We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, business friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #3 of 227 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Herriman, Utah, USA
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place, business friendly”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The JW Marriott provided all that I needed while in Lima for the week. All rooms have a great view of the coast and ocean. The bed was comfortable and room clean. The hotel also offered a bed turn-down service including a gift. The bath items included everything you would need including comb, razor, and shave gel. The hotel restaurant, La Vista, had great breakfast fare and great variety with a good menu for dinner as well. The exercise room was expansive and had great, quality equipment. The location was close to restaurants and work which made it very convenient. The staff were helpful with every request.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolleyJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much! We appreciate your fabulous comments and your time to share with us your appreciation of our product and service. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customer expectations! Again, thank you very much and hopefully we will welcome you back very soon!!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,477
    566
    98
    29
    12
See reviews for
598
1,087
149
811
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seoul, South Korea
Level 6 Contributor
637 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 319 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we got a good fare and expectations are always high when it comes to staying in a JW. We enjoyed the experience, but were disapoined with the fact that the bill was wrong. Though when we raised the matter, the situation was quickly solved.
Other than this, the rooms offer great views to the Pacific ocean and are confortable, with all *5 amenities - Illy coffee machine, iron, Aromotherapy Associates products etc. Internet is paid, which is awkward for a typically businessmen hotel.
Breakfast was excellent apart from the orange juice made out of concentrate.
Staff is courteous.
Location is convenient in Miraflores district, right in front of Larcomar shopping mall. A taxi ride to the airport should cost 45 Peruvian soles (not US dollars), not more.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank hazinheira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and for the opportunities we clearly have to improve the perception of our guests about the product and service that we provide to all our guests.
We are pleased to hear that the situation involved in your hotel bill was solved in an expedite way. Thank you for your recognition of our facilities and in room amenities, as well as for your nice words about our staff and location. Lastly, just an observation about your final comment; we continuously encourage our guests to use safe transportation means at all times. Security is an important aspect we care about too. Thank you very much and we hope we can welcome you back very soon!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

The Marriott is located in probably the best spot in Lima. It is just a hop and skip to Larcomar (Lima's premier shopping center). My room had a 270 degree view of the ocean and the room was really nice. Service in the hotel was good but some what haughty. In summary, the hotel is soulless and caters to the business traveler.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PerthFrequent_Flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for your comments, particularly for your perception about our staff. We strive to grant each and every guest an unforgettable experience while in our property. Unfortunately we feel that we have failed in that goal according to your comments. Please contact me directly when you have plans to come back to Lima. Please do give us a chance to do our best to make sure you have a renewed opinion about our staff. I will be delighted to be at your service!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

We decided to recover here after our Salkantay Trek to Machu Piccu. What a great choice! The rooms are super luxurious, bathrooms fabulous, and comfortable bed with wonderful pillows. Friendly staff, and excellent location in Miraflores. This has to be the loveliest place in Lima. There is a nice mall across the street. If you can get the ocean view room you will love the view. Well worth every penny!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Krissie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Krissie,

Thank you very, very much for your wonderful comments! It sounds exciting that you experienced adventurous destinations in Peru, and capped your trip at our property. We are very pleased to hear you found our hotel very comfortable in our guestrooms and that our staff gave you a friendly impression. Great!
We will be delighted to have you back in the not too distant future! Thank you!!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The Marriott Lima is located in the middle of everything
The attention , the service , everything is very good.The people is very friendly.
The taxi service is very convenient and you feel is you personnal car.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bbelis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

We truly appreciate your comments! Thank you!.
We look forward to welcoming you back in our hotel, hopefully very soon!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Can't get very excited about this hotel because its a very standard business hotel - it doesn't get anything fantastically right or wrong. We had sea view rooms which were probably not really worth the extra money because its not an immediate sea view - the site overlooks a road and building complex with views of the sea beyond.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Northlondontripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

We can’t thank you enough for your comments, especially for the opportunities you mentioned. I can assure you that if you give us another chance to host your next visit to Lima, we will try our best to grant you one of our best rooms – in terms of central view of the Pacific Ocean. We strive to grant each and every guest an unforgettable experience while in our property. Unfortunately we failed in that goal according to your comments and would very much appreciate another opportunity. Please contact me directly when you want to come back. I will be delighted to be at your service!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

As of the below comment this is the not just the best Jw but the best Marriott me and my partner have stayed at. As a gold member we have stayed in many many of there hotels but this has to be our overall best. Only stayed two days and got upgraded to an ocean view room. The bell boy was extremely polite along with all the other staff, checking in and out was smooth.
All the staff are professional and have a smile on there face and happy to help.
We went to the executive lounge a few times and it was nice relaxing with great food and cakes! Even on a evening with cheese and wine.
There was not one problem with this hotel and its service. Stay here! Hats off

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bfordx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walter R, General Manager at JW Marriott Hotel Lima, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
We appreciate your fabulous comments and your time to share your appreciation of our product and service. Rest assured we always look for ways to exceed our customers’ expectations. Again, Thank you very much and come back soon!!

Walter Regidor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#6 Green Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing