swissotel is a good model to other hotels to who want to know how they can really help conference travelers. Food was delicious, too. We were impressed. Muchas Gracias!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Administrative A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

I am a Captain for a major airline. We live in hotels and tend to have strong opinions. This hotel is a favorite of our crews. The quality of this hotel is superior in all respects. I particularly like the staff. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jldugie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We recently spent several nights here and thououghly enjoyed it.The rooms are excellent, the restaurants are too and the staff are universally friendly and professional. I would happily and confidently recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GADR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
San Isidro
Country Club Lima Hotel
Foresta Hotel Lima
#9 of 230 in Lima
851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Swissotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Swissotel Lima

Address: Av. Santo Toribio 173 | Via Central 150, Centro Empresarial Real, Lima 15073, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > San Isidro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Lima
#5 Spa Hotel in Lima
#6 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#23 Family Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $163 - $449 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Swissotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant and modern luxury hotel, Swissotel Lima is located in the heart of San Isidro, the most attractive business, residential and cultural district of the city. Close to shopping and the central commercial district, Swissotel Lima is within easy reach of Lima's historical city centre and just seven miles from Jorge Chavez International Airport. This luxury five star hotel recently completed a multi-million dollar expansion, making it the place to be and be seen in Lima. Offering a luxurious Swiss touch with fresh, stylish accommodations, 345 rooms and suites are now available for your business or leisure stay. In addition to the newly designed rooms and suites, Swissotel Lima is proud to announce 12 meeting and function rooms are now available for your business or social event. Each venue includes cutting edge technology and immaculate design. Whether it's for a meeting, special event or wedding, with 12 spaces to choose from we ensure that your occasion will create memories to last a lifetime. No matter the reason, business or pleasure, Swissotel Lima's renovated swimming pool and fitness centre will keep you active during your stay in Lima. The Gym at Swissotel Lima allows you to work out while enjoying your favourite TV show or listening to your own music.If rest and relaxation is required, the remodeled SPA at Swissotel Lima has you covered. With an exclusive menu of body and facial treatments, 13 comfortable treatment rooms, including 3 VIP rooms with luxury features, our Spa offers everything you need to balance your energy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fairmont Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Swissotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swissotel Lima Hotel Lima
Swissotel Hotel Lima
Lima Swissotel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing