We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with lots of extras”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
Ranked #16 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 23, 2011

After experiencing comfortable but rustic accommodations in Cusco, the DoubleTree felt like a palace and the hot shower rivaled a spa. The staff were all absolutely wonderful, especially William who greeted us every morning with a huge smile, and asked what we were up to that day, and gave tips for activities and dining.

This hotel has lots of unique add ons. The free welcome drink, the pisco sour of course, was delicious and was served in the sleek and modern bar area. We wandered to the pool on the 11th floor and were wowed by the view. Although we didn't attend, there is a Peruvian dinner show nightly that tourists get bused in for. Hotel guests can enjoy drinks in the bar overlooking the show - for no cost I assume. Finally, breakfast in the 12th floor executive lounge was great, complete with omelettes cooked to order.

The location is decent, a bit of a walk to the bay but doable. There are many upscale restaurants nearby, including the famous Astrid y Gaston. The Huaca Pucllana ruins are just several blocks away and worth a visit. The Inca market is nearby with tons of vendors, but don't buy anything there if you are packaging this trip with Cusco, where the cost and quality are much better.

The taxi drivers associated with the hotel are nice, clean, and safe, but overpriced. We walked just up the street and hailed a taxi for half the cost.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mnflygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,211)
There are newer reviews for El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

608 - 614 of 1,211 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2011

The Doubletree El Pardo is a good hotel that benefits greatly from its location. Located in Miraflores within walking distance of great restaurants, bars and shops of all types including the famous Indian Market. All the staff at this hotel were friendly and accommodating with all requests. The rooms were modern and clean. Meals at the hotel were all good, the breakfast buffet included something for everyone. The gym attached to the lobby is great and the pool on the top floor is small but has excellent views of the city. The few downsides of this hotel are the slow and small elevators and the poorly equipped “business center” which consists of two ancient computers that time forgot.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dc2005b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

We are members of Hilton Honors and have stayed at this hotel several times over the years. It was recently renovated and the rooms are updated with granite counter tops and contemporary decor. This place has come to feel like a home away from home for us in Lima because of its friendly staff, convenient location and now more comfortable rooms. The concierge purchased bus tickets for Paracas on our behalf for a side trip we made. Breakfast buffet is good and you can also get eggs made to order if you like. Since we had been to the hotel before they remembered us and treated us like family to the point of spoiling us. One nice thing about this hotel is you have the consistency of an American brand but also have the warmth of Peruvian hospitality, a great combination! There's a show with Peruvian music & dance in the restaurant at night for those who want to take in the culture. The gym/sauna is good and people are nice there, too. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: For less street noise, ask for a higher floor.
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tropiczul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Excellent hotel. Fine food reasonably priced. Hotel is a few blocks from a Vivanda supermarket and the Inca handicraft center. Desk staff were pleasant and concierge service was outstanding. The hotel seems to have its own taxi firm, so one can get trustworthy pre-paid transportration. Rooms are clean and well-maintained.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank green067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2011

We stayed here after a rustic expedition to Satipo Valley in the east Andes and the mountains near Huanoco. The clean room, great showers, and friendly staff were just what we needed.

The location in central Miraflores was very convenient with our Kolibri Expeditions group.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2011

Location is perfect, close to Kennedy park & restaurants. Walking distance to Larcomar.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank E220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

We spent several nights at the Doubletree, before and after our trip to Machu Picchu
Great hotel. As with any hotel in Peru, they try to charge you a 19% value added tax (IGV), but as of 2001 foreigners no longer have to pay this tax on rooms or meals purchased at hotels. They all tack on a 10% service charge. But check your bill and don't pay the 19% IGV Tax.

The concierge service at this hotel is fantastic. We made many tours out of the hotel thanks to the Concierge.
And when we did all the ususal tours, he found us a personal downtown walking tour that was great.

You can contact the concierge, regarding tours, & airport pickup, prior to your arrival Vilko.Dorsner@hilton.com
He was most helpful in making our trip great.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberto32414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Dazzler Lima
Dazzler Lima
#17 of 229 in Lima
1,208 reviews
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: Jr. Independencia 141 | Miraflores, Lima LIMA 18, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Lima
#9 Family Hotel in Lima
#14 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#15 Business Hotel in Lima
#26 Romantic Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $155 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 241
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comforts of home at our Lima hotel in Miraflores, just 30 minutes from LIM airport. Offers fitness center, fine dining and Peruvian folklore shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Pardo DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Lima

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing