We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Marriott Property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Ranked #3 of 226 Hotels in Lima
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Miami, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding Marriott Property”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Just spent 3 nights at the JW Marriot Lima. Installations and service are superb. Location is in one of the best neighborhoods in Lima. Executive lounge is great, just not the best you can find on a JW. And of course is Lima, so anything related to food is simply fantastic!

Room Tip: High floors with seaside view are a big plus.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LunaAtMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,456
    561
    95
    29
    12
See reviews for
589
1,079
149
805
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (653)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Spent 5 nights recently & had great time! Very attentive/professional/helpful staff w/a beautiful view of the ocean including very good restaurants on the property. Added Bonus: Cigar store across street on water selling Cuban cigars. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Ocean View
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinchevato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, VA
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Very nice hotel and a bargain at US Government rate. The beach view is great.....the required $10 taxi to descend the bluffs not so much. Great American restaurants across the street (we needed a break after a week of jungle food). Wireless internet simply did not work despite numerous calls to the service providers help desk. Executive lounge was very nice.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supplyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Espoo, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013

1st time to Peru and Lima. It was short trip, only 1 night but I had great time. No Pisto sour's due to on-going elections and no wine with seafood...that was the only set-back.

JW Marriott was great. I was given the room early in the morning for no extra charges, was upgraded to Ocean view. Great service and various restaurants and excellent bar to mingle. Gym was fantastic with large variety of equipment and 24h access. Pool was a bit of disappointment but can you have it all?

Room Tip: ask for Ocean view and high floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Bragg, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Having been to Lima 3 times in the last year for business and tried a few different hotels, the JW in Mira Flores is the only place I'll stay in the future. The location is absolutely the best and the view is second to none. The rooms are both spacious and well appointed with all the special amenities hoped for in a luxury hotel. Service is quick and professional. Mercedes to whisk you to and from the airport and the Illy coffee maker in the room was wonderful.
The spa is also a very pleasant surprise with plenty of excellent machines/equipment, a very attentive and helpful staff. I wasn't sure how to use some of the machines; a fitness instructor saw my difficulty and immediately came over and adjusted it to my size.
As a Platinum Elite Marriott customer, I see plenty of Marriott properties and this is one of the best.

Room Tip: As far as I know, all the rooms have incredible views. I always ask for an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Furhank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was my first time at a JW Marriott hotel, and I must say that I am impressed. We rented one of the Ocean View Suites, and it was just perfect. The view was amazing (Miraflores is just lovely) and the room was extremely comfortable and user friendly. Moreover, all of the staff was so helpful. The front desk staff help with numerous little tasks (like making change for the large-denomination bills that were distributed by the bank ATMS -- change seems to be in short supply at most vendors). The concierge helped with several restaurant recommendations. Finally, the staff in the Executive Lounge were friendly, courteous, and just perfect. It was a pleasure to see them morning after morning for breakfast. Finally, the breakfast (and all other food) in the executive lounge were just wonderful. We had a great time.

Room Tip: The corner, ocean-view suite was just great. In my opinion, it was definitely worth the extra money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KHE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Miraflores is a beautiful location in Lima Peru! The JW Marriott has a beautiful location!! It's ocean view with a beautiful view of the sunset if you happen to be in your room. Larcomar is the outdoor mall located just across the street with a great secletion of resturants and some nice shopping not to mention the view!!
The staff all spoke English and they were all very helpful and accommodating.

We spent our last three nights at the Marriott to recover from the great Machu Picchu, Aguas Catlientes, Cusco and all the site seeing and activities. The hotel is beautiful, my room was large... The closet space and the draws set up made no sense a bit inconvenient. The small closet located as you walk into the room but you have to walk all the way into the room for the draws, so it took longer to locate smaller item when getting dress. Love the long mirror in the hall. I always like a long mirror when getting dress and not all hotels think about it :) the bath-room is big and spacious nice counter tops with space for a girl and all her stuff :)

My only two real complaint for the price we payed for our room the breakfast and wifi should have been included. All the small and beautiful boutique hotels we stayed at had breakfast included, great buffet breakfast also and wifi which we didn't have to pay for. They were much less in comparison. Off course the view is not the same :)

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Michellez_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lima hotels
Miraflores
Hilton Lima Miraflores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Miraflores
Courtyard Lima Miraflores
Miraflores
Casa Andina Premium Miraflores
Miraflores
Tierra Viva Miraflores Larco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Hotel Lima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Hotel Lima

Property: JW Marriott Hotel Lima
Address: Malecon De La Reserva 615 | Miraflores, Lima, Peru
Phone Number:
Location: Peru > Lima Region > Lima > Miraflores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lima
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lima
#3 Family Hotel in Lima
#3 Spa Hotel in Lima
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lima
#6 Green Hotel in Lima
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — JW Marriott Hotel Lima 5*
Number of rooms: 300
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your JW Marriott Hotel Lima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Lima
Marriott Hotel Lima
Marriott Lima
Lima Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing