We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room, fabulous views and very convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #3 of 229 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is a very modern and stylish hotel that accommodated us on the 19th. floor in a spacious, luxurious room with superb ocean views and we could not fault the amenities and the service.

The hotel is located just across the road from a major, modern shopping complex which included a small supermarket. Also across the road is a cliff top walking path that has excellent views of the Lima coastline. Breakfast was also very good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lexus51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear guest from vibrant Sydney,

Thank you very much for your great comments! We truly appreciate our customers’ preference and always aim to exceed the expectations of all guests. Undoubtedly our superb location is a unique feature we take pride for as our guests enjoy the closeness to a wide variety of entertainment places and amazing views.
We will be delighted to have you back in the not too distant future!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (3,227)
There are newer reviews for JW Marriott Hotel Lima
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,360 - 1,366 of 3,227 reviews

Reviewed May 4, 2014

My first trip to Lima was made so easy by the excellent staff at the JW Marriott. The hotel is located in the Miaflores District with great shopping and access to the rest of Lima by bus, taxi, and on foot. How could we not have a great stay since we are loyal to the brand and were given access to the concierge lounge which overlooked the Ocean below Lima. Rosa from the JW was so helpful to us as we were on a business trip and any comfort is most appreciated. Excellent food, snacks, drinks, travel information, Rosa had it all and was so helpful. We took in the local ruins, which were of pre-Incan origin, as well as local seafood and wonderful lime drinks. We almost got all of our work completed as well as being at the JW was just like being at home. Much appreciated.

Room Tip: Ocean views are the best, but fog sometimes affects the higher views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2014

Dear Mike,

We are very thankful for your taking the time to write such a delightful and detailed note in which you covered lots of what the hotel has to offer!! Wonderful! Our goal is to make each and every guest enjoy a great time in our property. We are very happy to hear that you felt home while staying in our property. I will publicly recognize Rosa Navarro for your appreciation of her, so she can be motivated to keep up her great work. Undoubtedly, as you have pointed out so nicely, our location is a fantastic feature our guests enjoy for many different reasons as the ones you mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Again, thank you very much!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014

Great location in Miraflores with a lovely view when it isn't foggy. This is everything you'd expect from a JW Marriott. The room was lovely and breakfast was fantastic.

Tip--If you don't want to pay double for your cabs, walk a few blocks away from the hotel to catch the cab.

Spa tip--I got a massage but they didn't ask what areas I wanted them to focus on. (Most spas have you fill out a form in advance so I was surprised by this.) The lady giving me the massage didn't appear to speak English so I really should have discussed it with someone at the desk. After hiking for three days, not surprisingly, I wanted some focus on my legs. Instead she focused on my neck and barely got to my legs. It was a decent massage, just not what I wanted.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amylynnb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Amy from Washington, DC.

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel! Particularly about the privileged location of our property, the product we have and the service we provide. We are happy for your feedback and consider that we have a great opportunity to review the massage experience we offer to our guests. Thank you for your preference and hopefully we will welcome you back very soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

Although I always stay at Starwood Hotels, I chose the JW Marriott over the Westin because everyone I spoke to said the location of the JW was ideal, and the service is the best in Lima. After staying for a weekend with a friend I can confirm that both are true. Architecturally, the hotel is beautiful and it really stands out against the (often rather drab) skyline of Lima. It is easy to spot from a distance so you never get lost heading back to the hotel. The location across the street from the Larcomar shopping complex is ideal, and we enjoyed breathtaking views and sunsets from our room overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The room itself was large, comfortable, and clean. The housekeeping did an amazing job cleaning everyday. We stayed on the Executive Floor and had access to the Executive Lounge with free wifi and complimentary meals and cocktails throughout the day.

I have to give a very special and enthusiastic mention to Valeria, the Executive Lounge Attendant. Valeria warmly welcomed us into the lounge each evening of our stay, encouraged us to try the delicious food and drink offered, and gave us many of her personalized tips for Lima sightseeing. When we mentioned we were on our way to a dinner she wrote down her favorite dishes at that restaurant. The next day she was eager to hear how we enjoyed it, and she then proceeded to show my friend how to make traditional Peruvian cocktails. I can't emphasize enough how much Valeria contributed to making our stay perfect!

Bottom-line: between the perfect location in Miraflores, the luxurious atmosphere, and the stellar staff, this should be your only choice for a hotel in Lima.

Room Tip: Paying a bit extra for the Executive Floor is well worth it!
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbieNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Robbie,
Wow, Wow, Wow!

We really can’t thank you enough for your fabulous comments. Great way to describe our product and service. You have frankly covered a lot of what the hotel has to offer! You are absolutely right when you mention our location as a prime feature and our guests enjoy very much the amazing views from our guestrooms as well as the closeness to entertaining places at walking distance. Your comment gives us a great opportunity to recognize our staff, particularly Valeria, from our Executive Lounge, kindly mentioned in your posting. Thank you for your preference and rest assured we will always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations. I sincerely hope we can welcome you back very soon.

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My wife and I visited Lima in April of 2014 for our anniversary and stayed one night at the Lima JW Marriott en route to Cusco. This property is everything the Marriott brand is known for. The service was impeccable from the moment we stepped into the lobby. The rooms were clean and luxurious and the food in the executive lounge the next morning was absolutely delightful. We will definitely stay at the JW Marriott the next time we are in Lima. Perfection!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Honerism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your fantastic comments and the time to share publicly your impression about our hotel product and service. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations. We hope you enjoyed your adventurous trip to Cusco where we have a sister hotel, the fabulous JW Marriott Cusco. Peru definitely has a lot to offer. Hopefully your next stay will be much longer and you will be able to enjoy more of what we have for all our guests, including our Sushi Ceviche Lounge on the second floor. You can´t miss it next time..!
Please do come back, it will be great to welcome you back very soon. Thank you!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014 via mobile

We stayed two nights in Lima on our way to Machu Picchu. This hotel is beautiful across the street from the ocean. The rooms are roomy and very comfortable! We arranged a day tour with a private car with the concierge and it was perfect. We felt safe and we saw lots of great sites. It was reasonable in price and a great way to see the city. It is not the safest city so I would encourage you to do it this way.

The elite lounge was our favorite part! It seemed that they fed us all day. The service was outstanding and we overlooked the ocean.

One last thing to mention is that they helped is arrange a car from the airport to hotel and back. That was terrific!

We would stay here again!!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank LaurieD84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Laurie,

Thank you very much for your fabulous comments about our product and service! You are definitely right when you mention that our location is a fantastic feature our guests enjoy for many different reasons, such as the breathtaking views and the closeness to different activities nearby. We sincerely hope you enjoyed your trip to Machu Picchu, a great and adventurous destination! Peru has definitely lots to offer. Last but not least, we really care for the safety of all our guests. That is why we strive to always look for ways to make sure they are all safe while in our hotel and surroundings. Thank you for your appreciation of our efforts in that aspect. We look forward to welcoming you back hopefully in the not too distant future. Thank you!

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great hotel, great service and beautiful location. They are extremely flexible with regard to late check ins and check outs. Views are some of the best in Lima. Christian Yactayo at the front desk is an absolute gem.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank akjesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind review. We appreciate your positive posting regarding our product and service. We take pride for all our associates (employees). We will be delighted to recognize Christian Yactayo for your kind mention. We hope we can welcome you back in the not too distant future. Thank you for your preference.

Walter Regidor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#6 Green Hotel in Lima
Price Range: $232 - $469 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing