We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and a nice area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #16 of 234 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 4, 2011

If you want a good hotel at a reasonable price then stay here.
It is in a good area, with a short walk to bars, restuarants and shops.
If you want more luxury and to be ripped off for everything, stay at the hyatt.

I would be happy to return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Froggy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbauertrip, Director General at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2012

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your comment in Tripadvisor. We hope to greet you again in a near future in El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton in Lima.

Best regards
Dietrich Bauer
El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

606 - 612 of 1,296 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

I have been to this hotel in August 2011. True, hotels in Lima are not that good with few exceptions. This one is conveniently located in Miraflores, one of the few good areas of the city. However it is a little old and with heavy furniture. Room was clean and silent though, despite the fact it would need some remodeling. The upside is that the people at the reception are always very nice and welcoming. I checked in four times over three weeks and I have always been tretaed very nicely and in an extremely friendly way. I cannot comment on food as in my case breakfast was not included. The gym facility and spa is ok but just functional and uninviting. All in all, a convenient location, a functional service, friendly reception and little else. An ok trade off between price and quality

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pugetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbauertrip, Director General at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor. Your feedback is very important for us in order to continue and improve our facilities and services.

We hope to greet you again in a near future in Lima and in The Pardo Doubletree by Hilton.

Kind regards
Dietrich Bauer
El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2011

As you will see in Lima you have a lot of options to get a good hotel. Unfortunately we could expect something different or of an other range for a Hilton network. Rooms are pretty small and there is a strong humidity odor. Sink are just incredibly unhandly with a really small tap...
Even if the hotel is clean and secure, expect to pay more for what you had in US Doubletree...

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuGraillansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbauertrip, Director General at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your last stay in our Hotel. We are very sorry that you did not like the room you had during your stay.

Please let me know if you are comming back to Lima and give us the chance to revert this bad impression.

Please feel free to write directly to my e-mail dietrich.bauer@hilton.com and I will make sure that your stay will be a momorable one.

Best regards
Dietrich Bauer
El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

the service at Doubeltree has been consistently good, staff is able to speak english but will indulge my attempts to speak spanish. rooms are large, clean and well appointed. breakfast buffet large and complete. location convenient for business purposes.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbauertrip, Director General at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2011

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your comment in Tripadvisor. We hope to greet you again in a near future in El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton in Lima.

Best regards
Dietrich Bauer
El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Doubletree Hotel in Lima from October 22-27th and again on the 29th. The hotel is in a very convenient location near the markets and a nice walk to Lacomar and the ocean. The staff at this hotel was excellent. Always there to answer a question or give us a recommendation of where to go and how to get there. I was with a large group and we all found it to be good. The WiFi worked all the time and the rooms were comfortable. It was unfortunate that the rooftop pool was closed- would have liked to have gone in that. But all in all, a very nice property with good service. Clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: There are suites available that have nice sitting areas and are large- but I was in two different ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vermonter2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbauertrip, Director General at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2011

Dear Sir

Thank you very much for your review in Tripadvisor and for sharing your experiences with us during your last visit.

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our service.

We hope to greet your very soon again in El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton in Lima.

Kind regrards
Dietrich Bauer
El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton Lima

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My weekend here was a welcome relief after my travels in the rest of the country. OK, so it doesn't have the rustic charm of a place in Cuzco but the beds were extremely cumfortable, room was spacious and modern and finished in a semi-boutique style. All good. I didn't use any of the hotel facilities but was very satisfied with my room and stay.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trvlmnky33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbauertrip, Director General at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2011

Dear Tipadvisor User

Thank you very much for sharing your travel experiences with other Tridadvisor Fans.

We are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our hotel and facilities.

We hope to host you again in a very near future.

Kind regads
Dietrich Bauer
El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

The Doubletree is a good hotel, the standards you would expect from Hilton's brand:

- Rooms updated to standard and comfortable DT package
- Clean
- Good Service

The location is good because you can walk to San Isidro or Miraflores without any difficulty. This last point is what carries this hotel in my opinion because there is nothing - from the rooms, to the staff, to the amenities - that blew me away, although nothing disappointed me. It was just bland and correct. I guess that's a good thing. Makes it a good business hotel I suppose. It's not about the hotel being up to date. We stayed at the Sheraton closer to the city center and there we were blown away by the service, the hotel had character, although a quirky one.

So my reference to Polaris, the north star, the guiding star, the El Pardo is not it, but it follows well and is always there for you.

Room Tip: The city is noisy, try to get a higher level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dbauertrip, Director General at El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2011

Dear Tripadvisor User

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a comment on our Hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and you can be sure that we will take all your impressions into consideration.

We really hope to greet you again in a near future in EL Pardo Doubletree by Hilton in Lima.

Best regards
Dietrich Bauer
El Pardo Doubletree by Hilton

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 234 in Lima
1,277 reviews
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Belmond Miraflores Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: Jr. Independencia 141, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Lima
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#15 Business Hotel in Lima
#26 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $147 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at our Lima hotel in Miraflores, just 30 minutes from LIM airport. Offers fitness center, fine dining and Peruvian folklore shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing