We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$345
$256
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$234
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$316
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$460
$430
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$319
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$390
$287
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveler rating
710
488
110
37
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
710
488
110
37
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treewithin walking distancestandard roombusiness tripmiraflores districtbusiness centerbreakfast buffetlate checktaxi servicekennedy parkmira floresthe executive loungerooftop poolpisco soursconciergeperugym
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The Doubletree El Pardo delivers what you would hope for in a hilton property. It is clean with good service and comfortable accomodations. We were able to walk to the Inka Market and there are many restaurants in the area. Miraflores is a safe area to walk around in while in Lima. My only disappointment was that it wasn't as close to the better restaurants and shopping as I had hoped. This disappointment was likely due to my own pre-conceived idea that we could walk right out of our door and be in the center of everything. Walking to Larcomar took about 20 minutes, which isn't a lot but I still didn't feel comfortable walking back at night while not being familiar with the area and wished the hotel was closer. Otherwise, it is an excellent option.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank kaygela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Coming to Lima, my friends & i were staying at a hostel for one day, then back to NYC. Thanks to Hurricane Sandy's wrath, we were stuck in Peru for an extra 5 days. rather than staying in our hostel we voted to go to a more comfortable establishment, which lead us to this hotel.

Luckily for us they had rooms - YAY!! (which most places were booked, bc once again, THANKS HURRICANE SANDY) and we couldnt b any happier. the rooms were clean, staff was VERY friendly, complimentary breakfast was good, one day they made towel animals in our rooms (the kid in me loved it to the point where i made sure we didnt use it. oddly they used american pennies as their eyes - how did they get that?) and how can u NOT like their complimentary warm cookies once checking in?!
the location of the hotel is a mere 5-7 min walk from the main area of Miraflores. mayb a 20 min nice city walk to the mall (i think Lacomar Mall? cant remember the name)

the only complaint that i do have:
their wifi was TERRIBLE!! i'm not too sure if its bc of Peru in general (given that i was traveling around other cities in the coutnry and was experiencing bad connections). on numerous occasions i would FT/skype ppl to see how they're doing back home with the blackout and out of left field we would b disconnected. it got to the point where i would b outside in the front of the hotel talking to them, tho again service was bad.

CAUTION: watch out when crossing the street getting to & from the hotel. its a pretty big street yet there's hardly any traffic lights (maybe 1 every 3 blocks?). not too many ppl kno how to stop for pedestrians. so jay walking and being alert is ur best friend. basically its a pain if u just want to go across the street to Starbucks. (which has GREAT WIFI)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Me encanta el hotel ! Sin duda volveria a quedarme en este hotel. It is a very clean hotel, staff is awesome and the rooms are clean and comfortable. It would be great if the gym could be open longer ( they close very early on weekends), but for the rest I have no complaints. Would stay there always !

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HHV H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

They have a Peruvian show here in their restaurant every night at 8pm with a buffet dinner which also has Peruvian flavours. The band sounds authentic and the show represents a range of dance from all over Peru. It shows you how diverse their cultures are. An excellent introduction to my trip in Peru!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a ocean view as most of the rooms look into apartments...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacquie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

The hotel has a great central location in Miraflores. We could walk everywhere. The staff was professional, friendly and very helpful. Rooms were spacious and clean. Internet worked properly and didn't crawl, like I experienced elsewhere in Peru. We didn't eat at the hotel as we tended to venture elsewhere. You get your money's worth at the El Pardo.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murshal k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews